We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
First Hotel Twentyseven
Ranked #53 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beware”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This hotel is a sheep dressed in wolf's clothing. On the surface it is a designer hotel in a good location, however, it was more like a budget hotel with the bare minimum given. The rooms are sparse; the fittings and fixtures bordering on resembling an upmarket ikea. The bathrooms had a Phillippe Starck like air about them but the shower constantly flooded and the tap splashed water all over the floor due to design faults. We did not get toiletry replacements unless we asked, but the room was tidy and clean every day. Unfortunately at the end of our trip we left our luggage in the store room and we were burglarized. We weren't the only travellers who suffered this unfortunate mishap that day.

Room Tip: A room away from the main street is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CongeeQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    783
    543
    257
    139
See reviews for
199
901
158
444
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

this is a hotel to be avoided. recently arrived to find there was no booking despite having a pre paid confirmation voucher from travel agent. staff really werent interested and when eventually we were shown to a room it was so small you couldnt even walk around the bed let alone store 2 cases - as we were travelling. when we complained we were told we could upgrade for an extra cost - this is a scam ! so frustrated at lack of service and dont care attitiude that we agreed as the original room was useless. altho the new room was larger it is a case of design out doing functionality - only one small mirror which was in the bathroom - no power points in bathroom - bathroom door didnt shut - bathroom toiletries such as shower caps etc only available from reception. and reception - well this is merely a desk in the middle of a very busy lobby - manned by uncaring staff and surrounded by people coming and going - no privacy - no service. rnag down to enquire about lack of hot water to be told houise keeping staff werent on for another 2 hours so wait till then !!!. the room was v noisy from the adjacent hotel and to top it off sunglasses appear to have been removed from room during our stay. we notified reception staff of this as we checked out - gave them contact details and have heard nothing since - surprise !. the location of the hotel is great but if you are looking for a comfortable quiet stay in a hotel that has some sembalnce of customer service - find somewhere else - its probably the worst hotel experience i have ever had

Room Tip: it appears rooms are noisy from both adjacent pub as well as adjacent ice bar and lounge - its a noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andy_from_oz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin K, General Manager at First Hotel Twentyseven, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Guests,

Certainly, I can only appologise that you did not feel we delivered what you expected.

I would like to comment to a few of your observations:

* The bathroom door do not close totally - it is a swin door and you can luck if via a small luck on the door. This is modern design and yes you can argue if it is your personal taste.
* There is a power outlet in all bath rooms - sorry you did not find this. It is just below the hairdryer.
* In regards to the room you paid for - it is normal for many hotels around the world not to upgrade for free. Even airlines do charge for an upgrade to business class. Exept maybe if your are a very frequest traveller with their company.
* If you did lose your sunglasses in your room, we would have notified you by now. We have guests forgetting many items every day and many items of very high value in thier rooms. But they are found and returned, if forgotten here. Anyway, I can see you write you are not sure you forgot them here.

I thank you for your comments and wish you a nice weekend.

Very best

Martin Kraunsoe
General Manager

In regards to the attitude from the reception staff, I am very sorry you experienced this seen from your side
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I was there with my two sisters and cousin for a few days. We all commented on how comfortable the beds were. Rooms were minimalistic but clean and the shower was fantastic so not sure what earlier comments were talking about. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast were brilliant. A visit to the ice bar was a great experience. Our rooms were at the front of the hotel and a bit noisy when the club up the road closed but other than that excellent value for money and we would all go again. The hotel is well situated and it was easy to walk from the station and, nyehaven, the palaces, the Botanics and the tivoli gardens.

Room Tip: Try for a room at the back to avoid the noise when the club closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuopio, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I left my bags in the luggage room for four hours when I was spending time in the city before the departure of my flight. When I got back, a zipper was a little bit open in one of my bags. I just checked that my new shoes were still there and they were. When I got back home I noticed that some jewellery what I had bought from Copenhagen was missing. I'm sure that somebody stole them from the luggage room. Other than that, the hotel was ok.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jipijaajey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level 6 Contributor
478 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I came to this Hotel with my wife and kid. Room we got was at the very end of the hotel, small as it could be, tv was not working and hot water just doesnt work. Explanation from reception,... there is a problem with boiler and everybody has same problem, let the water runs for 5-10 min and water will be warmer. Sorry not acceptable as a minimum level of standard. Just terrible experience. If you come with kids just avoid this place.

Room Tip: To choose a good room you need to choose a good Hotel and I am afraid this is not the case.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Armando_74a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Very cool hotel, clean and tidy, clean lines and very modern but comfortable. Wonderful service by staff, excellent and varied breakfast buffet, including wonderful Danish herring. Not the biggest double room, but actually perfect for 2. Nice big beds! Would definitely go there again! Also conveniently central in the city.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misslovgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed for one night, with my husband. The location is nice and central, near to public transportation and the main shopping area downtown. Lots of lovely restaurants nearby.
Friendly and helpful staff. Our first room had an issue with noise, it was on a lower floor and we could hear a thumping sound like we were over a nightclub, only it was the middle of the day. We mentioned it to the staff and they tried to figure out what it was, and when they couldn't arranged a change of rooms for us.
Large comfortable bed (one piece, not two singles).
My only criticism would be that the bathroom is very small and that the door is very light, with gaps on all sides, almost like in a fitting room. Depending on one's comfort level with bathroom noises this can be awkward.
Also we found the temperature in the room to be a bit chilly, but we should have adjusted the dial on the radiators, so that is no-one's fault but ours.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chichilafraise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
First Hotel Kong Frederik
First Hotel Kong Frederik
#65 of 116 in Copenhagen
964 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#20 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,114 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Danmark
Hotel Danmark
#77 of 116 in Copenhagen
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#33 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,419 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#26 of 116 in Copenhagen
926 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#10 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Hotel Twentyseven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel Twentyseven

Property: First Hotel Twentyseven
Address: Loengangstraede 27, Copenhagen 1468, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel Twentyseven 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your First Hotel Twentyseven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel Twentyseven
Clarion Collection Copenhagen
Clarion Collection Twentyseven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing