We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Great Location, Great Hotel”
Review of Scandic Webers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Scandic Webers
Ranked #71 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here on a British Airways package for 4 nights early January...very friendly welcome from the staff on reception - we requested a quiet room and were given one several floors up facing the inner courtyard - peaceful! The room itself was spotless, plenty of storage space, comfortable beds - bathroom clean, a little dated but a generous size. Breakfasts were delicious - so much choice and all very fresh. Great selection of newspapers to read and the breakfast staff were again very friendly and welcoming. Location is just along from the main station and if you come out the side entrance you save yourself a 5 min walk, however, if coming out the front entrance of the station you will see Anderson's across the road - this you must visit for a delicious pastry or two and good coffee!

Room Tip: Ask for room higher up than 1st and facing into inner courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedan2900, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Virginia M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences from your recent stay with us.

We are happy to read that you had great stay and good interaction with our team. Hope to see you again some time in the future. I also completely have to agree about Andersons bakery, delicious :)

Thanks for staying with us!

Kind regards
Johan Åséll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (994)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 994 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

I recently stayed in a 1 person room, which though not large, was big enough. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast very good. Great location-very close to the main railway station and the town hall square. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
3  Thank Kirsty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedan2900, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Kirsty H,

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and would come again.

Thanks for staying with us!

Johan Åséll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I stayed at the Scandic Webers for two nights on a trip to Copenhagen primarily to visit Tivoli at Christmas. The hotel is well located. It is less than 5 minutes walk from both Central Station and Tivoli. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are basic but adequate; very similar to what you would get in a Travel Lodge or Holiday Inn Express although breakfast was better. Free WiFi is available and is a real plus as is the fact that the bedroom windows could be opened. I had a room facing the courtyard and had no issues with noise. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the main shopping street. Ideal to use as a base if in Copenhagen for a couple of days on a city break.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEM62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedan2900, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear JEM62,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences from your stay with us.

Glad that you had a good stay and that the team where friendly and able to help.

Thanks for staying with us!

Johan Åséll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for only 2 nights and we really enjoyed it. It was clean and nice. Had a double room with a cot put in for no extra charge which we really appreciated. It is close to everything you want to do with your family such as the tivoli. The breakfast was one of the best I have ever had so many healthy selections. The whole family really enjoyed it. Everything at this hotel gets a very good mark from our family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eeeevtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedan2900, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear eeeevtx,

Thank you for taking the time writing this kind review.

We are glad that you and the family enjoyed the stay and appreciated the breakfast buffet.

Kind regards
Johan Åséll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Great Location, right in the centre near all of the attractions, they assisted me brilliantly with the "lost credit card" problem I had. Great bars and restaurants a short stroll away as is Tivoli.

Greeat staff and clean rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrBudgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedan2900, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear DrBudgie,

Thank you so much for your very kind review, we are so happy that you hade a good stay and that we where able to help with the problems of your credit card.

Kind regards
Johan Åséll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel was located a short walk from the main train station. It was easy to ride the train to and from the airport when staying at this hotel. There were many decent restaurants in the neighborhood. The breakfast in the hotel was quite good though not elaborate. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was easy to get to many local attractions. The taxi ride to the cruise port was about 20 minutes for =< US$20. We stayed at this hotel pre- and post- cruise. The hair dryer in the first room did not work and the air conditioner in the second room malfunctioned.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors and those facing the internal courtyard were more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiaradado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedan2900, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear kiaradado,

Thank you very much for reviewing us and giving valuable feedback.

I will look in to the matter of the malfunctioning hair dryer and the a/c as they definitely should be working.

Glad you found the team friendly and helpful, also hope that you had a wonderful cruise.

Kind regards
Johan Åséll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The service was very friendly, and I got assistance when I needed. The free WiFi worked flawlessly, the breakfast buffet was good, and the location quite central. It was also very quiet (on the back side of the hotel).

Room Tip: At least the rooms at the back are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ristosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedan2900, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear ristosan,

Thank you very much for this kind review.

We are happy to see that recived good and friendly service and liked our location.

Kind regards
Johan Åséll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Copenhagen
Scandic Copenhagen
#43 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,357 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#23 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,235 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Comfort Hotel Vesterbro
Comfort Hotel Vesterbro
#31 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,061 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,034 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Best Western Hotel Hebron
Best Western Hotel Hebron
#18 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Webers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Webers

Address: Vesterbrogade 11 B, Copenhagen 1620, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $142 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Webers 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Scandic Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Scandic Webers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Webers Copenhagen
Scandic Webers Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing