We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Scandic Webers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Scandic Webers
Ranked #56 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my wife for two nights..
The location is excellent. Very near to the main station, Tivoli Gardens and the pedestrian mall. The rooms were OK, breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly.
We also experienced the inconvenience of the wet floor in the bathroom as was mentioned in previous reviews + they did not change our towels after the first day.
In summary it is a good hotel and a good value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F, Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Hi Michael G.
Thanks for staying at Scandic Webers and for taking out the time to write this review.
We are happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay and all the great things Copenhagen has to offer. We apologize that your towels weren’t changed during your stay. There is a sign in the rooms saying that if the towels are on the floor, they will be changed. If they are hanged, they won’t. It is to take care of the environment, if the guests want to reuse their towels. If for some reason the towels haven’t been changed, we always have fresh ones at the reception.
We hope to see you ones again at Scandic Webers.
Best regards,
Marlene Frez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    323
    252
    84
    37
See reviews for
139
258
63
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Patong, Thailand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Walls and floors are paper thin, and doors slamming around the clock completely ruined my weekend. When the children in the next room woke up at 7 am, it felt like it was my bed in which they were jumping up and down.

This neighbourhood in Vesterbrogade has previously been considered a safe one. But now a crowd of aggressive prostitutes were loitering on either side of the main entrance of this hotel. Extra care should be taken if returning to this hotel in the dark of night.

The hotel offers access to a sauna and a fitness centre located in it's partner hotel Scandic Copenhagen 200 metres down the streeet. It would probably be worthwhile to book a room at that hotel in the first place.

Had this been a priced-down sleazy motel this probably could have passed. But for a mid-range hotel this is an over-priced, under-staffed, budget class type of accomodation. Besides, there is really no excuse for receiving an unwelcomed hand in one's crotch.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RutangisGylb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F, Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Hi RutangisGylb
Thank you for taking out the time to write this review. We appreciate all the feedback, we can get.

Of course, it is a shame that you rated your stay with the lowest grade possible and we wish there would be something we could have done to make your stay more comfortable. We try to make our hotel friendly to business and leisure and we are of course sorry that you were disturbed by the next room guests. We hope that you stopped by the reception, so we could have moved you to another room, where you wouldn’t be bothered by the noise you describe.

We always try to help our guests, when there is something that could make their stay better.
We are very happy with our location but we understand the challenges our location might give. We always lock the hotel doors at ten o’clock for our guests safety and no one comes in or out without the staff knowing so. We have 24 hour surveillance (inside and outside the hotel) to stress that we take the safety of our guests very seriously. We understand that being located in the heart of Copenhagen can be challenging but we have noticed that our location is something our guests appreciate very much.

We find it unfortunate that whatever experience you might have had while staying with us, reflects on your overall experience of our hotel. We know that this might sound ironic, considering your review, but we really hope that you will consider us if coming to Copenhagen in the future. If you have any questions or comments, you are more than welcome to contact us through our mail. Please put ‘Tripadvisor’ as subject.
Best reards,
Marlene Frez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice, but nothing special. The room we had looked like rooms we have had in other hotels. Nice and clean, but a bit boring. The breakfast buffet was nice, but the room was small, so it easily got crowded. It is near the central station and the main square, just on the not so nice part of Copenhagen (we had a view from our room to "Copenhagens best strip club"). But nothing you can not bring you children along to.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F, Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Hi Henrik B
Thank you for taking out the time to tell others about your stay at Scandic Webers. We appreciate all your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and felt at home while staying with us. We are aware that the breakfast area might seem crowded, when we have a fully booked hotel – but there is always room for our guests there. We try to inform our guests that during the last 45 minutes of breakfast time, it might seem crowded in the breakfast area.
Once again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you once again at Scandic Webers.
Best regards,
Marlene Frez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I loved the location of Scandic Webers, just a five minute walk to Central Station, Tivoli Gardens and the main shopping street Stroget. The subway was marvelous and took us all over Copenhagen with the Copenhagen Card. The breakfast had it's ups and downs with runny scrambled eggs and the best coffee I had in Europe! The pastries were also excellent! The front desk staff was extremely accommodating and made sure we had a large enough room for our luggage. I was not crazy about the bathroom which had a strangely shaped shower and a weird smell. The beds were comfortable and the room was relatively clean (we found that towels weren't changed in the bath and closet. Sorry, but just as I provide guests in my home, I require a clean towel daily).
All in all I would look forward to the opportunity to stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patramark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F, Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hi Patramark
Thank you for taking out the time to write this review and telling others about your stay at Scandic Webers. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will of course take all your comments into consideration and we are happy that you also told us about areas where we can improve. We apologize for the missing towels in the room – they are usually changed if our guests need new ones. We always have fresh ones in the reception, so we can easily provide you with a new one if they for some reason haven't been changed in your room.
We hope to see you at Scandic Webers again.
Best regards,
Marlene Frez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed for two nights in this very central hotel (5 min. walking from central train station) which is quite quiet even if you had a room showing to the street. No great views from the rooms but it's a city centre hotel so that's no problem.

Some of the front desk staff is very friendly and courteous, some is just average and not too caring. All in all staff performance was OK.

Room (double standard) was really not bad in size and also clean, just as the rest of the hotel. Comfy bed in the room. Internet was free and worked well.

Bathroom showed first drawback: mildew in the floor tile joints - not really nice. Further general drawbacks: screws missing here and there, furniture was worn at quite some ends, walls would definitely need some fresh paint.

Breakfast was OK but don't expect no great selection to choose from. Stirred eggs made from powder egg are just a turn-off.

All in all OK, I was there for business for which it was fine but I wouldn't choose this hotel for leisure if you want your stay to be really nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flying_texter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F, Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hi Flying_texter
Thank you very much for your review and all your comments about our hotel. We appreciate that you chose Scandic Webers for your place to stay in Copenhagen.
We appreciate all your comments and are glad that you are telling us about some of your observations regarding the rooms. We understand that some of our bathrooms might need an extra look and we have just finished renovating several of our bathrooms. We will of course have a look at the problem you describe. I will also send your review to the breakfast staff, so they are aware of your thoughts.
We appreciate that you took out the time and wrote this review. We hope to see you again at Scandic Webers some other time.
Best regards,
Marlene Frez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed here with my wife for three nights in late May 2014. Great location,close to Central Station,tour buses,tourist information office and Tivoli Gardens. Brilliant staff,really friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean but looking a little "worn around the edges". A little maintenance would help. I didn't like the wet room styling of the shower because if one person takes a shower the other one gets wet feet when they use the bathroom. I know this is a personal preference but a simple floor mat would help. The breakfast buffet had a wide range of food but (personal preference again) the fresh fruit was over ripe and the scrambled eggs under cooked. I know this review is a bit negative but,given the prices charged in Copenhagen ,I think I'm entitled to expect a little bit better. Even after the moans,this is an OK hotel and we would use it again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F, Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hi Tony M
Thank you for taking out the time to write this review. We are happy that you chose Scandic Webers for your place to stay in Copenhagen.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and I will make sure that the staff will get your review so they can see that you were happy with them.
We appreciate your comments about the breakfast. As you said, it is a personal preference, but I will make sure that the breakfast staff will get your note.
We hope to see you again at Scandic Webers!
Best regards,
Marlene Frez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights in early April. The hotel was OK. The room was quite small but still fine for us but the bathroom was probably a bit too small. There was no allocated shower just a curtain so after a shower the bathroom floor would be a puddle. The location of the hotel was great as its only a 3 minute walk to the main station. We had breakfast included with our room and it was fantastic. The fresh pastries were the highlight.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F, Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Hi Ross D
Thank you for taking out the time to write this review and telling others about your stay at Scandic Webers. We do understand that some may consider our rooms to be small, but fortunately we have different room categories, which differ in size and shapes. We have just renovated several of our bathrooms, so the puddle problem should be minimized in the future. If you will consider us for your next stay, I recommend a Twin superior room – they are larger and more spacious than our regular rooms.
We are glad that you enjoyed the location of our hotel – Copenhagen has a lot to offer and we hope you had a good time in the Danish capital.
Best regards,
Marlene Frez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Copenhagen
Scandic Copenhagen
#39 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,994 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
#47 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,043 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Comfort Hotel Vesterbro
Comfort Hotel Vesterbro
#28 of 116 in Copenhagen
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron
#18 of 116 in Copenhagen
973 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#5 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,704 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 116 in Copenhagen
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Webers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Webers

Property: Scandic Webers
Address: Vesterbrogade 11 B, Copenhagen 1620, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Webers 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Webers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Webers Copenhagen
Scandic Webers Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing