We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Copenhagen Strand(Copenhagen)
$213
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$338
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$188
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibsens Hotel(Copenhagen)
$208
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$162
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$196
$155
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tivoli Hotel(Copenhagen)
$197
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SKT. PETRI(Copenhagen)
$368
$323
SKT. PETRI
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel(Copenhagen)
$486
$396
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,988)
Filter reviews
2,988 results
Traveler rating
1,629
1,046
241
52
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,629
1,046
241
52
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourhonesty barcentral stationmolton brown toiletriesworking girlstivoli gardensmeatpacking districtsex shopsthe red light districtlittle touchesthe meat packing districtfree glass of wineeach eveningjunior suitestreet noisestrip clubfriendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,179 - 2,184 of 2,988 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel. It is a new hotel so everything is nice and new. The rooms are of a good size although the bathrooms are very small - no big deal. Rooms are also very quiet. Our room gave onto a courtyard so there was only a bit of noise when people were sitting outside. The decor is very modern, although I'm not into the colour pink and there is a lot of pink everywhere. Breakfast has a good variety but there is nothing hot as we had elsewhere. The staff is very nice. The hotel is located in an up and coming area. There are sex shops and prostetutes here and there. None of this bothered us but it may have if we had children with us. Central Station is a couple of blocks away. All and all, we had a great stay at this hotel and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The area seems to be fairly quiet so I think all rooms would be as good. If you like a view, an outside room would be better, if you want to be sure that it is quiet, an courtyard room would be better.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cookie1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen N, General Manager at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for a nice and honest review.

Designers Guild are famous for its fresh and strong colours

You are spot on with your colour observation. Pink and purple are used througout Andersen Hotel, BUT our Mermaid rooms located on two floors are kept in turquise and aqua marine colours (no pink at all). First floor, with our Wonderful rooms are all designed in a blue colour scheme with a small touch of pink to add a warm touch.

Hopefully this offer a good variety and a choice for every taste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The new cool and groovy decor make this a stylish city hotel but the x factor is provided by the friendly and helpful proprietress, Karen and her colleague Sean. From the instant warm welcome, despite our too early arrival, to help with booking onward ferries, the customer care was first class. Nothing was too much trouble. Well located near the centre, it was easy fun exploring Copenhagen on the hotel's rental bikes. Even better, the trains and boats across the harbour all have spaces dedicated to cycles - very civilised. It was easy to get everywhere on foot from the hotel too. The room was quite big enough and the bed was supremely comfy. Leaving our car parked nearby for a few days was very easy and inexpensive.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StAlbansChrisandDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for writing a wonderful review

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed everything about your stay at Andersen Hotel and we are the relieved that our service lived up to your expectations.

It is a great idea to bring your bike on the boat sailing through the canals and harbor. Our rental bikes have been very popular and we will keep them over the winter season. Hopefully we will not get too much snow

Greetings from all of us at Andersen Hotel and we hope you will make it back to Copenhagen some day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

What a wonderful surprise this hotel was! After hearing about the "red light" area, three words....
GET OVER IT!
After a grueling flight, landed in CPH airport, took the train from Terminal 3 three stops, and exited a the Central Station in CPH. With the excellent directions provided by the hotel, we walked up the stairs, crossed the little street, yes there were hookers, but also wonderful restaurants and shops, went one block and we were there.
Completely redone and re-opened in 4-12, this is a wonderful property for the money, location, design, decor, and the best Buffet Breakfast included in the price of $140 Euros we have ever had. The room was spacious, king bedded, courtyard view, with a to die for walk-in shower. All new, modern, comtempory design, truly a beauty. The room also had a small refrigerator, and a couple of English stations on the TV when you are relaxing with a bottle of wine in the afternoon after walking the city all day.
As far as location...hey the girls work the neighborhood...they leave you alone, and seem as natural as can be...remember folks, this isn't uptight America. May be not what you are used to, but in such a small quanity that it was, for the most part, not even noticeable.
And so much is so very close. Copenhagen is a city that has hop on and off buses and boats...recommend taking one of the river cruises day one, to get your bearings...grab a map from the hotel, and the staff is more than happy to map out your day.
We spent one night, then went on a 7 night Baltic Cruise on Royal Caribbean. Upon returning to Copenhagen a the end of the cruise, we stay two more nights, and it was very hard to say goodbye to the charming city of Copenhagen when we left for the next leg of our trip, Berlin.

Room Tip: if not getting a jr suite or larger, than ask for a courtyard room ...street can be noisey
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank billagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Great hotel. We are coming a lot to Cph for business, first time in this hotel. Great location, great atmosphere. The rooms are big and modern. Breakfast is fine. The best thing in this hotel is Sean (Shonn) who works in the front lobby. He is perfect. His attitude, his wellcoming and his patience, he makes our stay in this hotel perfect. It feels like it is own hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shainoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for your review and nice words.

Andersen Hotel is suitable for business and leisure alike. The location is very central, all rooms have a writing desk and there is free WI-Fi throughout the hotel.

The lobby lounge is a nice place to enjoy a drink, to relax or get some work done. We have a good selection of international design magazines, a few are gifts from our valuable guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The hotel was small and neat, the rooms comfortable, and the location amazing. It was an easy walk to Tivoli Gardens, the Glyptotek Art Museum and the National Museum and the Train Station. The room was large enough, we had a queen sized bed. The room had a small refridgerator, two windows that opened to the street, and its own reasonably sized bathroom, all clean and new. There was free Internet in the lobby, along with an ample breakfast area. We thoroughly enjoyed the full English style breakfast! And the staff is knowledgable and friendly. We were comfortable there and enjoyed our stay there very much. We would absolutely stay there again and recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: Based on some of the reviews I've read, I would surmise that rooms away from the street would be less noisy. However, we were on the street side with a window open and slept like logs.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathypz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews