We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New address - perfect food and service”
Review of Brasserie Degas

Brasserie Degas
Reserve with
Brasserie Degas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 2,378 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $100
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Frederiksberg
Denmark
Level Contributor
150 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“New address - perfect food and service”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This restaurant has moved to a new location, but food and service is still excellent. If haven't tried it yet - go - go -go.

A level better than the traditional brasserie with a good selection of elegannt dishes.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erikdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    139
    32
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“on sale”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Sad! my most favorite restaurant in CPH was close! hopefully not forever! We used to visiting there frequently with family or friends.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Guojie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent French Restaurant near Central Station”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Brasserie Degas is a very fine French restaurant that is well worth a visit. Our meals were delicious and attractively presented. The daily 3-course menu provides good value, but be aware that dinner for two with a bottle of wine will cost $150 US or more.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank atwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We went there based on tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed. The food was very good so was the service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 7_I_G_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food and very nice waitress”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I wasn't very hungry so I only had a starter: mussels with bread. Tasted great! My son had the snails and the were very nice too. We had some desserts: creme brûlée and pistache macarons. Yammy! They make excellent macarons here also for sale. The waitress Johanna was friendly and polite. Great place to visit again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Degas also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
 

Been to Brasserie Degas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing