We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,082)
Filter reviews
3,082 results
Traveler rating
1,688
1,075
244
54
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,688
1,075
244
54
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourhonesty barcentral stationmolton brown toiletriesworking girlstivoli gardensmeatpacking districtsex shopsthe red light districtlittle touchesthe meat packing districtfree glass of wineeach eveningjunior suitestreet noisefriendly hoteltwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
2,257 - 2,262 of 3,082 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Clean and tidy hotel with friendly staff at the front desk. Rooms are rather small for the fares paid. Interesting concept in the bathroom as WC, shower are connected and no separator. Hence whole floor gets soaking wet. Not ideal but apparently Scandinavian style. Breakfast is lower average. All all self service and filter coffee. So don't expect a cappuccino for breakfast. After one time I have seen it. Time to check something else at my next CPH trip. Location is nice though. Close to HRC and ströget for shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissRalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for your valuable comments.

Nice to hear that you found the hotel clean, tidy and with a friendly staff. A few of the bathrooms has an odd design, which not even our Philippe Starck sanitaries can make up for. To compensate for this inconvenience a thick bathmat is placed in all bathrooms.

The complimentary continental breakfast buffet offers a good selection of bread, cereals and cheese. Our guests are welcome to buy specialty coffee throughout the day.

You are welcome to take advantage of our great location on your next trip to Copenhagen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Brand new boutique hotel, located just two blocks from central station.
Outstanding service, fantastic staff and modern rooms with the best hotel bed/mattress, I have ever experienced! Super breakfast, yummi bread!!!
Very good value for money (book well in advance). Hotel offers bikes - a great way to see Copenhagen!
Rooms can be booked for 24h (not necessarily from noon to noon).
Highly recommendable!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen N, General Manager at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

A great review! Thank you for sharing with us.

The bikes are for rent all year, also in winter with snow.

CONCEPT24 means you will have the room for 24 hours , even if you arrive late in the evening. It is a late check-out at NO extra charge. Just request in the Reception in advance.

Check out our Facebook page for our monthly Electric DJ and various events - usually on Friday nights.

Look forward to welcome you back to Andersen Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel has just undergone a very stylish renovation, with bright, fun colors throughout. We were in Copenhagen for a work weekend, and this hotel was very centrally located and close to the train station.
The staff are super friendly and helpful. A glass of pink champagne when guests arrive back in the evening was a nice touch.
We had a lovely room decorated in gorgeous shades of teal and acid green. The bed was very comfortable. My only complaint was that the bathroom was very small, even by European standards. I didn't like the shower set up, although it didn't bother my husband.

Room Tip: If possible, get a room with a bath. I think these are probably bigger than the shower only rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SojournerMallorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for your time and review.

All reviews and feedback are much appreciated as we strive to offer an unforgettable stay in Copenhagen. We are a small hotel and believe this is our main strength together with a high personal service level.

I am sorry you found the bathroom small and hope you will request a room with a larger bathroom next time. The building is very old and some of the rooms come quite small.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The Anderson hotel proved to be a great hotel for our weekend trip Copenhagen. Rooms are compact but comfortable. Location is perfect, just a short walk to the central train station and city center. Being lucky with the weather our sight seeing tour by bike was the highlight of our trip. We rented the bikes from the hotel. Free wifi in the rooms. Friendly reception staff. European breakfast. No airconditioning in the room, but we did not miss it. Only comment would be the shower, water was warm not hot and I would prefer a shower to the shower/bathtub combination. Rooms located on the street side will probably be a bit noisier than rooms at the back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gotravelwithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Your review is appreciated and it is nice to hear you took advantage of our bike rental and saw the city from its best side.

The water temperature will be checked promptly as it should be hot without scolding. Quite a few of our rooms have bathtub/shower combination, which you are more than welcome to request.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future to Andersen Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This hotel is in a great location, walking distance to train station if your arriving from airport, near Tivoli Gardens and the other main attractions.
Breakfast at the hotel was excellent comparing to other European hotels! Rooms were clean, and staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.
We had a room facing the main street so if your a light sleeper request a room facing courtyard. There are sex shops and prostitutes around the area, however we never felt uncomfortable or imposed on.
We would recommend this hotel .

Room Tip: Dont get a room facing main street due to noise
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manuela899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Thank you for your spot on review, which I believe many of our guests will agree on.

Nice to hear your compliments on the breakfast, the proper cleaning and our friendly staff.

Welcome back and thank you for recommending Andersen Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews