We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Hotel City Copenhagen
Nearby Hotels
$233
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$270
$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Skt. Petri(Copenhagen)
$346
$336
SKT. PETRI
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kong Arthur(Copenhagen)
$237
$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel(Copenhagen)
$417
$373
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Strand(Copenhagen)
$260
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibsens Hotel(Copenhagen)
$186
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$441
$379
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel(Copenhagen)
$571
$507
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Andersen Boutique Hotel(Copenhagen)
$275
$243
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,285)
Filter reviews
1,285 results
Traveler rating
365
630
232
39
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
630
232
39
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetgreat locationclose to nyhavnsuperior roomkongens nytorvmetro stationwithin walking distanceminute walkfree wificentral locationexcellent breakfastnyhavn areadanish designwould stay here againsmall bathroomair conditioningthree nights
Filter
Updating list...
597 - 602 of 1,285 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I booked a single room online by mistake and they did not hesistate to assist us upon checking in. The beds were really comfortable and the breakfast prepares you well for the rest of the day! During our 3 night stay, I fell ill and at the front desk we found only a helpful and accomodating staff. Centrally located, this hotel is highly recommended!

Room Tip: We had a room that faced the street and it was not a problem since the hotel is in a quiet neighborhood.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1_traveling_foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here whilst on a business trip. We chose a moderately priced hotel in a central location. The location is very good but we had a room facing the road and were woken early on every one of the three mornings by very noisy dustcarts or delivery lorries.
The room was small but comfortable and clean The bathroom small but acceptable, only a shower was provided.
The walls are very thin, I could hear the man next door coughing and his iPhone alarm sounding in the morning.
The breakfasts were acceptable but the room quite cold as it is an extension of the lobby and the temperature outside was below zero!
The staff were friendly and helpful.
I would recommend it as a good value, adequate hotel in an excellent location for exploring the city.


  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mbwam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is a late review of this wonderful hotel.. but I need to give credit where credit is due. My husband & I stayed in this hotel last Sept 2012 as part of our Delta vacation package to Copenhagen. This was our first time staying in a Best Western hotel, thus, we just relied on reviews by travelers who had stayed there. Hotel location was perfect for us. It was situated in a relatively quiet street & was close enough to major attractions in the area such as Nyhavn, Marble Church, Thorvaldsen Museum, Tivoli Gardens & Christiansborg Palace to name a few. There was also a little convenience store & sandwich place closeby (the corner at the end of Peder Skrams). Nearby, as well, is the Magazine Dept store & a subway or tram that goes to the airport & other parts of the city. This was really convenient since we just used the tram arriving from & leaving for the airport which , of course, is a lot cheaper than getting a taxi. Our hotel room was not that big but very clean. We were on the 3rd floor facing Peder Skrams but we were not bothered by the street noise despite the fact that our windows were open. Our biggest complaints, though, was the absence of airconditioner & refrigerator in the room which accounted for my "very good" rating (not excellent) for this property. The breakfast spread was just fabulous. They had various types of danish, breads, hot items (eggs, bacon & sausages), yogurt, cheese, cold meats & cereals. We were there for 5 days & they did vary some of the breakfast items they served from day to day. Hotel staff were very helpful and accommodating. Since there were no ice machines for the hotel guests ( & refrigerators in the rooms! ), ice cubes can be requested at the front desk or from the little bar beside the reception area. If you have your own big cup, take it with you because they used those tiny cups for those ice cubes. Although we have those little issues about the hotel, we truly enjoyed our short stay at this property. We will very likely stay here again & will definitely recommend this hotel to our family & friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gctravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a few days in the spring and we were very happy.
This hotel is almost perfectly situated in a quiet street 100 meters from Nyhavn.
The room was nice and clean and good sized.
Breakfast was very good and the breakfast staff was very serviceminded and effective.
I absolutely recommend this hotel for every one who is staying in the fantasic city of Copenhagen.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marius H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I went here for a weekend with friends. Really pleasant staff and good value food. Breakfast was really good quality and the bar was reasonable for Copenhagen. The location is one of the best things and you really are minutes from the centre of things. The bars etc in nyhaven are just around the corner. The room was basic in terms of facilities but had everything for the stars the hotel is. Definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank melyn27042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews