We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scandic Copenhagen
Nearby Hotels
First Hotel Mayfair(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
$138
$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alexandra(Copenhagen)
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
$142
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen(Frederiksberg)(Great Value!)
$168
$160
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$252
$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Strand(Copenhagen)
$200
$167
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibsens Hotel(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
$206
$157
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$491
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,555)
Filter reviews
2,555 results
Traveler rating
524
1,026
652
248
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
524
1,026
652
248
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewtivoli gardensbig hoteltrain stationcentral locationbaltic cruisebusiness tripbreakfast was includedmodern hotelbusiness hotelsuperior roomdouble bedyogurtplanetariumcityconferencesauna
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,334 - 1,339 of 2,555 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Adequate room and hotel. Children accommodated on sofa bed, but room a little cramped with this open. A little overpriced for room size and facilities. Good breakfast. Well located for transport and tivoli.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JocketteQatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanja A, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Guest.

We are always happy to get feed back, here at Scandic Copenhagen!
We Will take the case with the size of the family Room into considaration!
Thank you for choosing to stay at Scandic Copenhagen, we hope that we Will have the pleasure to welcoming you another time!

Best regards
Scandic Copenhagen.
Tanja Andresen - Sales Supporter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We spent two nights here prior to a Baltic cruise. The hotel is recently renovated, clean and adequate. It is very much a tourist hotel-not a luxury property. Breakfast was fine but harried-there were many families with young children and it was difficult to find seating.

The room was small to average size but we had a lovely view of the lake. The room decor was odd-particularly the painted "headboard" with animals and forest scenes.

Most sights are within walking distance. Transit is nearby as well.

We were travelling as part of a deluxe cruise and this was Oceania's hotel choice, not ours. it was fine but certainly not comensurate with the level of the cruise and representations of a superior or deluxe property. The cruise line could have chosen something better.

This hotel is fine for a brief stopover, but would not be a first choice for an extended stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pirouette1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanja A, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking your time and post a comment on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay - during this High season.
Here at the Scandic Copenhagen, we are always happy to get feed back from our guest, so we will off course take your comments regarding the breakfast area under considaration.
We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you at Scandic Copenhagen another time.

Best regards
Scandic Copenhagen
Tanja Andresen - Sales Supporter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed at the Scandic Copenhagen prior to catching a Baltic cruise. it's somewhat of a no-frills hotel in a location that's handy for compact Copenhagen: on the edge of the central area. It's an easily-walkable city, but the hotel is also located near a transit station. It's very close to Tivoli Gardens.

The hotel, given its proximity to Tivoli, is very popular with families. There's plenty of kiddie stuff to keep them amused in the lobby, and a special area off the breakfast room, too. We were not there with kids, but plenty of others were.

Our room was on the 6th or 7th floor (can't remember!) facing the water, and that was really nice. Room is pretty basic, but it was clean, comfortable, and we didn't need much more than that.

Hotel staff are friendly and very accomodating. We had a minor medical situation that required calling the paramedics, and they were extremely helpful. Everything turned out OK, and we're really grateful to the staff for their help. Mathias (sp?) at the concierge desk was especially helpful.

Must echo the comments about the bar staff, though - it was really hard to get service in the bar, even though there were very few people in there. (ironically, there was an AA convention taking place at the hotel that weekend, too, so there really weren't many people in the bar!)

Breakfast is quite splendid, although pretty hectic, too.

All in all, I recommend the Scandic, esp. for families.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the water
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDUB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanja A, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Guest.

Thank you so much for taking your time to post a comment on tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us - and I have informed my General manager regarding the minor medical situation you had during your stay - I am glad to Hear our concierge was helpfull. It is important that our guest always feel like home when they are staying here.
We really hope that we will have the pleaure to welcoming you another time, maybe a room next time facing the city view - It is also amazing.
We wish you a nice day.

Best Regards
Scandic Copenhagen
Tanja Andresen - sales Supporter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Scandic Copenhagen has resently undergone a massive renovation and feels almost new. Only the exteriors indicate the age of the building. Althought we got the bottom floor (free bonus stay) we where satisfied with the room and the location. Top floor should have an excellent view of the city as this is one of the highest buildings in the area, make sure to request a high floor upon checking in..

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanja A, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Guest.

Thank you fpor taking your time to post a comment on tripadvisor.
We are always happy to get feed back from our guests.
We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you at the scandic Copenhagen another time - so you also can try to stay at the top floor, so you can see the stunning view.
You are more than welcome to contact us for reservation.

Best Regards
Scandic Copenhagen
Tanja Andresen - Sales Supporter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The best thing about Scandic Copenhagen is the location, its within walking distance to Town Hall, Train Station and the Tourist Office.

Rooms are neat and clean with good view of the city from the upper floors.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Win9s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanja A, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Guest.

Thank you for taking your time to make a comment on trip advisor.
We are also proud to say that we have one of the best location in Copenhagen - you have everything near by and although your are in the heart of Copenhagen - you can't hear the traffic noise from the rooms.
We are very pleased that your enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you at the new Scandic Copenhagen another time.

Best regards
Scandic Copenhagen
Tanja Andresen - Sales Supporter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews