We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,130)
Filter reviews
3,130 results
Traveler rating
1,728
1,083
244
54
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,728
1,083
244
54
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine hour honesty bar train station molton brown toiletries working girls tivoli gardens meatpacking district sex shops the red light district little touches the meat packing district free glass of wine each evening junior suite street noise convenient location friendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2,301 - 2,306 of 3,130 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The Andersen Hotel was completely remodeled in the spring or 2012. Everything was new, clean and up to date. The room was a little small, but a great value. Our room at the Axel up the street was twice the price a week earlier. Our room off the courtyard was very quiet. The bathroom configuration was a little odd. You walk through the shower to get to the toilet. A fine breakfast was included in the price of the room and served from 7 a.m. till 10 a.m. The free internet was provided via the cloud which seemed very slow. The reception desk staff were all very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. It is about a 10 minute walk from the train station and very centrally located.

Room Tip: Try and get one not facing the main street.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michigander5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We needed a hotel in Copenhagen for after a Baltic cruise. and the hotels all seemed very overpriced - Was grateful to find this hotel that reopened in May. It is convenient to the train station, Tivoli Gardens, etc. Our room was small, but no smaller than rooms in central London or Paris. The bed was comfortable and the room and bathroom were very fresh, modern and clean. There was free wifi and a good size safe. We stayed Saturday night and there was a DJ, a free flute of champagne and snacks in the bar/lobby. They loaned us a cell phone so they could give us a wake up call.
As other reviews state, there are some ladies of the evening on the streets nearby.
Breakfast was included. There was a wonderful selection and the presentation was beautiful. There were fresh and dried fruits, yogurt, cheese, eggs, lots of pastries and a delicious dense, dark bread. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially Bjorn. If you are going to the airport you can prepay for a taxi through the hotel desk and ensure a fair price. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back courtyard away from the street are quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank powell_diana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

First of all, thank you for all the compliments on the breakfast, the room and our Receptionist. A majority of our guests appreciate the complimentary high speed Wi-Fi, a safe in the room and I am delighted that you took advantage of the free cell phone.

Secondly, feedback on our Electric Lounge with DJ and champagne is welcome, as we have been testing the concept during the summer months.

We look forward to welcome you back, and will keep you up to date on future events on Facebook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We arrived on Tuesday late night and almost checked inn for another person by mistake.
Rooms are too small, mattress are too soft and there is no telephone in the room.
When we needed to contact reception we called from our mobile phone; it is a real stupid!

Room Tip: Try to avoid the hotel
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank avi052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Thank you for your comments.

I apologize for the small room ("Cool Double" our smallest room type) but I hope you did not miss anything in the room except a telephone. Our "Wonderful Rooms" on the first floor all have telephones. At the front desk we keep cell phones for complimentary use during our guests stay in Copenhagen. It is regrettable that you were not offered a free phone. You are welcome to contact us for a refund of the calls made to the reception.

All the beds are new, Danish produced and accredited for its high quality. I am sorry that you found the mattress too soft, as we aim for all our guests to sleep well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for two nights. The room was EXTREMELY small, but we expected that and only were there to sleep so it wasn't a problem. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was very nicely decorated. Breakfast was included and it was excellent. The design of the hotel is very cool and modern and the staff was friendly. The only complaint I would have is we had drinks in the room and when the maid service came through they did not clean up the dirty cups. However, the hotel had free drinks both nights we were there (Friday and Saturday) which was great. Other reviews have mentioned that the hotel is surrounded by sex shops and prostitutes but we never had an issue. There was definitely a strip club and a shop right next door but we didn't notice any prostitutes nor did this detract from our stay. We were also able to rent bikes from the hotel to use all day, which was a great way to see Copenhagen. This was well worth the extra ~$15 as the city is more spread out than I had expected. We were even able to take them out with us at night to dinner and the bars. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again if ever returning to Copenhagen.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skemmer1724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thank your for your valuable review.

Your point of dirty cups in the room during your stay made us change stayover cleaning procedures. And we truly appreciate your honest opinion.

All our bicycles have excellent lights, as we recommend riding bikes after dark (4 pm)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We booked this hotel based on the reviews and the fact it was a newly renovated property. It was great for touring the city a couple of days before a cruise. It is just a couple of blocks from the Central Station railway and near Tivoli Gardens, Stroget and other city landmarks. It is also in an area that is undergoing renovation with a few ladies of the evening still in need of business and a strip club down the street, but is is safe. The breakfast buffet was ample and the personnel were all personable and accommodating. The rooms are rather small, and there is no AC. But, we really did not need it, but sometimes with the windows open, the outside activity was disturbing. We would definitely return again.

Room Tip: Rooms that do not face the train station.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Thank you for your comments on our hotel.

From our many cruise guests we have learned that a large room is appreciated, as a cruise often means big luggage. It is good to hear that you enjoyed the location, the breakfast and our personnel.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews