We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for weekend trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scandic Webers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Scandic Webers to your Saves list
Scandic Webers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vesterbrogade 11 B, Copenhagen 1620, Denmark (Inner Vesterbro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for weekend trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife and I travelled to Copenhagen for a weekend break from the UK. This Hotel is perfectly situated for access to Tivoli Gardens, the Central Train Station and is also within about a 10 minute walk to the main streets in Copenhagen. The breakfast is great, the hotel and rooms are clean. The bathroom is clean, although it has an annoying shower curtain. We heard some street noise, but nothing major and you have to expect this as you staying in the centre of the city.

I would rate this 3 and a half stars if I could. It was a good hotel, nothing more and nothing less.

Room Tip: Choose a room high up if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryW101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedan2900, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear GaryW101,

Thank you very muck for your review and feedback from the recent trip with your wife.

Kind regards
Johan Åséll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel several times travelling on business. It has many great features which are essential during business travel - perfect location, decent good quality breakfast, free WiFi (which works also in your room), a lobby shop with snacks and drinks (in case you need to rush to another meeting and need a quick snack), and a small detail but was almost the most important for me - iron & ironing board in the room.

One of the biggest minus side of this hotel was noise - to my experience even being close to elevator doesn't bother so much, but the courtyard facing rooms were awful when every morning 6 am staff started moving the iron carriages with laundry and it made such a horrible noise I wanted to go down and add some oil to their wheels.

The rooms are pretty small (better take DBL for SGL use if you want some space to move around), and also look a bit worn out. However rooms are always clean and functional. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TotallyFinnish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedan2900, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear TotallyFinnish,

Thanks for the review and your effort sharing your experiences with us.

So happy to learn that you stayed with us many times and overall like the place. I will try to find out what goes on in the courtyard early mornings as our housekeeping team does not start before 8 am. and linen delivery is taking place after 10.

We look forward welcoming you back!

Kind regards
Johan Åséll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Just on our first night at the hotel, come back to our room and can hear a strange noise. Took us about 15 minutes to realise that it is the lift going up and down in the lift shaft! Rooms and hotel are nice but worn and battered. Safe doesn't work. Staff are helpful but we are too tired to switch rooms now, will do it in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RyoukouNingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedan2900, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear RyoukouNingen,

Thank you for the review and please accept my apologies for not living up to expectations during the first night.

I sure hope that we where able to help you change room and fixe the safe during the morning after and that you in spite of the noise could get a good nights sleep.

Kind regards
Johan Åséll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stay at this hotel at least 5-6 times each year. Flying into Kastrup works for me when I visiting Copenhagen or Malmo and even Gothenberg (which is 2 hrs by train from Copenhagen Central). The hotel is 5 minutes walk from the Central station and about 10 minutes from all the restaurants. Scandic rates include breakfast which is OK but not great.

Ask for a room away from the elevator which can be noisy.

The WiFi is also very usable (important for bus. travelers) and the staff is always competent, great English speakers and friendly. I'd suggest walking away from the hotel towards the town center and onto the side streets (from the main walking path) to get to all the great food that Copenhagen has to offer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator which can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here on business for a few nights, and generally enjoyed it.

Very typical in style to many of the Scandic hotels in Denmark, with a very stylish lobby, bar and breakfast area (serving a very good, inclusive breakfast).

This is obviously an old hotel that has been renovated, and there are positives and negatives that come with this. The rooms are adequately sized, and fairly spartan, but very clean and well noiseproofed (particularly the smaller rooms, which face inwards towards a very Copenhagen-style courtyard). The bathrooms are fresh and clean, and are designed as wet rooms. The beds seem particularly comfortable.

The bar is very lively, as are many in this part of town, which is a + and a -. I would not be keen to stay in one of the rooms adjacent to the bar area, either on the mezzanine level or the first floor.

The area is the bit between Vesterbro and the old city. Vesterbro is the former red light district, but has recently been sanitised and become trendy. It's a mix of cool and seedy, but never feels unsafe. You need to take it for what it is, and seek out some of the more interesting places to eat and drink. It's also very handy for the main railway station (Hovedbanegaard).

Front desk staff deserve good praise, as they were friendly and helpful throughout.

Room Tip: Courtyard-facing rooms are quieter. Try to avoid being near the bar, unless you plan on spending a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank southlambeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedan2900, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear southlambeth,

Thank you very much for your review and helpful comments about our hotel and your experiences with us.

Can promise you that the rooms on top of the Bar is well sound isolated so there should be no problem ending there.

I am happy that you overall enjoy staying with us and find the front desk staff friendly and helpful.

Kind regards
Johan Åséll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Reasonably priced hotel in great location 5 mins walk from central city attractions. Comfortable rooms and generous breakfast included in cost of room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Our room faced into central courtyard and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelqueen57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedan2900, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Travelqueen57,

Thank you very much for the kind review, really glad that you liked the team and found them both friendly and helpful.

Kind regards
Johan Åséll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for four nights whilst on a city break. The Hotel was perfectly located and the journey from airport to hotel room was very smoothe.

The receptionist was polite and delt with us very efficiently. The breakfast Is this hotel's best feature there was a buffet with a wide selection of cured meats, cheese and bread there was also bacon and scrambled egg on offer which were both delicious. The breakfast was the icing on the cake and just what we needed to start a long day sightseeing.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chineseche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedan2900, General Manager at Scandic Webers, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Chineseche,

I’m very happy that you took the time to write about your visit and its great to see you have enjoyed yourselfs in Copenhagen and that you found our breakfast great.

Thank you & kind regards
Johan Åséll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 stars 572 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Copenhagen
Scandic Copenhagen
#43 of 117 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 1,251 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#21 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#27 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,513 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#6 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 stars 1,261 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#24 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 2,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Webers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Webers

Address: Vesterbrogade 11 B, Copenhagen 1620, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vanløse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Webers 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Scandic Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Scandic Webers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Webers Copenhagen
Scandic Webers Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing