We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”
Review of Scandic Webers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Scandic Webers
Ranked #74 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Older Hotel in the center og Copenhagen a minute from Tivoli and the railway station
Rooms are old but well maintained, its clean. The bed should have been better but this is a 3 Star Hotel so its acceptable standard. Internett access works but a login required each time you turn on the phone is really annoying . The breakfast is good and the staff super friendly
Good value for one night business stay or weekend stay

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mobiletraveller64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedan2900, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear mobiletraveller64,

Thank you so much for your review. Really glad that you enjoyed the team and our breakfast an found us being value for money.

I am also happy to announce that we shortly will launch a new login solution to our WiFi so that you don’t need to re login in each time you want to use the internet. The solution should be available at the end of march.

Thanks for staying with us!

Kind regards
Johan Åséll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,024)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 1,025 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

I've been staying at most Scandic's in Copenhagen, but first time at Webers, and the hotel looks really nice from outside.

After entering the door it is another story.. It looks like "a cheap inn" looking at the reception and snack area to right or bar at left.

At check-in I was told that my company rate was for a single 90cm bed. I told the girl that it probably was not for a single bed, since I could choose between 2 beds or one bed for the same rate. She insisted, and told me she had a good room to sell.. I bought an "upgrade" for a good room and a 120cm bed. Later when looking at my reservation it was for a 120cm bed. I didn't bother to go back.

Opening the door, and walking first to bathroom, my first sight was hairs in the sink, and an "unflushed toilet". NOT what you want to see as a guest. Room was REALLY basic, and clinic. Also all hair/wash products in bathroom smelled like Scandic "90's old-style, cheap ones" (weakly perfumed).

At room 310 I heard sounds and "furniture dragging" all night. Seems that the rooms are not really isolated (of course it is an old hotel, but compared to e.g. Scandic Palace there does not seem to be any isolation in this one). During my 4-nigths stay I had one night of "magic silence".

As a frequent scandic guest, I got 400DKK to spend. But I had a hard time finding anything to actually spend it on. Since the restaurant is not serving food, there is no mini-bar the only spending possibility is on water, soft-drinks, smoothies and sandwiches in the mini-shop.

I tried spending some money on the pay-TV, but the picture frooze every 5 seconds. I called the reception and got the most obvious answer "-then it must something wrong, can't do anything". Repeatedly I got these answers during the stay; no, nothing I know (e.g. asking for a tailor). At other hotels, personnel actually look things up.

They withdrew the money for the pay-tv on my bill, but I handed in unused 300 DKK 3rd floor coupons since there was nothing to use them on anyway.

Other "small things" such as the broken remote-control, flickering picture (on any channel), marks on floor, furniture, witness about a pretty run-down place.

Breakfast was simple even for being scandic breakfast..

Still, one good thing; Location ! .. If you plan to be out all night, and will overcome sleeping in furniture dragging location, and don't worry about amenities it is ideal, given they have a good-price deal.

Right next to hotel is a pretty nice Indian / Kebab place, with really ok indian food, also running sushi places x 2 and mongolian bbq nearby.

I would say I'd put the money from my own pocket if price was down about 200DKK and "just needing" a place for the night while checking out the local nightlife. Don't see me spending any business nights here again. Given they charge the same from our business as e.g. Scandic Front in Nyhavn, I would definitely say the "we'll fix attitude" and amenities are far better on Front.

Room Tip: Probably high floor to avoid the dragging in rooms above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikeswe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedan2900, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear mikeswe

Thanks for taking time giving us feedback on your stay and let me apologize for a stay that does not live up to expectations neither yours or ours.

All points mentioned will be dealt with let me assure you that and please feel fre to write an e-mail to use with your name and address so I can send you a small compensation in form of a gift card for a night stay at any Scandic of your choice. webers@scandic.com

My apologies

Johan Åséll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here on a British Airways package for 4 nights early January...very friendly welcome from the staff on reception - we requested a quiet room and were given one several floors up facing the inner courtyard - peaceful! The room itself was spotless, plenty of storage space, comfortable beds - bathroom clean, a little dated but a generous size. Breakfasts were delicious - so much choice and all very fresh. Great selection of newspapers to read and the breakfast staff were again very friendly and welcoming. Location is just along from the main station and if you come out the side entrance you save yourself a 5 min walk, however, if coming out the front entrance of the station you will see Anderson's across the road - this you must visit for a delicious pastry or two and good coffee!

Room Tip: Ask for room higher up than 1st and facing into inner courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedan2900, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Virginia M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences from your recent stay with us.

We are happy to read that you had great stay and good interaction with our team. Hope to see you again some time in the future. I also completely have to agree about Andersons bakery, delicious :)

Thanks for staying with us!

Kind regards
Johan Åséll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I recently stayed in a 1 person room, which though not large, was big enough. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast very good. Great location-very close to the main railway station and the town hall square. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
3  Thank Kirsty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedan2900, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Kirsty H,

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and would come again.

Thanks for staying with us!

Johan Åséll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I stayed at the Scandic Webers for two nights on a trip to Copenhagen primarily to visit Tivoli at Christmas. The hotel is well located. It is less than 5 minutes walk from both Central Station and Tivoli. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are basic but adequate; very similar to what you would get in a Travel Lodge or Holiday Inn Express although breakfast was better. Free WiFi is available and is a real plus as is the fact that the bedroom windows could be opened. I had a room facing the courtyard and had no issues with noise. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the main shopping street. Ideal to use as a base if in Copenhagen for a couple of days on a city break.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEM62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedan2900, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear JEM62,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences from your stay with us.

Glad that you had a good stay and that the team where friendly and able to help.

Thanks for staying with us!

Johan Åséll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for only 2 nights and we really enjoyed it. It was clean and nice. Had a double room with a cot put in for no extra charge which we really appreciated. It is close to everything you want to do with your family such as the tivoli. The breakfast was one of the best I have ever had so many healthy selections. The whole family really enjoyed it. Everything at this hotel gets a very good mark from our family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eeeevtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedan2900, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear eeeevtx,

Thank you for taking the time writing this kind review.

We are glad that you and the family enjoyed the stay and appreciated the breakfast buffet.

Kind regards
Johan Åséll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Great Location, right in the centre near all of the attractions, they assisted me brilliantly with the "lost credit card" problem I had. Great bars and restaurants a short stroll away as is Tivoli.

Greeat staff and clean rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrBudgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedan2900, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear DrBudgie,

Thank you so much for your very kind review, we are so happy that you hade a good stay and that we where able to help with the problems of your credit card.

Kind regards
Johan Åséll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Copenhagen
Scandic Copenhagen
#43 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,413 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#24 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,263 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Comfort Hotel Vesterbro
Comfort Hotel Vesterbro
#31 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,282 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Best Western Hotel Hebron
Best Western Hotel Hebron
#17 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,100 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#26 of 118 in Copenhagen
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Webers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Webers

Address: Vesterbrogade 11 B, Copenhagen 1620, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $136 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Webers 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Scandic Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Scandic Webers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Webers Copenhagen
Scandic Webers Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing