We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Seena J
The Netherlands

Worst place I have ever stayed

Review of Scandic Webers
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 4, 2017via mobile
This must be the worst place I have ever stayed in my entire travel life. Even cheaper hostels have been far better than this. Very smaller rooms - the picture shows executive suites. Bathrooms were dirty, blocking and leaky faucets, smelling, non working ACs, and water was overflowing to the room as well. We changed rooms couple of times and still similar issues. And for all this, a very expensive price tag !! Not worth it.

The 2 best things of this place was the huge delicious spread of breakfast buffet, and the very friendly front desk which compensates for the infrastructure problems of the hotel. Also as well as the proximity of the place to the Copenhagen central station.
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review
Responded Oct 7, 2017
Dear Seena,
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay didn't live up to your expectations but I am happy that you took out the time to share your thoughts with us. We always strive to become better and with your feedback, we have a good chance do so. We have many different room categories and they all differ in sizes and shapes, so we are able to offer something for everyone. I am happy to hear that you were happy with our staff and breakfast. We take big pride in making each guests stay a memorable and good one. We are always available to help, if any of our guests needs this.
Thank you once again.
Best regards,
Marlene Frez.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$161
  • travelup.com
    $165
  • Vio.com
    $137
  • Algotels
    $150
0.1 miles from Scandic Webers
Free Wifi
Room service
$253
  • Official Site
    $240
  • Destinia.com
    $229
  • Expedia.com
    $257
0.3 miles from Scandic Webers
Free Wifi
Pool
$166
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $160
  • Agoda.com
    $133
  • Priceline
    $166
0.8 miles from Scandic Webers
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$85
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $85
  • Vio.com
    $57
  • Expedia.com
    $85
0.4 miles from Scandic Webers
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$99
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $99
  • Destinia.com
    $93
  • Priceline
    $99
1.1 miles from Scandic Webers
Free Wifi
$63
  • Priceline
    $63
  • Agoda.com
    $58
  • Expedia.com
    $70
0.6 miles from Scandic Webers
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$126
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $126
  • Vio.com
    $126
  • Agoda.com
    $126
0.1 miles from Scandic Webers
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Nyhavn canal
$87
No prepayment needed
  • Official website
    $84
  • Destinia.com
    $82
  • Priceline
    $87
0.5 miles from Scandic Webers
Free Wifi
Lobby Bar at the Copenhagen Downtown Hostel
$90
$36
  • Priceline
    $44
  • Vio.com
    $40
  • Agoda.com
    $40
0.5 miles from Scandic Webers
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
$82
  • Expedia.com
    $98
  • Agoda.com
    $69
  • Priceline
    $73
2.9 miles from Scandic Webers
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Copenhagen
Reviews (1,609)
Filter reviews
1,610 results
Traveler rating
284
552
452
204
118
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
284
552
452
204
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station tivoli gardens nice hotel breakfast staff excellent breakfast superior room perfect location hop on hop minute walk rooms are small street noise city train
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 1,610 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2017

This hotel is perfectly located for all the major sights of Copenhagen, and a great value for the price. It is right next to the central train station, and a very short walk to the hop on- hop off bus pick up stop. Tivoli gardens is a 2 minute walk away. The rooms were clean and neat, and the breakfast selections were delicious and more than ample. The courtyard was a great meeting place for our group of 33 adults, who were all as satisfied as I was. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. Thank you to everyone at the Scandic Webers for making our short stay in Copenhagen so special!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Reid777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Reid777,
Thank you so much for your feedback and for telling others about your stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our staff, the courtyard and the Danish capital. We hope to see you again in the future.
Best regards,
Marlene Frez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Centrally located hotel, close to the train station. Got a small room at first floor. No view at all. Needed to work, small workstation. Small bathroom. Everything was clean and tidy. I think the room needs a face lift. Very nice bartender. Did not have time to experience breakfast. If I will stay again I would book a larger room.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ThomasP4025
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear Thomas,
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for sharing your experience as well. We appreciate all the feedback. We have many different room categories and some are larger than others. That way, we can offer something for everyone. Next time, try our breakfast! It is great!
We look forward to welcoming you back!
Best regards,
Marlene Frez.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marlene F, Front Office Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews