We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic! 5star! A+++!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Brasserie Degas

Brasserie Degas
Reserve with
Brasserie Degas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 2,308 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Frederiksberg
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
384 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“Fantastic! 5star! A+++!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We found this restaurant due to its' high rating on Tripadvisor, and booked a table at a somewhat odd time between lunch and dinner (4.30) - we were told the kitchen usually doesnt open until 6 pm for the dinner service - but they were more than happy to accomodate us and we could chose from either the lunch menu or the dinner menu. After arriving, and being seated by wonderful staff, we got both menus and opted to go for the dinner menu. We tried one cold and one warm starter each as the meal (salmon and scallops w/ terrine of foie gras - followed by fish soup and snails). All the starters were of really decent size, so there was unfortunately no space left for dessert. After living 2 years in Copenhagen I recommend this restaurant as one of Copenhagen's very best.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    476
    137
    32
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
288 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Tasty, reasonably-priced menu, with a cozy atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Our friend who is a chef in Copenhagen always tips us off to the best spots. This time, she took us to Brasserie Degas, and we were not disappointed. We went with the set menu, and I'd recommend it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanderfool44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We had a dinner for two at Brasserie Degas, and the experience was perfect from the moment we entered the resturant to the end a few hours later. Sometimes vaiters and service can be just to much destroying the "perfect moode" you should have dining in a good resturant. At Degas the service was perfect, you hardly noticed it, but got everything you wanted with a smile and good knowledge about the dishes and the wine.

The chef at Brasserie Degas is outstanding, and the food have that thouch of genious his 3 star education learnt him in Paris. The food at Brasserie Degas is two star Michelin quality, and you get that experience for a third of the price. If Brasserie Degas had Riedel Sommeliers glasses, a better winelist and fine porcelain it would certainly have a Michelin star.

We had the foie gras starter, and it was fantastic, our main courses was great as well, and the desserts was the best we ever tasted. Finished the meal with a nice Armagnac and coffee with something extra as bonus.

The bottom line, probably our finest dining experience at a cost you could only dream of in France. Classic French food made to perfection. Bravo Brasserie Degas!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IKandA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Fantastic food and relaxing atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

A fantastic place in the heart of copenhagen, nice service, great food and a relaxing atmosphere made this restaurant I would certainly visit again in the future. So make sure to stop by if in town.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Klejs18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
127 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“New address - perfect food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

This restaurant has moved to a new location, but food and service is still excellent. If haven't tried it yet - go - go -go.

A level better than the traditional brasserie with a good selection of elegannt dishes.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erikdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Degas also viewed

 

Been to Brasserie Degas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing