We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a weekend in Copenhagen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
First Hotel Twentyseven
Ranked #57 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed March 24, 2014

First Hotel 27 is splendid for a long weekend (and longer stays as well), the hotel is a typical city hotels and offers everything you need for your stay. They also offer bike rental, which is a must in Copenhagen! The staff was very kind and offered excellent service, The best of all was the breakfast and the immediate closeness to everything :D I'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KnutStian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

981 - 987 of 2,251 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel is very nicely situated, with walking disttance to everywhere.

The rooms are ok , a litle worn and small. Try to get a room 4 og 5 floor since there are some bars
on the same street and you can hear the guest during the night

nice breakfast and ok bar in the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I have visited twentyseven both when it was a choice hotel and first. The hotel is central, a rich breakfast with a lot of alternatives, the staff is friendly and accommodating. The rooms are bit small, but clean. I like that they have a parking garage, though it is a bit small. To my opinion this is a couple/business hotel more than a family hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Tore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a short break about two years ago. It cost a little more than some others because it included a "light supper". I didn't like the sound of the word "light" as I assumed that meant we would still have to find somewhere to have an evening meal and couldn't see the point of paying extra for some light snacks, however the food was lovely, we didn't have to eat out at all! The soups were delicious and the main meals were extremely tasty! I was very pleasantly surprised and wouldn't say it's just a light supper at all. The rooms were small, but made really good use of the space, our room was clean and that's what matters to me, throw in free wifi and I was more than happy! There is also complimentary tea, coffee and hot chocolate available all day, we went in December so it was really nice to be able to get a hot chocolate from the hotel to go for a walk with. We also had breakfast included and it was just as good quality as the dinner. There is a very trendy cocktail bar that is part of the hotel but unfortunately it is extremely expensive. The same can be said for most of the pubs in the area though. The Ice Bar next door is great fun and definitely worth a visit! This hotel is right in the middle of everything, it's all within walking distance. We saw a review that recommended a walk to Christianshavn but this was not a good part of our break, it was a wasted afternoon as we did not feel comfortable there at all. Everything else we loved, we even got in a daytrip to Malmo in Sweden, though we seemed to have arrived on a day when all of the shops were shut. If you're going to Copenhagen don't think twice about booking this hotel, I am hoping to go back very soon!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The hotel are just few minutes walk from the main pedestrian area in Copenhagen (Stroget), the main central station, the Tivoli and Glyptoteket. I stayed 4 nights at the hotel and is very pleased. I will certainly stay their again. My room was on the 5th floor, The room and bathroom was small but had what was needed. The desk in the room was OK to work at. But the best thing was the bed! I slept so nice. I will stay at the hotel again just for the bed. The bell on the tower of City Hall will stop at about 22.00 and be quite all night :-).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann_ChristinB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Sorry for the delay in writing this review. Airport 7km away. Single train ticket £3 into the centre of copenhagen. Hotel 5 mins walk away. Reception staff friendly and knowledgeable. Especially Enrinc rotalian who was very busy dealing with a influx of guests but was still friendly and efficient. I stayed in rm 472 shower frosted glass but no real privacy and the bathroom door did not shut properly. The hotel is tired in places but do not let that put you off as it was clean.
Cleaning staff kept rm maintained to a good & high standard. Breakfast staff were lovely, friendly and efficient. Excellent food and good selection. Can hear other guests whilst in bedroom but think that's down to he wooden flooring but not major issue. Bar lovely on New Year's Eve had party so danced night away to fab music with well dressed people.Tourist info plenty of help including machine where you can buy tickets and free laptop use. Overall your staff are a credit to you and I would recommend this hotel to family, friends and I would return in the future especially as so well located.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Georgia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

A friendly hotel in an excellent location for enjoying the city. Not plush by any means but very welcoming with staff that speak excellent English and are happy to help with any queries. The rooms are quite small but contain all that is necessary for a short stay. The public areas are very comfortable, relaxing and inviting. The buffet breakfast was excellent. All in all a place that I would recommend for anyone requiring a comfortable, friendly and central hotel. Also good value for money in what is a very expensive city. Plenty of restaurants and pubs close by. There is a pub a few yards away that was highly recommended but as pub's in Copenhagen appear to allow smoking it was not for us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotlips_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
First Hotel Kong Frederik
First Hotel Kong Frederik
#68 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,063 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Danmark
Hotel Danmark
#50 of 117 in Copenhagen
115 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#23 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,286 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,103 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#35 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Hotel Twentyseven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel Twentyseven

Address: Loengangstraede 27, Copenhagen 1468, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $137 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel Twentyseven 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your First Hotel Twentyseven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel Twentyseven
Clarion Collection Copenhagen
Clarion Collection Twentyseven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing