We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown city hotel”
Review of Scandic Webers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Scandic Webers
Ranked #72 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We have just stayed for a 4 day weekend in Copenhagen and tried the Scandic Webers. We booked 3 junior suites (3 couples). The suites are like apartments, very spacious and nicely furnished. The location of the hotel is very central, though not the best neighborhood of the city, but access to the main attraction is very convenient. The lobby is a little bit run down, but the rest of the hotel is nicely appointed. The breakfast room is very nice, big and airy. The breakfast buffet was delicious and included in the price. Wi-fi is also free and works very well. Air condition is silent and efficient. The quieter rooms are those facing an internal courtyard, but the noise isolation in the other rooms was actually ok.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the inside courtyard are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maryam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F, Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Hi Maryam K.
Thanks for staying at our hotel and for taking out the time to tell others about your experience. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully also Copenhagen. We hope you will consider us for your next stay in Copenhagen.
Best regards,
Marlene Frez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (998)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 998 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in august. The location of the hotel is good. Almost just next to the trainstation. RThe breakfast laso is good and they have a nice bar at the corner. But the hotel seems a bit "old" woth carpets in the hallways and you can see that it feels a bit outdated. We were 2 people in a double room - or "double"-room. The bed was next to the window in the end of the small room - so no walking around the bed was possible. The floor-space was just minimal when two people should stay there and the bathroom was a sad affaire. When taking a shower the whole batroomfloor was all wet and if you didn't close the bathroomdoor the floor in the room would have been wet too. So all in all we were not happy and will probably book elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F, Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Hi Simen S.
Thank you for your review and for taking out the time to tell others about your stay at our hotel. We are of course sorry to hear that your stay didn’t live up to your expectations and we do certainly hope that you contacted our staff in the reception, when there was anything you needed. We do admit – our hotel may seem older compared to other newer and more renovated hotels, but we always make sure that our hotel are up to date and have a fresh and clean look.
It is a pity that you will not consider us for your next stay in Copenhagen. We have many different room types and our superior rooms and suites are more spacious than our regular rooms.
If you have any questions or comments to this reply, please feel free to contact us at Webers@scandichotels.com – and subject the mail as ‘Tripadvisor’.
Best regards,
Marlene Frez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Copenhagen is a fabulous city and scandic webers made our stay one of the best if not the best of our 3 month trip around europe. Staff are friendly and provide great information about the city and sites. Our room 312 was quiet, large and bright. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was superb, bacon the best ever and delicious pastry plus many different breads all baked fresh and a huge selection of hot and cold dishes including salad and fruit and delicious small goods such as ham and turkey. Grilled mushrooms and creamy yoghurt plus a range of healthy additions such as linseeds and dried fruits and nuts. Great coffee. Room had a fridge which was an added bonus. Lovely central location about a minutes walk from central station and very easy to find. A great stay

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Gwenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F, Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Hi Gwenda M.
Thank you for taking out your time to tell others about your stay at our hotel. Your review is one of the reviews we love here! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay – everything from the room to our breakfast. Hopefully, it is not the last time we will see you at Scandic Webers.
All the best,
Marlene Frez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

After a short ride by train from CPH airport you arrive at the Central station. Then it's a short 5 minutes walk, so the hotel is convenietly located near all major hotels.

I received a warm welcome by the staff even on the late hour of arrival. Checkin was don swift and I was dedicated room 238.

Room:
Nicely decorated, ironing (board), connect your own device to the tv, fridge (no coffe/tea facilitis, minibar, buy in store), big street view, quite at night.

Good bed but a bit small for 2! And the pillows are just aweful. Please provide bigger ones.

Bathroom:
Renovated! Clean, useful, enough towels, no bath math/rug.

Breakfast:
Very lovely breakfast room, spacious enough but the actual breakfast corner where you can find the coffee and breakfast could be a bit crampy.
There is plenty of everything! Extremely good coffee!! And the orange juice was delicious !!

I could definetely recommend this hotel since it has a excellent price setting for what you get. And the scandinavian countries are not cheap!!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
Thank Reza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F, Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Hi RezaGu.
Firstly, thank you so much for your kind review and your stay at Scandic Webers. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully also all the exciting things Copenhagen has to offer.
We have different rooms at our hotel – they all differ in form, size and location but we hope there is something here for everyone. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t like our pillows, but we’ve experienced that our guests are quite happy with our pillows. There are extra pillows in the room and you are always more than welcome to stop by the reception to get a few extra pillows.
We hope to see you again at our hotel!
Best regards,
Marlene Frez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

The location of this hotel is very good. The breakfast was excellent and the staff was friendly. Our room was really small, especially the bathroom. It was almost difficult to take a shower in such cramped conditions.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helpyourselfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F, Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Hi Helpyourselffish.
Thank you very much for taking out the time to write about your stay at our hotel and share it with others. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and I will let the staff know you were happy with them. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast – it is the most important meal of the day.
We know that some of our rooms might be considered small, but if you want more space – try our superior rooms next time you visit – lots of space :o)
Best regards,
Marlene Frez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed a week at the Webers and will come back again. The air conditioning was a blessed relief in the heat wave conditions. Breakfast was very satisfying. Well located for public transport and walking to attractions . No hotel restaurant but plenty of options nearby. Tip: use the back lift if you have luggage but if not use the front one as it is faster.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F, Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Hi Elaine R
Thank you so much for taking out the time to write this review and telling others about your stay at our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you definitely got to feel the Danish summer during your stay – hope you enjoyed the warm weather. Thanks for the tip about the elevator – it is a good one! The elevator at the end of the corridor is much larger than the one by the reception. Hopefully, others will find your tip useful.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Scandic Webers
Best Regards,
Marlene Frez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We chose this hotel for its excellent location and for being part of the Scandic Hotels.
We were travelling by train and it is very close to the central station.
The staff were excellent ,very helpful. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice.
Some of the intended warm items were quite cool.
Our standard room (309) was rather small and we had problems in locating our cases.
The douvet was too small for two and was a problem. The shower area was also small and its design resulted in a wet area all the time.But it was a quiet room and looked onto a courtyard.
We were happy here and would happliy recommend it.

Room Tip: If you want a spacious room do not book a standard one. Ours was tiny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Broadcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F, Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Hi Broadcom
Thanks for taking out the time to tell others about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are aware that some of our rooms might be considered smaller if you compare them to other countries and hotels, but we are still glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay despite you found the room small. We have different room categories and our rooms differ in size and shapes.
We look forward to see you again at Webers
Best Regards,
Marlene Frez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Copenhagen
Scandic Copenhagen
#43 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,360 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#22 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,236 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Comfort Hotel Vesterbro
Comfort Hotel Vesterbro
#31 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,062 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,035 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Best Western Hotel Hebron
Best Western Hotel Hebron
#18 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Webers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Webers

Address: Vesterbrogade 11 B, Copenhagen 1620, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $144 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Webers 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Scandic Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Scandic Webers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Webers Copenhagen
Scandic Webers Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing