We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good for a short stay”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed here overnight on a short business trip. The hotel was convenient and clean. I was upgraded to a double room without asking "because the single rooms are a bit small". Breakfast was excellent for a hotel of this type.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrankMill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,129
    867
    208
    50
    16
See reviews for
374
1,158
117
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel has a great location, near central station, Tivoli, good restaurants, and hop and off bus.The rooms are not very big but are very comfortable,clean, modern and with a beautiful design. The breakfast was good, with a great variety.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 222Susana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

A very bright and modern hotel, good rooms and comfy beds, i only did one night but its an easy walk from the train station from the airport, and had free wifi for work. All in all very little to moan about in a city where nearly every hotel is a rip off.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I found it quite hard to find a hotel from Copenhagen with good value for money. Andersen Hotel however might just be the best bang for the buck in this town. Location was absolutely brilliant, a few minutes walk from the railway station. The hotel lobby was stylish and groovy and the staff were super kind and helpful. My room was stylish and clean and the hotel breakfast was really nice. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, whether on a business trip or a vacation.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank oskule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

As everyone seems to know, Copenhagen is an expensive city and the cost of this boutique hotel was not an exception. I found the room pretty and well appointed. It was a reasonable size by European standards. The staff spoke English. The morning complimentary breakfast was epic and the best spread I've ever had at an included price. There was deli meats, cheeses, breads, cereal, pastries, fruit, coffee, milk, juices, nuts, seeds, dried fruits and yogurt. The best part of this hotel is how close it is to Central station - about a ten minute walk. The worst part was major road construction directly under our window, clearly audible during the morning hours we would have preferred to have been sleeping which ultimately caused us to vacate after two days. Not the hotel's fault at all and is no reflection on them. The hotel is near several restaurants we enjoyed and just down the block from a strip club. We never felt unsafe day or night and found it easy to catch public transportation to the museums and other neighborhoods.

Room Tip: Check with the hotel to see if the road work is complete prior to booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catalaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights over a weekend. Great hotel and well located with friendly staff. Hotels are expensive in Copenhagen so its hard to feel like you get value for money but i feel we got that with the Andersen. Good selection on offer for breakfast and great that it runs until 11am on weekends (10am weekdays).
Bedrooms were well appointed and the bed was very comfy. Lovely toiletries provided too. Rooms are quite small - but we were out all day so it didn't matter.
5 min walk from the station. 5 mins from the "meat packing district" where there are several cool bars and restaurants for dinner. easy to walk or cycle to all the sights.
Bikes available for hire and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The score is probably a little harsh, in fact if I could give half stars then I would give this 3.5 for sure. There is nothing wrong with this hotel, and the service from the front desk is great, its just nothing particularly special. We booked a "Wonderful" room for a few nights following a stay on Bornholm...in fact the stay on Bornholm might be the problem as we were really spoiled. The location of the hotel is central, if a bit "Red lighty" nearby, the rooms are fine, the breakfast is fine...it just didn't hit the heights of other places we have stayed. Saying that, I would stay here again, and wouldn't recommend against it, its just not special...just fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penfoldio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor.

All reviews are personal and sometimes it is the personal interaction, that small touch or an emotion that makes a stay unforgettable. I am sorry we did manage to find a special touch point with you and appreciate your recommendation.

Hopefully, we will touch base next time you are in Copenhagen and change your stay from fine to excellent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,814 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#3 of 116 in Copenhagen
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Outer Vesterbro
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Axel Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#9 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andersen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andersen Boutique Hotel

Property: Andersen Boutique Hotel
Address: Helgolandsgade 12, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Andersen Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privately owned Boutique Hotel run by third generation. Central Copenhagen location in the hip,trendy and lively Vesterbro neighborhood. Our aim is to offer the best service in Copenhagen. Decorated in Designers Guild modern bright colors. Rooms feature: Samsung LED TV, desk, minibar and safe. - Daily Wine-Hour for all guests - Free Wi-Fi - Complimentary Continental Breakfast. - Bikes for rent. - CONCEPT24: The room is yours for 24 hours (Late check-out at no extra cost- must be reserved) - Molton Brown Amenities - Honesty Bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Andersen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing