We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect in every way!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
First Hotel Twentyseven
Ranked #57 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is located so well, that it's easy to walk to see all the attractions in Copenhagen. There are also large varieties of restaurants and bars so very close, which makes your vacation almost too easy!

I loved the way the staff handled the missing booking situation that occurred due to another company - that convinced me that this hotel has a tremendous company culture and it really shows!!

The rooms were decorated with excellent taste and finally the breakfast is really out of this world!
I truly recommend this hotel to adults in business and pleasure. We had a great staying!

Room Tip: Standard double was just fine for us, I don't know about you guys.. Had a room on 4th floor wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katja N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,022 - 1,028 of 2,270 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great room, comfy beds, friendly knowledgeable service and good location - close to the train station and short walk to the New Harbour.

Rooms were clean and public areas were great

Breakfast was a great with a very good selection on the buffet

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bron2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We went back here for a second time following an offer we had received. This time we stayed in a deluxe room, which housed a big bathroom (only a shower), a small balcony, and complimentary snacks and slippers, which I believe are not usually on offer for other room grades. Apart from that, the room was still slightly on the small side generally, and so you shouldn't expect masses of space in this hotel.
This time we made use of the bar for a drink following a dinner we had elsewhere. The bar was pretty cool, and has a range of classic and "molecular" cocktails on offer, expertly mixed by a friendly barman. When he brought my wife's drink to her he explained to us how it is prepared and was very knowledgable. The only thing to say about the bar though, is that it was very quiet. I know that we're out of summer season now, but on a Saturday night, central Copenhagen bar, you would expect more people to be there. It was just us and a couple of other hotel guests
The breakfast is still really great!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dvdxn80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

- Pretty lacklustre service at the reception - 'designed' in such a way you feel like you are intruding in a backoffice.

- Bar / lobby / restaurant, split up into four areas on either side of the 'reception' in a totally incomprehensible and not very welcoming way, with three different décors.

- ancient, absurd lifts / elevators

- smell of chemicals everywhere

Room Tip: Single rooms are tiny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmanooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great location, beautiful danish design and amazing breakfast.
This modern hotel made from an old building is really close to the Rådhuspladsen - City Hall Square - and to Strøget, so the main atractions in Copenhagen are in a walking distance.

Don't miss the Absolut Ice Bar, a really fun experience!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luís C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The location is great and if that's all that matters then book a much cheaper B&B. The rooms here are very small and there is a distinct lack of facilities. I booked a standard double with an expectation of four star accommodation but the bed is right up against the wall with no room for a table on either side. There is a very small table tucked at the end of the bed which you have to avoid when getting up because that is the only way out of bed. There are no tea and coffee making facilities, no drinking water, no glasses, no fridge and I could go on.
Our room was changed after the first night due to the noise from the courtyard club underneath it but the facilities didn't improve and the second room whilst much quieter required a repaint.
For c.£200 per night without breakfast you can do much better.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the lower floors if you like sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah_London547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

On September 2nd of this year, 2013, my friend and I started a 20 day trip through 6 different countries. Be began our adventure in Copenhagen, Denmark. We had the pleasure of staying at the "First Hotel Twentyseven". Being that we were at the beginning of our long trip, we were happy to finally settle in. We were immediately greeted by two smiling beautiful girls at the reception.(one was Danish, the other Swedish).No one could have represented the happiest country on earth better. After viewing the room, we asked if there one slightly bigger, since there were two of us sharing. Without hesitation, they moved us to a larger space. It made our 3 day stay perfect. The location of the hotel, also could not have been better and the breakfast buffet was incredible. Great start to the trip. I recommend it highly. Mr. Johnny Herzberg

Room Tip: When I travel there are two requirements that I have. 1) hotel must be walking distance to everywher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnjoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Danmark
Hotel Danmark
#46 of 118 in Copenhagen
134 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
First Hotel Kong Frederik
First Hotel Kong Frederik
#66 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,077 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#24 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,322 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#36 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,597 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Strand
Copenhagen Strand
#25 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Hotel Twentyseven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel Twentyseven

Address: Loengangstraede 27, Copenhagen 1468, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $123 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel Twentyseven 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your First Hotel Twentyseven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel Twentyseven
Clarion Collection Copenhagen
Clarion Collection Twentyseven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing