We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good choice in Copenhagen” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scandic Webers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Scandic Webers
Ranked #56 of 114 Hotels in Copenhagen
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“good choice in Copenhagen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, near the central train station (very easy to travel from / to the airport) and the centre of town. Lots of shops and restaurants in the area. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was an extensive buffet that was well-organized. The room we stayed in was small and a little basic but fine for our needs. There was hot water in the sink but the water in the shower was somewhere between warm and hot. The hallways were a bit rundown but you're not going to spend much time in them anyway. All in all, this is a very good choice in a city that's quite expensive if you're not looking for luxury but want somewhere comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cowsandmoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Hi Cowsandmoons
Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thanks for the feedback on the rooms and the troubles you had with the showers – we are looking into that right away. We are currently renovating several of our rooms and we always try to do our best to make sure our hotel looks great.
We hope to see you again at Scandic Webers.

Best regards,
Marlene Frez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    319
    249
    82
    37
See reviews for
139
255
62
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
582 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Copenhagen overall is crazy expensive and can be a bit overwhelming when trying to find somewhere decent to stay. Scandic Webers ticked all the boxes for me. It was close to the main train station so arriving jet lagged on the airport train was a conveniently short walk. The rooms were spacious (top floor), clean and the bathroom had a decent shower and a bath tub. There just wasn't enough bench space in the bathroom for two girls travelling together which was a bit annoying. Our room overlooked the side street with views to Tivoli and depending on wind, noise did travel, particularly into the early hours on the weekend, but you have to expect that for such a central location.

Breakfast was brilliant - wide selection of cereals, cold cuts, breads, cheeses, whole fruits, and of course pastries. We decided to take our time and not rush breakfast which was lovely. The breakfast room did get busy but people always seemed able to find a table to sit at. Free Wi-Fi was a nice touch and it worked even up in our room.

I had also become a member of the Scandic chain which gave us 50DKK per day to spend in their little shop off the foyer which meant bottled water for free to start our day with - also a nice touch. If in Copenhagen again I would have no hesitation staying here again.

Room Tip: Higher floor might reduce the street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seabird21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Hi Seabird21

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad to hear, that you enjoyed you stay and Webers!
The neighborhood can sometimes be a bit noisy, but fortunately, it is rare that the noise is bothering our guests.
We are glad to hear that you are enjoying the membership. Remember, you can use your membership at any Scandic hotel and who knows: When having enough points, you can use them on a free night at our hotel.
We hope to see you again at Scandic Webers.

Best Regards,
Marlene Frez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Two minutes from central station on a main road with lots of great restaurants within walking distance.

Very basic rooms but on the whole clean. Miniscule wardrobe (3 items max !) no safety deposit box (possibly not the case in the highest priced rooms) & a shower cubicle which your knees knocked into when sitting on the toilet - so you could say a rather small bathroom ! Tiny, paper thin towels but the most comfortable beds so a good sleep guaranteed.

Breakfast is included in all rooms (you can just walk in off the street & help yourself as staff were non existent), consequently it was adequate but not fantastic but all very clean and plenty of it.

Reception were very helpful and I would stay here again due to value for money and location alone.

The train from the airport runs every 8 minutes & you are at central station for 36 krone within 12 minutes. Consequently I think you would struggle to find a better option in a city which is lovely, but more expensive than any other I've visited to date.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynsey13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Hi Lynsey13

Thank you for your review and your stay at Webers.
We have safety deposit boxes in every room except on the fifth floor. If there, for some reason, isn’t a safety deposit box in your room, we have one in the reception, which can be used for free.
We know that Copenhagen is an expensive city, but fortunately, we know some great places with reasonable prices. So our guests are always welcome to come to the reception and get good advices to find good places, which are not too expensive.
We hope to see you again here at Scandic Webers.

Best regards,
Marlene Frez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Staying in city hotels in European capitals can often be a hit and miss affair. They are usually in old, refurbished buildings which means room sizes and shapes are usually non-standard, to say the least. That's not why people pick them of course.

Scandic Webers is very much in this camp. The rooms are small but adequate, clean but uninspiring - there's only so much one can do in a small area.

Our room had a 'demi-wardrobe' which meant you could put in about four pieces of clothes maximum - if you're bringing a full case, this isn't the place for you. The walls had marks on them from previous occupants - you expect this to some degree but as this was only white emulsion on the walls, you have ask how hard could it be to paint over them? The television was new but the remote control didn't work with it - not a battery issue, a TV issue. The bathroom was small, so it was hard to use the loo without a yoga background and the bathroom had two opening doors which meant it was guaranteed to flood the floor.

The bedding was clean and comfortable and we had a decent night's sleep.

The primary positives were the location, right by Tivoli/Radshuspladsen and there's loads of restaurants nearby (I recommend les trois cochons) and the front desk were friendly, helpful and accomodating.

Breakfast was a little unimaginative but tasted pretty good - lots of fresh fruit, fresh bread and lovely bacon.

The hotel is on the edge of the red light district but its not in any way a dodgy area, Copenhagen is a safe city.

It is an ideal hotel for a cheap citybreak (you need to make your money back in this most expensive of cities), as you are three minutes from the central station for the airport link. Four minutes from Tivoli, Ten from Stroget. Fifteen minutes (in the other direction) from the Carlsberg factory. Just don't expect luxury.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the corner of the hotel, you would get a view of Vesterbro
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonymacaroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Hi Tonymacaroni.

Thank you very much for taking our your time to write this review. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate all your feedback.
We are happy to hear that you overall had a good stay at our hotel. We find it very important that our guests are happy with their rooms. We are making renovations in several of our rooms to make sure they meet the standards – for instance, we are renovating bathroom floors in several rooms, so our guests can take a shower and avoid the flooding.
We hope to see you again at Scandic Webers.

Best regards,
Marlene Frez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are comfortable and really clean. The location is great as you are about a "ride" from anything. Reception staff is very polite and willing to provide any kind of information. The breakfast is very typical, but tasteful in the same time. Overall, it is a convenient place to be while in Copenhagen.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Petros S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Hi Petros S.
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Copenhagen. Feel free to contact us, if you need help with your next booking at Webers :o)

Best regards,
Marlene Frez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We spent one night at the Scandic Webers prior to departing for a cruise. The location was very convenient, easy walking distance from the main train station (we took the train from the airport, very inexpensive & easy). We walked to all of the attractions we wanted to see. Room was very nice & clean, bathroom was modern & typical of Europe in size and amenities. Wifi was available in our room and the lobby. Breakfast buffet was generous and offered mostly fresh, organic choices. The attached bar was a perfect spot for our group to meet and to have a night cap. Overall a lovely stay & good value for the money in a very expensive city. We would definitely choose this location & hotel again.

Room Tip: Windows are insulated, so there was very little noise regardless of location in the hotel. We had fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Hi Jennifer S

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words about Webers. We are so happy to hear that you had a good stay in Copenhagen and we hope you enjoyed all the things Copenhagen can offer.
We hope to see you another time here in Copenhagen and at Webers!

All the best,
Marlene Frez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glassboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
234 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

hotel staff was very friendly, especially after taking the red eye from the each coast of the USA. room was small but clean, very typically european-sized room. breakfast was included was excellent. sold discount admission to Tivoli Gardens. Rooms are not big, but this is not a western-style hotel.

Room Tip: no pool, small elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeFlacco_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene F, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Hi Anna N

Thanks for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Scandic Webers, Some of our rooms might be a bit smaller than expected, but try our superior rooms next time you visit - they are larger and more spacious.
Hope to see you again here at Webers.

Best regards,
Marlene Frez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Copenhagen
Scandic Copenhagen
#41 of 114 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,946 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron
#17 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
#47 of 114 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#19 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Webers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Webers

Property: Scandic Webers
Address: Vesterbrogade 11 B, Copenhagen 1620, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Webers 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Scandic Webers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Webers Copenhagen
Scandic Webers Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing