We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First in downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
First Hotel Twentyseven
Ranked #58 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Really the First in downtown

A hotel with a great location, very nice atmosphere, bedrooms typical of Nordic hotels, small but functional. A very romantic inner courtyard and a restaurant with very good service. A repeat!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HCSPortugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,057 - 1,063 of 2,243 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

Overall an ok hotel, but if you go for the standard rooms, don't be surprised to find a very small room, a tiny bathroom, yet it has the Nordic style. Staff was friendly, spoke good english and the court yard bar lounge is nice, as long as your room does not face that direction.
I did not eat there, as there are nice restaurants in 10-15 min walking distance.

Room Tip: Upgrade if you can afford it, but certainly away from lounge bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAECH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

A few words, a very disappointing experience.
The location looks as mix of a tier2 discoclub and a hostel.
My room was very small, the bathroom virtually non-existent.
When I got into the room, I had the impression it was all but cleaned.
I asked for slippers and they charged 20 euros (or so).
Luckly enough, I had to spend there only one night: it was just enough.
Bad experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Etruscus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at the First Hotel Twentyseven for 3 nights in May 2013. We booked a deluxe room which gave us a large size room with a king bed. The room was spacious and modern. Location was great - it was walking distance to Tivoli, Town Hall, and the pedestrian shopping streets.

There are few minor problems with our room (#373): the room floor squeaked like crazy, 2) there were no Kleenex in the room, 3) there were no mirror in the room except in the bathroom... Which was tiny and had zero counter space, and 4) lack of outlets...so bring your own strip! The room could use another night stand (only one side of the bed had one).

Other than the minor functional technicalities, we thought the room was nice. The bed was comfortable. The staffs were friendly and helpful. Free Internet and worked well. Even had a hot water maker for making the provided- instant coffee and teas.

For the location, room, and price in Copenhagen- it was well worth it!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFNL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Know that this is a loud hotel both from the street noise and from the bar within.

There are not enough seats at breakfast (went around 9:30) for everyone so I had to sit in the couch area with my plate on my lap.

Also the rooms are small.

However it is in a perfect location near Tivoli and Stroget and it was the cheapest "nice" hotel I found online. So if you're looking for a deal and don't mind a few sacrifices this might be an option for you.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lexaopi9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

On 6/6/2013 in hotel yard, people had a party.
With incredibly loud sound.
I called reception at 10 pm to ask what's going on.
A clerk answered that is an event and that lasts until 12 pm.
They clearly said even if the guests of hotel suffered from the big sound,
they won't stop it because the customers in yard were more important.
They did not inform us of this and moreover, they knew this would happen.

I recorded a video of this incident that includes a dialogue with the clerk
and will upload this later.

If you want to sleep next to loud sound paying a lot of money,
I recommend to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
2  Thank BusinessTraveller239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed one night while passing through Copenhagen. Hotel very clean and modern. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast exceeded our expectations with a good range of hot and cold foods which was of good quality. They were even able to cater for gluten free breakfasts, including gluten free bread and rice cakes.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pembrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Danmark
Hotel Danmark
#53 of 118 in Copenhagen
108 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,112 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
First Hotel Kong Frederik
First Hotel Kong Frederik
#65 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,076 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#35 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,558 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#24 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Hotel Twentyseven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel Twentyseven

Address: Loengangstraede 27, Copenhagen 1468, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $137 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel Twentyseven 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your First Hotel Twentyseven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel Twentyseven
Clarion Collection Copenhagen
Clarion Collection Twentyseven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing