We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Generator Copenhagen
Nearby Hotels
First Hotel Mayfair(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
$138
$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alexandra(Copenhagen)
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
$142
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Copenhagen Strand(Copenhagen)
$200
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$252
$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen(Frederiksberg)(Great Value!)
$168
$160
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibsens Hotel(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
$206
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$491
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,764)
Filter reviews
2,764 results
Traveler rating
1,085
1,162
333
104
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,085
1,162
333
104
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate roombed female dormshower and toiletcommon areascommon roomfree wifilocation is greatlounge areayour luggagekongens nytorvmetro stationcentral locationhostellockershammocksaldicity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,442 - 1,447 of 2,764 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Good value rooms, great service and great atmosphere. If you are looking for a central place to stay on a budget the Generator ticks all the boxes. Not your usual hostel... smart, modern and clean rooms. Good free WiFi
and a great bar with plenty going on.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Nice hostel in the center of city, little room but well clean, hight price for an hostel but is difficult to find another cheaper. A good thing is that there is very near the hostel a place that rent bike. The worst is the washbasin that is too little, the toilette is enough large to have another one bigger.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oriky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Kind of expensive but a nice place to stay. Very good location. Wifi gets overloaded so don't count on it. Decent prices for beer and food. Rooms are kind of small but they're clean. Bring your own towel! They give you linens but towels are about $10. Lockers are provided but you need a padlock.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brando1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

On 18 th august I slept with my family in this hostel. It was a very busy time the as the city was full of people. The reception was very helpful and courtiest to offer us a family room on the 6th floor. I found everything perfect clean and organized well.

The only bad thing to note is that i found the i have paid for the room a very high price nearly double the price that i should pay.

A very big THANK YOU for Kevin.

Room Tip: Always ask for the rooms with bath. They are more comfortable.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sirinimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The interior is very modern and cool. And as many people say, this hostel is very clean overall. The staff there work hard to make the operations work and events successful. They respond to your individual inquiries and requests nicely. Considering costs of living in Copenhagen, breakfast, other meals and drinks provided there are not so expensive. Many guests can be a bit too young and vibrant, yet they seem to know or quickly learn how not to invade privacy of others. You will enjoy every minute of it.

However, how much the entire place is clean is questionable. When I first arrived, there were dusts and pieces of hair on my bed. The seat of the toilet looked not so nice. And soaps are not provided. You also have to buy towels. The hostel says that it provides a personal locker, but again you have to buy a lock if you don't have one. I ended up purchasing all these. These things that you might end up buying should be more explicit on the website.

Overall it was a great place, I might use it again,

Room Tip: Bring soaps and towels as well as a pad lock of your own at least. And your own pillow if possible. My pillow had no volume.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AboveTheSurface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews