We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the best!”
Review of Fishmarket

Fishmarket
Ranked #68 of 2,427 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Wilton, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

What didn't we like is easier to answer. Nothing. Food was excellent, service was beyond superb, and it was fun too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SusB962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    243
    57
    22
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best fish in Copenhagen”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

To start with, I am a huge fish and seafood lover. In Copenhagen, going out to have fish is quite tricky. You know you will spend, but with no guarantee of getting your money's worth. In Fishmarket restaurant, we rest our case. The food (and wine) was superb, fresh and delicious.

We're a group of seven professionals determined to have a good seafood especially fish for dinner. I opted for blue mussels (medium size) as a starter and Hake fish with Israel artichoke as a main dish. Let me tell you...I was both fascinated by the food presentation and the taste. Mussels was nicely prepared, good size and just so tasty and fresh. The fish meat was juicy, not over/under cook, and the Israel artichoke complemented the fish perfectly.

With the wine (3 of us shares their house white wine) I paid DKK 425. Not bad for the quality.

If you go, try and experience their toilet/restroom. I'm not sure what theme they're trying to put up, but with all glasses on the wall from top to bottom, and the water drop background soud played constantly, it was unconventionally interesting !!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fromcincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duxbury
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Before the ballet”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My 20 and 25-year-old daughters and I went to Fishmarket before the ballet on a Tuesday evening. We were there early so the place was fairly empty. We had the mussels to share and they were huge and delicious. I had the lemon sole and the girls had the half lobster each. Everyone loved their meal and we thought the interior was very attractive. I thought it was reasonably priced (for Copenhagen).

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Best fish in town”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you like fish - GO - not expensive compared to the quality you are served....the bouillabaisse is worth a try. I will eat there again for sure.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Delicious food, reasonable prices, good service”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

They serve fresh, well prepared fish dishes and live up to thier name for sure. The service is polite and attentive. The prices are reasonable in comparison to similar fish restaurants around the city.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SupremeSerendipity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishmarket also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Fishmarket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing