We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very central , superb breakfast , rooms very small”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
First Hotel Twentyseven
Ranked #53 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Copenhagen
1 review
“very central , superb breakfast , rooms very small”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Nice position, breakfast super, but the rooms were very small . We had a room just where the bar is located and it was noisy until 11 in the night. We try to change the room but the receptionist said that was not possible.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Stefano D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    768
    526
    242
    137
See reviews for
189
874
155
438
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2013

At first sight the bedrooms seemed very small but I soon realised I had everything I needed - comfortable bed, plenty of storage space, writing space, good lighting, lovely shower and bathroom facilities, and everything was very clean and bright. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast, which was inclusive in the price, was fantastic. The variety of hot and cold food, and the amount available, was more than adequate. The only problem was that space was limited in the breakfast room, oh and the Ice Bar closed in December and I was really looking forward to visiting it. However I can recommend First Hotel 27.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Pretty central (behind Rivoli and not far from main shopping area), attractive lounge with designer Danish furniture, modern hotel characterised by designer facade throughout. Helpful staff. Pleasant rooms, large comfortable beds, all the usual facilities. Will probably appeal to young affluent sightseers. The lift is a bit small and slow to arrive. The card-lock on our door failed so we had to wait for an attempted repair which didn't work, and then change rooms, all of which annoyingly took about half and hour. The first room (1st floor) had two armchairs and two bedside tables but no bedroom mirror, the second (4th floor) only one armchair and one bedside table but a large mirror. The first room had a proper shower, the second only an above-bath shower. The TV controls seemed unnecessarily complicated, and the tap in the bathroom was a bit too fierce. the The room was surprisingly quiet. It wasn't cheap and so we went without breakfast, which always feels mean on the hotel's part.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I chose First Hotel Twenty Seven randomly and was thoroughly delighted with it, it was relaxed and warming. It would be my first choice if I was coming back to Copenhagen. Location was perfect for my needs and breakfast was amazing!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Moira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Hotel 27 is excellently located, a ten minute walk from the Central Train station, at roughly the intersection of three of the major walking districts in Copenhagen. Staff is friendly and helpful, with excellent English. Rooms are small but tastefully and efficiently decorated and the cocktail bar is a treat, with some serious mixologists at work on perfecting the classics, with some creative conconctions thrown in for good measure. The breakfast restaurant is very good, but I can't say the same for the same room when it is a restaurant in the evening. Great by-the-glass wine selection spoiled by servings as small as the rooms for the price, and service that veered between indifferent and insolent. But the food was good, and reasonably priced, for Copenhagen. Remember, this is a stylish hotel, in a great location, in one of the most desireable cities in the world. It's going to be expensive, but given that, Hotel 27 is a good value.

Room Tip: I booked a single, and upgraded to a double when offered at check-in. Glad I did, it was small enou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milburnski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The hotel has very stylish interior design. The bed was very large and comfortable. The breakfast was tasty with a good selection of both Danish and other foods. The location was perfect for checking out the city.

The room was very small given the price. It didn't pose a major problem and I expected it to be small because of the reviews here, but the rates should reflect this more. The ice bar does not open until 6pm and this is not made known to guests until you try to go there. We waited until our last evening to check it out but were disappointed when we found it was closed and we had a flight later so couldn't wait until it was opened. Given the price of the rooms I would expect bottles of water to be replenished for free daily in the room but once you finish the first ones there are no more forthcoming, you have to purchase water downstairs. Overall it's a stylish central hotel but lacks real value for money or that feeling that they are really pulling out the stops to make your stay special.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidcup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed at the First Hotel Twentyseven, in April 2013, and found the room modern and comfortable, and the Breakfast had plenty of choice. The bar area, was well stocked, and played modern dance music in the evening. Also must importantly the Hotel is well positioned for the sights of Copenhagen.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidS30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
First Hotel Kong Frederik
First Hotel Kong Frederik
#61 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#19 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,011 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#33 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,763 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#9 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Danmark
Hotel Danmark
#74 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Hotel Twentyseven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel Twentyseven

Property: First Hotel Twentyseven
Address: Loengangstraede 27, Copenhagen 1468, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel Twentyseven 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your First Hotel Twentyseven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel Twentyseven
Clarion Collection Copenhagen
Clarion Collection Twentyseven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing