We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“French cuisine at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Brasserie Degas

Brasserie Degas
Reserve with
Brasserie Degas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 2,308 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Frederiksberg
Bogotá
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“French cuisine at its best”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

First of all, we were most glad that our late reservation (21:45) was accepted, which is unusual in Copenhague. And even though we arrived 10 minutes late (it was a bit difficult to pick a taxi) they welcomed us in the best fashion. Table settings were impeccable and service knowledgeable, attentive and warm. Food was outstanding in quality and beautifully presented. My wife had the turbot and I had the duck and it was imposible to define which was best. Peter, the owner, was at all times attentive and caring. He and his restaurant clearly deserve all the positive reviews both are constantly receiving. Congratulations!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank itsok4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    476
    137
    32
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
668 reviews
424 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

This brasserie served lovely food. We went for the three course dinner. We were served bread, butter and olives before we got some nice small tasty starters. The main dish was duck, followed by chocolate cake and ice cream.
The staff was very attentive. We felt very well looked after.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VacationOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“To die for <3”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

After having researched the restaurant on TA and selecting it from the massive choice of good places to go in CPH, we definitely made the right decision. Warm greeting upon entry, we asked to sit outside and this was no problem!
We ordered the pan fried duck and sirloin steak - both delicious. Better than we expected even after having read the great reviews! Mains are SUCH good value for money too. Ordering dessert was difficult as there was so much choice! Having settled for the macaroon and the assorted creme brûlée, we were anything but disappointed. NB Apple pie and the chocolate fondants takes approx 20 mins to cook in the oven.
My only tiny negative is the price of the wine, but this is the same everywhere in CPH - I would have liked the option of a carafe given that this is a French restaurant - very very minor detail however!
Will recommend and return!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding food!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We had experienced just one too many Scandinavian smorgasbords and were ready for a change. This restaurant was a pleasant surprise in the land of smoked fish and game. Fresh food, beautifully prepared and presented with just the right portion size. This was undoubtedly the best meal we had in Copenhagen. The owner is friendly and attentive and takes great pride in the work of his chef. Even though we were late diners, we were never hurried and received outstanding service. Would go back there in a heartbeat!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank momcat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“High quality as expected”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We did some research before going to Copenhagen, and booked a table the first night. We had a great experience, chose the menu with starter, main course and dessert. Very nice staff, quick and professional, the wine suggestion was spot on and the servings really beautiful. Cheese buns, bread, olives and butter on the side was highly appreciated by us. maybe the dessert was a bit plain (ice cream on chocolate cake with a pecan sauce) We would absolutely consider to return!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katarina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Degas also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Brasserie Degas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing