We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value and Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
First Hotel Twentyseven
Ranked #55 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed July 9, 2013

First Hotel 27 suited my needs perfectly on this trip. The hotel staff were always right there to help with directions, reservations and recommendations.
The room, while not large, was clean and well-appointed. I was very impressed with the bathroom - most in Scandinavia are incredibly small. This one even had a glassed enclosed shower.
The bar was lively and the drinks were great. The breakfast was buffet with everything you could think of - not just a continental bread & cheese board.
The location was ultra convenient. It's just minutes by foot from Tivoli, the train station, the shopping district, and many tourist attractions like the Round Tower and Rosenborg Slot.
A minor inconvenience is the lack of iron & board in the room - there's an ironing room on the 4th floor. Something travelers from the warmer climates might miss air conditioning, but unless you're in Copenhagen for the hottest part of the summer it's not bad.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,196)
There are newer reviews for First Hotel Twentyseven
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,020 - 1,026 of 2,196 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

The Hotel seems to put being "Trendy" before the comfort of it's guests, took bookings for over 60 people traveling long haul from Australia arriving early morning. No real luggage storage so we had to cart our luggage to the rear of the building into what looked like a conference room then wait until between 2-3pm to get a room. There is an open atrium in the center of the hotel that contains a function area, which on the first night was the venue for a product launch. Very loud music, announcements and a rowdy drunken crowd until 1 am made any attempt to sleep impossible.
The rooms are very small and fitted out with Ikea type furnishings, the bathroom door is a strange contraption hinged on two pins top and bottom leaving substantial gaps when closed. Call us old fashioned but we like a bit of privacy in the loo and this arrangement provides none of that. There are no tea or coffee making facilities and little room for luggage.
The location is central and the breakfast OK but overall not a good experience.
Overall they seemed more interested in projecting a TRENDY image than the comfort of their guests.

Room Tip: If you must stay here ask for a room away from the atrium and the street
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankPerth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed here 3 nights before leaving on a Baltic cruise and enjoyed it very much. I took a single room that had more then enough room for me and my bags and the bathroom was good size. This is Europe and so I am not looking for the rooms to be large like in the USA. The service at the front desk was helpful and they always had a smile regardless how busy they always where. The breakfast had great choices and we enjoyed it very much. The location is perfect and you can rent bikes from the front desk and see the city like a local.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PierrePS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

A perfect location- five minutes walk from both Tivoli Gardens & Christianborg Palace with eating places and shops nearby. The room and bathroom was clean and attractive but rather small & the expected ironing board [vital if having hand luggage and staying a few days] was in a tiny cupboard like room without anywhere to hang or put down your clothes. The lift was eccentric and we got stuck between floors on arrival- though help was prompt. The breakfast was excellent and the staff on reception during out three night stay were very helpful. The bathroom from the bar was rather special- a central sink, disco lighting - very functional & great fun. There are no coffee making facilities in the rooms and when we returned after a whole very tiring day of sightseeing on a Sunday night at 10pm we discovered that neither the restaurant nor the bar were open.

Room Tip: Check room sizes on line & don't get the basic doubles if you like a bit of space to spread...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

I just spent two days in this hotel with an awful room sleeping on the floor not being able to eat when you arrive at ten in the evening and not having a space to park for the whole stay don t come here

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

stayed here with some friends in June. The location is so good. its central and you can walk everywhere and there are some cool bars and restaurants close by. it is really clean and quite funky. we asked for a top floor room to be away from the noise, however there is a clock that rings every quarter of an hour. but it didnt bother us at night, was kinda cool.
its quite expensive, but i think thats just copenhagen. the rooms are quite small as well. just enough room for your bags, but didnt matter as we were out most of the time.
The breakfast is quite pricey. save your money and go else where. there are so many cool places to eat for breakfast and about a quarter of the price of the breakfast there.
service is friendly and great as well. would prob stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for top floor to be away from the noise
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clintox79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

At check in on Thursday 20 June I really thought that the hotel might be better than the decidedly mediocre reviews I had read made it out to be. The receptionists on duty were the 'A' team; their colleagues for the remaining days (21, 22 & 23) were disinterested and, largely, unhelpful. The 'deluxe' room was FILTHY and remained so the entire period of my stay. The whole place is tatty and tired. The disco in the bar until 2am is just a joke - Friday and Saturday there were very few patrons there to listen to the noise - but everybody in the bedrooms could hear it. For the prices charged, all Copenhagen hotels are a disgrace, but this place takes the biscuit!

Room Tip: Get one on floor 5, but not overlooking the courtyard
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
First Hotel Kong Frederik
First Hotel Kong Frederik
#65 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,002 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#21 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,209 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Danmark
Hotel Danmark
#58 of 118 in Copenhagen
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#28 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,012 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#34 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,501 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#10 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Hotel Twentyseven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel Twentyseven

Address: Loengangstraede 27, Copenhagen 1468, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $159 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel Twentyseven 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your First Hotel Twentyseven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel Twentyseven
Clarion Collection Copenhagen
Clarion Collection Twentyseven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing