We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and cozy”

Bed & Breakfast Copenhagen
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bed & Breakfast Copenhagen
Ranked #12 of 42 Copenhagen B&B and Inns
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Nice and cozy”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Good location, friendly and helpful owner. Occupies two floors in a residential building. Bus stop is located in 15 meters from hotel. Metro station 10min walk. Have a kitchen, free hot drinks and 7 min walk to get to Christiania:)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivankina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    13
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
16
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

And for expensive Copenhagen this b and b is also very reasonably priced. Rooms are open and airy with comfortable beds; breakfast is good. Host seems well schooled and provides thoughtful conversation, especially in politics and world affairs.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pentwater--summerjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Carsten, the owner, is an amazing person. He went beyond to ensure that I enjoyed my stay in this fabulous city. The B&B is situated on the 2nd and 4th floor (which here in the US is the 3rd and 5th floor). I stayed on the upper floor. My room was clean and the bathroom was kept clean at all times. The hot water and the water pressure was fabulous and I had access to the main kitchen anytime I needed something. Carsten's stories are fabulous and his knowledge of all things, is remarkable. I will absolutely come back to the B&B.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank travel55free
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Make sure you have a back-up plan if you make a reservation here. Even if you book months in advance, this place does not process your credit card until right before you arrive. We found out that B&B’s policy is that if anything goes wrong with your credit card (even an innocent mistake on the part of the credit card company), B&B immediately, and without notifying you, cancels your reservation and tells you after the fact to look for another accommodation. If we didn’t have an iPhone with working wireless Internet that allowed us to quickly find another hotel when we arrived in Denmark, our trip would have been ruined. Because B&B only tries to process the transaction the day before you arrive, you will effectively be stranded if anything goes wrong.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
20 Thank travelbugg001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Amager
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#3 of 117 in Copenhagen
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#34 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,555 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Generator Hostel Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Copenhagen

Property: Bed & Breakfast Copenhagen
Address: Amagerbrogade 4, Copenhagen, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bed & Breakfast Copenhagen 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing