We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,085)
Filter reviews
3,085 results
Traveler rating
1,690
1,076
244
54
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,690
1,076
244
54
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourhonesty barcentral stationmolton brown toiletriesworking girlstivoli gardensmeatpacking districtsex shopsthe red light districtlittle touchesthe meat packing districtfree glass of wineeach eveningjunior suitestreet noisefriendly hoteltwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
2,294 - 2,299 of 3,085 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2012

My husband and I booked a short break in Copenhagen and chose this hotel for price and location. We had a fantastic few days, the hotel is in such a convenient location and all staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a relaxed affair and had lots of choice which we really enjoyed and filled up before our next sightseeing day! The rooms were small but perfectly formed and had everything we needed. The only issue was that in our room the bed side lights would only switch on/off via the main light switch by the door! We found the area fine, and well lit at night so felt very safe, we even quite enjoyed watching the prostitutes working on the corner opposite! We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms not on the main road would be better. We had a room facing onto the side room that was ok with windows shut. Perhaps if you could get a room facing inner courtyard.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank angela h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed here 5 nights from June 1 through 5, and this place is superb. (Actually we have been here 3 nights, 2 more to enjoy). Owners gutted the previous hotel and completely remodeled every room with brand new plumbing, floors, walls, beds and decor. It looks historic from the outside but it is completely new and gorgeous on the inside. Two blocks from Central Station and Tivoli Gardens, amazing location. Staff are incredibly warm, caring and helpful, especially the ladies in the morning who helped us find the right castle tour along the coast to Hamlet´s palace at Kronborg, and the night concierge named Sean who recommended PatePate wine bar 2 blocks away and Zafron for fantastic Iranian food. They let us check in early and allowed us to enjoy the fantastic free breakfast buffet with brie, crossaints, breads, ham, cheese, smoked herring, boiled eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, fruit juices, and delicious coffee in colorful carafes. TIP= please book an upgraded room with seating area. It is only a little extra and it makes such a difference to have a sofa, two chairs, giant TV, windows that open to the fresh air, and room to walk around. Bathrooms are brand new with comfy robes and towels. Only drawbacks are the small wastebaskets and very small elevator. Just opened in April 2012. Book in advance, otherwise the walk-in rate is crazy. Free wi+fi. I love it here!

Room Tip: Pay extra for the room with seating area = it is worth every penny. Top floor is best with great dormer windows that open to the sky and have a great view of the full moon.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LivPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

First of all: the location is wonderful - just near the central station, it took us ca 30 min to reach hotel from the airport! Still, this part of town - Vesterbro - was nice to walk around also in the evening - they celebrated a street-rave-like Distortion while we were visiting - the crowd was quite a look :- )
Hotel is fresh and has just restarted its business - I guess they were celebrating official opening on May 31st - therefore, there are not many reviews yet and their prices are a little better than overall CPH. One thing to brag about is that - if possible - they let you check in already very early in the morning (as we arrived) - this was very convenient.
We were given a newly refurbished double room (standard ie "cool") - it was very small, but nicely decorated. The bed was confortable, bathroom also OK, interior fresh and modern. There was no information about the hotel nor town in the room, but we also did not need any :- )
Morning buffet had terrible coffee and some wonderful herring, the service at the front desk was personal and smiling!
Overall: modern non-chain hotel with personality - I always prefer them.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Climber810472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Having travelled all over Europe, Andersen Hotel is one of the best hotels that I have stayed. The rooms are neat, no smell and well maintained. The staff were polite, very helpful and made my stay very comfortable. The official grand opening of the Hotel was on the 31st May and I was lucky to be a part of the celebrations.

The Hotel is located just a few minutes form the Central Railway station, down town and Tivoli gardens. It is most convenient to travel from Copenhagen Airport to the hotel and it takes 10 to 15 minutes. The best strip club Lady Love (as advertised by them) is a few metres from the hotel.

I would recommend this hotel and definitely would go back there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JGMalayil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Yes, the hotel is new and hip. The rooms are clean and trendy, and he beds are nice like all the others have written. But, there are no phones in the room, if you use American Express they will charge you an extra 5% when you check out, the number one strip club in Copenhagen is a few doors down, and there are prostitutes on the corner right across from the hotel starting at about 4 pm everyday. The breakfast is fine - typical European breakfast consisting of bread, sliced meat and cheese, cereal, yougert, juice, etc.... Internet was free, but unsecured and a little slow. Probably not a hotel you want to stay at if you have children because of the surrounding area.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
3  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Thank you for your valuable comments. it is nice to hear that you liked the hotel. We have mobile phones for use (free of charge) during your stay. I am sorry you were not informed of this service upon arrival. The only credit card with a surcharge is Amex - all other credit cards are without a surcharge. The municipality of Copenhagen is working hard on the prostitution problem in the area, especially as many of the young locals are starting families and prefer to stay in Vesterbro. Our guests with children have not had any concerns. We will increase the speed and quality of the Wi-Fi, as this is extremely important to everybody.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews