We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Modern rooms”
Review of Scandic Copenhagen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Scandic Copenhagen
Ranked #39 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Switzerland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Location, Modern rooms”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed 2 nights during a fair, the location is extremely convenient just minutes away from the train station, tivoli gardens, city hall etc. The room was big ( but they have very small ones too) The furniture were modern and functional, when we checked in everything was clean. The second day the maid did the bed but thats it, there were no more towel ( I took some form the cart outside the room) the bathroom was not cleaned. The breakfast is ok, very loud room as it is a big hotel and only instant coffee. Internet was free and very fast.
The rate was good and no major problem so i would return especially due to the location

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SvenZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caspar S, General Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review, September 22, 2014
Dear SvenZH,

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding Scandic Copenhagen.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do offer expresso coffee at a cost in the lobby bar for all out customers.
We hope to see you again on your next visit to Copenhagen.

Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    865
    536
    188
    80
See reviews for
588
534
68
610
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk
Level Contributor
98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed a night at the Scandic right before we boarded a cruise ship around the Baltic Sea. It was very obvious that they were used to cruisers and assisted us in every way. The front desk staff was very patient with us - our group of 28 had to be split up for the trip to Denmark due to travel delays. We wanted to make sure all of us had arrived, so we were asking them (several times) if so and so had checked in yet. The rooms were great! European, for sure, (Twin beds) and great art work on the walls - very modern. The tile in the bathroom was heated. The complimentary breakfast was great! Everything that you could imagine was available on the buffet. The staff was great, too. Many city attractions were just a short walk away. Super place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ostrem88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caspar S, General Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Dear Ostrem88,

Thank you kindly for your great feedback regarding Scandic Copenhagen.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you thought so well of our service at the hotel.
The hotel location is ideal if you want to explore Copenhagens many sites.
We look forward to seeing you once again and should you need anything in the meantime then please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly.

Have a nice day.

Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vejle, Denmark
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

The hotel is situated centrally in Copenhagen in walking distance from Tivoli, railway stations, and Strøget. The standard rooms have a fair size and is nicely decorated. It is clean and wellkept.

The hotel staff is friendly and service minded - the concept is very openminded towards children and the hotel really just works well for families. The breakfast room is tiny compared with the number of guests and you need to be patient in order to find a place to sit and then again at the buffet.

If you are travelling as couple wanting to spend a romantic weekend in Copenhagen I could easily find more suitable places.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high as possible to have the beautiful view of the lakes, vesterbro and nørrebro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danes-abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caspar S, General Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review, September 14, 2014
Dear Danes-Abroad,
Thank you very much for your great feedback regarding Scandic Copenhagen.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valenza, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The furniture are all modern and new..... But the service isn't good cuz the maids don't clean the rooms just put new towels... For example one day I came at 3pm to take brush my teeth and they hadn't done my room, they just gave 2 small towels.....they haven't clean the floor for day!!!! Very bad!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L1791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caspar S, General Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Dear L1791,
Thank you for you feedback regarding Scandic Copenhagen.
We hope you a pleasant stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Have a nice day.
Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

The location is good and the rooms are clean and minimalist.
As we were only there for one night at the beginning of a 12 day Scandi tour we decided to eat at the hotel restaurant. We had to wait for such a long time for our meals and when they arrived we were quite disappointed. We had 6 people at our table and one steak meal had to be sent back several times. My pasta dish was so oily with hardly any of the vegetables it was meant to contain. We felt it was very overpriced and the staff didn't seem to care at all that we weren't happy. They didn't seem very happy in their jobs either.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caspar S, General Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Dear Wendy,

Thank you for your feedback regarding Scandic Copenhagen.
I am sorry to hear you had issues with the wait in the restaurant and that the food had to be sent back.
This is totally unacceptable and I have been informed that you were not charged so I am very sorry you had this bad experience.
We are changing things arround in the hotel right now and I can assure we will do our outmost to make sure quality and service is raised.
Have a nice day.

Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We where here last week, me my wife and our two children. We got our room and it was so hot but i thought that maybe the airconditioner will be fine until the evening. The night was so hot and the airconditioner didnt work. The next day i went down to the reception to tell about the problem. A very nice woman which was pregnant helped me, i told about the airconditioner and in 2 minutes i had a new room, exactly like the one we had and 4 vouchers that we could use in the bar/restaurant, Very good service.....
The hotel has a very good location, not far to Tivoli, stroget, train station and all the fantastic Cafés and restaurants that Copenhagen can give you. The room was very clean and fresh.. The breakfast can i recommend, everything you need ( except salmon :).

When i visit Copenhagen again i will definatly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caspar S, General Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Dear Valued Scandic Guest,
Thank you for you feedback regarding Scandic Copenhagen.
We hope you a pleasant stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Have a nice day.
Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Perreux-sur-Marne, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a minimalist decoration and style that I personally like, many details are quite practical.
But unfortunately, the service is also quite minimalist.
The staff doesn't seem to care about any of your requests and they don't smile much.
In theory, there is a room service, but the menu is nowhere to be found in the room and nobody ever answers the phone either in the restaurant or in the lobby.
Luckily, there is a seven eleven nearby...

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caspar S, General Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Dear Valued Scandic Guest,
Thank you for you feedback regarding Scandic Copenhagen.
We hope you a pleasant stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Have a nice day.
Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#19 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,059 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#47 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,410 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#33 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#28 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,954 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Scandic Webers
Scandic Webers
#59 of 116 in Copenhagen
891 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Copenhagen

Property: Scandic Copenhagen
Address: Vester Soegade 6, Copenhagen 1601, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#31 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Scandic Copenhagen is located in central Copenhagen, with stunning views over the water and Copenhagen city, and close to attractions such as Copenhagen's Tivoli Gardens.The hotel has recently been through a major refurbishment, which has been completed in June 2012. The hotel has 18 floors and is one of Copenhagen's tallest buildings with a bird's-eye view of the city and the famous lakes of Copenhagen.The new design is modern and trendy - prepare yourself for a journey of adventure - From above. The hotel will show the guest Copenhagen From Above.Scandic Copenhagen is also one of Copenhagen's largest conference centres with facilities including an extensive range of modern AV and IT equipment. Copenhagen attractions are right on your doorstep when you stay at hotel Scandic Copenhagen. Tivoli amusement park, Nyhavn and Stroeget shopping street are all within walking distance of the hotel. When staying with us at Scandic Copenhagen, you can relax with a drink and a light meal in our atmospheric lobby bar with mirrors and contemporary design. You can also stop by our relaxation area and unwind in the sauna or workout in the gym. We offer wireless internet access throughout the whole hotel at no extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Scandic Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copenhagen Scandic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing