We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scandic Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$231
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Skt. Petri(Copenhagen)
$346
$336
SKT. PETRI
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kong Arthur(Copenhagen)
$237
$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel(Copenhagen)
$417
$373
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tivoli Hotel(Copenhagen)
$279
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Copenhagen Strand(Copenhagen)
$260
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibsens Hotel(Copenhagen)
$170
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$379
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel(Copenhagen)
$571
$507
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Andersen Boutique Hotel(Copenhagen)
$275
$243
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,422)
Filter reviews
2,422 results
Traveler rating
796
1,042
399
116
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
796
1,042
399
116
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity hallclock towertivoli gardensgreat locationthe main shopping streetcentral locationsuperior roomsmall balconytrain stationbreakfast was includednational museumthird floorbaltic cruisenice bathroomhop on hop off busstreet noiseyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
1,354 - 1,359 of 2,422 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Amazing location. Across from Tivoli Gardens. Shopping just around the corner. Great restaurant in the hotel. Great rooms and very courteous staff. Amazing breakfast buffet. Highly recommend it. Excellent experience.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
4  Thank Barbie-or-Darby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Checked into the hotel (which was courteous, quick & efficient) took the old lift (must be 100 years old - but great) up to my room and was delighted by the standard of room. Clean, spacious and well laid out. Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment - largely due to the fact that the staff are not regularly monitoring the buffet and this gets depleted without replacement for long periods. The hotel has good meeting facilities, great bar and is generally a grand hotel. Only negative is the church bells from the neighborhood which chime every 15 mins from early morning until late at night - but all the hotels in the area will suffer the same!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJB333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Visited Copenhagen in July..great month & city...the Palace made it extra
special. We were lil' anxious having booked sight unseen, an older hotel...is right in middle of city convenient to everything..sight seeing, shopping. Room was in rear of hotel so very quiet & spacious; huge bath food was excellent. free breakfast & we also ate dinner there at their sidewalk tables..staff couldn't do enough; stayed 2 nights before cruise

Room Tip: room at rear of hotel is quieter
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel is centrally located -- in the middle of everything. The tourist office is less than 3 blocks away; Tivoli Gardens is literally across the street, shopping begins at the foot of the hotel and around the corner. We were located on the second floor in the back of the hotel which turned out to be a good location. The room was very nice -- comfy bed, clean and nice bathroom. My only complaint was the food; there are two restaurants on the first floor where they both serve breakfast but the better one is up the stairs (on the left). The food is readily replenished with a better assortment and a more attractive presentation; whereas the other was not attended to in the same manner. With that said the food was a good buffet breakfast with a nice assortment to choose from. The staff was very helpful offering advice and recommendations to sights within the area. Whenever I return to Copenhagen I would certainly stay at the Scandic again...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank talyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Couldnt fault the service, the room or the central location which was perfect for sightseeing. We stayed here for two nights after a cruise and it was ideal as everything we wanted was in walking distance. Breakfast was lovely, the room was modern and clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. Yes ,the hallways were tired and well-worn, but you dont spend any time in them do you so cant see why that would affect your stay.
Our only gripe was the noise. We werent at the front like some of the reviewers, so werent disturbed by the bells, I wouldnt have minded that! We stayed on a Saturday night and the bar below us (at the side of the hotel) stayed open until 5am and people were drinking outside, shouting and laughing raucously until that time. Sunday night was no better, not from the drinkers this time, but beer barrels being rolled around at 3am, street cleaners and what sounded like a digger doing road works! Should have dawned on me really, when i saw that earplugs were provided in the room .....
I know that there's not really anything the hotel can do about this, but it would put me off staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daisybeatle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews