We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,085)
Filter reviews
3,085 results
Traveler rating
1,690
1,076
244
54
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,690
1,076
244
54
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourhonesty barcentral stationmolton brown toiletriesworking girlstivoli gardensmeatpacking districtsex shopsthe red light districtlittle touchesthe meat packing districtfree glass of wineeach eveningjunior suitestreet noisefriendly hoteltwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
2,256 - 2,261 of 3,085 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Great hotel. We are coming a lot to Cph for business, first time in this hotel. Great location, great atmosphere. The rooms are big and modern. Breakfast is fine. The best thing in this hotel is Sean (Shonn) who works in the front lobby. He is perfect. His attitude, his wellcoming and his patience, he makes our stay in this hotel perfect. It feels like it is own hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shainoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for your review and nice words.

Andersen Hotel is suitable for business and leisure alike. The location is very central, all rooms have a writing desk and there is free WI-Fi throughout the hotel.

The lobby lounge is a nice place to enjoy a drink, to relax or get some work done. We have a good selection of international design magazines, a few are gifts from our valuable guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The hotel was small and neat, the rooms comfortable, and the location amazing. It was an easy walk to Tivoli Gardens, the Glyptotek Art Museum and the National Museum and the Train Station. The room was large enough, we had a queen sized bed. The room had a small refridgerator, two windows that opened to the street, and its own reasonably sized bathroom, all clean and new. There was free Internet in the lobby, along with an ample breakfast area. We thoroughly enjoyed the full English style breakfast! And the staff is knowledgable and friendly. We were comfortable there and enjoyed our stay there very much. We would absolutely stay there again and recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: Based on some of the reviews I've read, I would surmise that rooms away from the street would be less noisy. However, we were on the street side with a window open and slept like logs.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathypz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Great stay at the andersen. Loved the vibrant style but the best part of the hotel are the staff, they were great. Warm, welcoming and very helpful. Watch out for the standard rooms they are small with tiny bathrooms but still lovely. The larger rooms are great, with a sofa etc. <5min walk to the central station just a 15min train to the airport ($5 ticket) 10min walk to tivoli and close to the up & coming meat packing district for nights out (make sure you try Bio Mio and Pate Pate) The only downside are the prostitutes hanging outside the hotel along the street but if you can look past that the perfect stay for a weekend in CPH

Room Tip: upgrade past the standard
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazza_savvytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for praising our staff, our most valuable asset in Andersen Hotel.

As we are all locals we have great restaurants recommendations, and many guests contacts us prior to their stay in order to make dinner reservations in advance. The Danes prefer dining out during the weekend. The Meatpacking Area offers some great restaurants and the short walking distance is often appreciated.

Hopefully you will be back to try "Fiskebaren" and "Nose2Tail" restaurants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

What a nice hotel. Personal service and attention. Classed as boutique, you are welcomed by a pink carpet on the street. The rooms are very clean and new and the beds comfortable. The hotel opened in 2012. There are blue or pink rooms.
The location is central and in an area of regeneration, not too far from the central station. There are ample good pubs, cafes and restaurants nearby. The area surrounding the hotel is pretty seedy and ladies of the night are present on street corners as early as 14.00 hours!. I did not feel unsafe in anyway though.
The hotel seems extremely popular with tourists, but on a business basis, I would definitely stay again. Free wifi also exists.
The hotel breakfast is very good, but there is no restaurant in the hotel.
I suggest the hotel gets a good Sports Channel such as Sky Sports. I wanted to watch the US Tennis Open final and England v Ukraine in the World Cup qualifiers, but no channels existed.
There is a guy called Sean on the reception. He is a great asset to the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NiftyAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Clean and tidy hotel with friendly staff at the front desk. Rooms are rather small for the fares paid. Interesting concept in the bathroom as WC, shower are connected and no separator. Hence whole floor gets soaking wet. Not ideal but apparently Scandinavian style. Breakfast is lower average. All all self service and filter coffee. So don't expect a cappuccino for breakfast. After one time I have seen it. Time to check something else at my next CPH trip. Location is nice though. Close to HRC and ströget for shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissRalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for your valuable comments.

Nice to hear that you found the hotel clean, tidy and with a friendly staff. A few of the bathrooms has an odd design, which not even our Philippe Starck sanitaries can make up for. To compensate for this inconvenience a thick bathmat is placed in all bathrooms.

The complimentary continental breakfast buffet offers a good selection of bread, cereals and cheese. Our guests are welcome to buy specialty coffee throughout the day.

You are welcome to take advantage of our great location on your next trip to Copenhagen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews