We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very expensive hotel in a perfect location!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scandic Webers

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Scandic Webers
Ranked #56 of 114 Hotels in Copenhagen
Piraeus
1 review
“Very expensive hotel in a perfect location!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2009

The staff was very polite. Our twin bed room (217) was too small so we could not walk around. There was only one chair! We complainted about and asked for a superior that was not available that time. Next day we got a new one that was better (418), bigger with a table with 2 chairs, but the same size of the beds. Don't wait to find tooth brush, toothepaste, slippers, body cream, shoes cleaner etc... The breakfast not really rich but sufficient for the beggining of the day. The location of the hotel is really good near the Tivoli "Gardens" and in a walking distance you will find most of the buldings of the city.
I cannot recommend this hotel for his value for money. If you ar looking for a clean 3 stars hotel, expensive in the center of the citty, it's ok go on but look for a bigger room at least...

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A_secret_4_u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    319
    249
    82
    37
See reviews for
139
255
62
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2009

We have stayed in this hotel on two occasions, once before the refurbishment and once after. The last time we spent out Christmas holiday here. Before the revamp, the hotel rooms, at least the type we saw, really needed some upgrading to match the hotel class and prices. Then we also had a non-smoking room, which was not nearly a non-smoking one.

But nowadays is what counts, the refurbished room we stayed in the last time was very cool. Large, peaceful room with Nordic feelings and colours. It was very clean and had all the facilities you relate to a hotel of this class. The bed was lovely.

The service was friendly and quick during both visits.The breakfast selection is a large buffet, a wide range of fresh products both hot and cold are available. It will not leave you hungry.

The location was the number one thing that made us choose this hotel in the first place. The railway station, Tivoli Park and also the Stroget street are all very close. Restaurants, shopping possibilities, kiosks etc. are on your doorstep.

Keep an eye on the special online offers Scandic has, with some luck you can find a very affordable one.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelandDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2009

We stayed a few nights at this very conviniently situated hotel in Copenhagen over the New Year.

When we arrived they gave us an extremly small room in the 5 floor. The room was very cold when we came there, so we thought it was just this room and asked for another. We were given another small room in the 5 floor and that one was just as cold (around 10 degrees Celsius). We complained again and were finally given a small room in the second floor which was warm. When we were moving around our luggage we met some staff and they told us that all the rooms in the 5 floor are cold during winter time. In the reception this was denied...

Apart from this the hotel is quiet recently renovated and in good condition. The breakfast is excellent and one of the older female staff is a wonder of service-mindedness!!! The reception could learn from there!

  • Liked — Breakfast and the staff there
  • Disliked — Cold rooms in the 5 floor and that the staff was trying to deny it
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Travellerwithstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
363 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2008

I had a special rate, and got a small, but very decent room. The people were REALLY friendly, and the breakfast was bountiful and delish. Great location a block from the Train Station, walking distance to much of interest to tourists, or a quick bus ride. They have 2 free computer terminals for guests to check email, etc.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HnLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
76 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2008

I needed a central hotel for one night which was close to the station. This hotel was just over £100 a night, possibly more expensive than others paid because it was a Saturday night. I had hoped to find a cheaper hotel however this one had good reviews and was only about 5 minutes walk from the station. I have stayed in an area behind the station before and found it did not feel very safe at night. I didn't have any worries with this hotel as it is situated on a busy street where there were always people around, even in the early hours of the morning! Reception were friendly although there was a bit of a wait checking in. I requested a room which did not face the street and was given a quiet room facing the courtyard. It was modern and nicely decorated. There was a big flatscreen TV on the wall although I never used it. Also the bathroom had a nice power shower but it did soak the floor! There were 2 free internet machines in the reception area. I would stay here again.

  • Liked — Quiet room in very central location.
  • Disliked — Shower soaking the floor!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Muldr4Scly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kouvola, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2008

Scandic Webers is conveniently located near Tivoli and the central station of Copenhagen, only a few minutes' walk from the station.

Checking in and out was quick and easy. I had paid my room in advance, found a very good deal on the Scandic website, only 990 DKK (~132 EUR) for 2 nights' stay in a single room. All the rooms in Webers are differently designed with Scandinavian style and sense of quality. They have just recently been refurbished. My room was a bright, small single room on the 4th floor with a view to the inner courtyard and the neighbouring building. The bathroom looked nice, but was a bit unpractical; it was almost impossible to properly wash your face in the tiny sink and when taking a shower, the bathroom floor got wet. Room facilities included a single bed, a flat screen TV, a writing desk with a chair, a wardrobe incl. a minibar and a safe, an iron and an ironing board, air-conditioning and a hair dryer.

Breakfast buffet was plentiful and tasty. The breakfast was served downstairs under the street level. On a sunny day you could also enjoy your breakfast outside.

There are several grocery stores nearby, where you can buy water or snacks. There's also a Scandic shop in the hotel, just next to the reception that's open 24/7.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — The bathroom
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Sandi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamshire, UK
Level Contributor
95 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2008

Stayed here with a business colleague for a one night stop over, having stayed in Copenhagen many times before i always try and stay somewhere different, hadnt stayed at this Scandic before. After some bad expericences with hotels in Copenhagen and Scandic chain hotels before, wasnt sure what to expect.
This one turned out to be perfectly adequate.

Rooms: I had a room on the 5th floor (in the roof), it was suprisingly large, although being nearly 2m tall, I did have to becareful not to knock my head on the sloping ceilings. There was also aircon, which i havent seen in other SCandics before, the room was nice and cool. I had 2 single beds making up a double and it was very comfortable. Standard expensive mini bar, but unusually there was tea and coffee making facilities in the room which was nice. Bathroom was very large with a bath and seperate shower, all was very clean.

Breakfast: STandard European food, good selection and not busy when we were there.

Bar: The bar was quite comfortable, with a good selection of beers and spirits availble.

Location; The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from Central station, therefore 10 minutes away from Tivoli. All in all a good location. Yes it is in the start of the Red Light district, there are quite a number of working girls around when your come back late and there are a few strip clubs around. But to be honest, unless you are focused on them you dont really see them. I wouldnt be put off staying here because of it.

Overall; A perfectly adequate hotel for a couple of nights stay, handy for central Copenhagen sights and the station to the airport and other places in Denmark.
Happy to stay here again.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank Chunky-M0nkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Copenhagen
Scandic Copenhagen
#41 of 114 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron
#17 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
#47 of 114 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#19 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#5 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Webers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Webers

Property: Scandic Webers
Address: Vesterbrogade 11 B, Copenhagen 1620, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Webers 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Scandic Webers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Webers Copenhagen
Scandic Webers Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing