We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Deal in Copenhagen!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of First Hotel Twentyseven

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
First Hotel Twentyseven
Ranked #51 of 114 Hotels in Copenhagen
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best Deal in Copenhagen!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2010

We booked this hotel after much searching online for good values; we were not disappointed. Our room was one of the "smaller" rooms that some reviewers complained about, but we found it to fit our needs perfectly. We both had 2 large pieces of luggage and did plenty of shopping. The closet space was ample for our clothes and we were able to tuck away our suitcases, with plenty of "moving around" space. The breakfast and dinners were absolutely amazing! We stayed 6 nights and were not disappointed at any meal. We had every breakfast and dinner at the hotel each day and we found we looked forward every morning to the greek yogurt and every evening to the gazpacho and juice "shots". Very healthy options and a vegetarian and non-vegetarian will both be satisfied with the selections. We enjoyed the dining experience there the most. It is quite the trendy hotel, with very well designed lobby and rooms. The shower does have the "white" water marks on the tile, but our home also has black granite kitchen sink and that's just how it is with that type of material; it's not unclean. The bed was very comfortable and the City Hall bell did chime; but stopped at midnight so it didn't disturb you all night long. We grew to love the beautiful sounds it made. The hotel was situated just a short walk from Central Station and we caught the train there nearly every day (plus easily rode the train from the airport to the station and walked to the hotel). My boyfriend proposed to me at Tivoli Gardens among the twinkling Christmas lights, which is just a skip away...so Copenhagen will always be a very special place we visited! Just an amazing hotel, great staff who spoke excellent English (like the rest of Copenhagen's residents), and we can't say enough about the meals! Plus, a cappuccino machine you can use anytime of the day? We'll definitely be back if we ever visit Copenhagen again!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moma_lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    733
    492
    229
    130
See reviews for
178
830
149
414
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
Level Contributor
113 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2010

We had an economic room under the roof which was quite economy style: small and not so cozy. Bathroom was very small in 1990ies style. The big advantage of this house is the free dinner buffet. Nobody really loved the food, but everybody took it as it is a real alternative to the very expensive restaurant scene in Copenhagen. The hotel bar seems to be a hip meeting place at the weekend for a local younger crowd, with a DJ, lots of party.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YuppyBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2010

We stayed here for three nights near the end of October. It was a nice place to stay. The dinner buffet was more substantial than expected. The food was very good as well. We ate there every night. The buffet is a collection of appetizers that stay the same each night and then a small entree in a pot that changes. The first night was salmon, the next night was lamb, and then pork - all delicious. In a city as expensive as Copenhagen, the free food was an excellent perk.

Breakfast was very nice as well. I expected a few more fruit and cereal options, but aside from that, no complaints. Another nice feature was the coffee/tea/hot chocolate machine available for use throughout the day.

Our room was nice. It faced the courtyard and I could see how it would be very noisy during the summer when the bar is open below. But it was quiet during our stay. Our phone did not work, but we didn't have to make any calls, so no worries.

We also went to the icebar - I don't recommend it. It is kind of like a glorified walk-in freezer. We had to entertain ourselves by sticking our ice glasses to ice wall.

Overall, great hotel in a great location. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZenofTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DortheEkelin, General Manager at First Hotel Twentyseven, responded to this review, November 25, 2010
Dear ZenofTravel,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We always hope to meet the needs of our guests and perform the best service possible. Please be assured that I have shared your kind compliments and comments with my colleagues, and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward of welcoming you back again.
Thank you for taking your time to review us here at Tripadvisor.

See soon and truly love from Hotel Twentyseven,

Dorthe Fryd Ekelin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2010

Hotel 27 is a very nice hotel right at the town square - but in a quiet street behind the town hall. Our rate was very reasonable, given the location and that both breakfast and dinner is included. Nice rooms, although a bit small.very modern and stylish decorated. The food is very good and almost 100% organic, a nice touch. Friendly and good service and staff.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LarsBio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodo, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2010

Stayed here four nights in October 2010.
Delicious breakfast and supper. Nice with coffeemachine available 24 / 7
Nice staff. Sleek design and nice background music. Here we will gladly return.

Thanks for a pleasant stay.
(Room 462 from 27.- 31.okt.)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NinaMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

Nice rooms though on the small side, nice service and waittreses, but probably the worst food ever.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oleportrait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DortheEkelin, General Manager at First Hotel Twentyseven, responded to this review, November 4, 2010
Dear OlePortrait,
The light dinner buffet, breakfast buffet, coffee 24/7, homemade cake and fresh fruit is free of charge and of course it is a free choice to use the free added values. Twentyseven has a top location in the heart of Copenhagen. Just around the corner we have plenty of charming small restaurants, cafes and shops. We are happy to serve our guests...just ask us!
Thanks for your comments here at Tripadvisor.

Love from Twentyseven,
Dorthe Fryd Ekelin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2010

the worst Hotels I have visited during the last 4-5 years. If you want experience how people is treated and living in the worst prison, you can stay at this Hotel. the staff is usless and unhelpful. for example I was waiting to get an iron and ironning desk for 2 days, and left Copenhagen, so that never ever heard anything from the Hotel staff. rooms too msall and as soon as you will open the door, you are getting dirctly to the bed..

So, terrible hotel and wish never ever get there

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaza64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DortheEkelin, General Manager at First Hotel Twentyseven, responded to this review, October 27, 2010
Dear Zaza64,
First I would like to thank you for having taken the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay. Twentyseven is recommended by 1 million travellers on Expedia Inside Hot list 2010 and I am really sorry to learn about your experience. You had booked our cheapest Moderate double room which is a smaller room and it dissapointed you. Due to earlier compliants here at Tripadvisor and misunderstandings about the small Moderate double rooms we have changed and removed all Moderate double rooms. From now on they can not be booked any more.
Our service team at the reception explained to all guests that the ironing room was closed due to safety, because the timer system were damaged. Technique department tried to solve the problem immidiately but did not succeed. It caused of course a lot of inconvenience in the morning for some guests and even we were most grateful for all support we got from our wonderful guests, we were very unhappy with the situation. We did offer iron and ironing at reception. Safety of our guest are highest priority and timer system is necessary.
All staff members have a high focus on the guest experience at Hotel Twentyseven, and feedback from our guests is highly appreciated. I can assure you that I will share your memory here on Tripadvisor with front desk manager and staff members. This is absolutely not normal staff service attitude. Please accept my deepest apologies once again.
Love from Twentyseven,
Dorthe Fryd Ekelin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
First Hotel Kong Frederik
First Hotel Kong Frederik
#62 of 114 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#19 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,930 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#35 of 114 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#8 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Danmark
Hotel Danmark
#81 of 114 in Copenhagen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Hotel Twentyseven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel Twentyseven

Property: First Hotel Twentyseven
Address: Loengangstraede 27, Copenhagen 1468, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel Twentyseven 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your First Hotel Twentyseven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel Twentyseven
Clarion Collection Copenhagen
Clarion Collection Twentyseven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing