We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$143
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
$143
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
$142
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,059)
Filter reviews
2,059 results
Traveler rating
923
727
273
85
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
923
727
273
85
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cozy hour norreport station food market medium room large room torvehallerne market la rocca food hall free glass of wine wet room sister hotel cozy hotel top floor kong arthur lounge area the hotel offers location was perfect
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 2,059 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Really nice hotel close to Metro and bustling food market during the day. So easy to get to from airport and easy to walk to all the main sites. There's a good value place for breakfast or lunch just across the street.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Crossvilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ArthurHotels, Gæsteansvarlig at Ibsens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Thank you for this wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed it here and that you liked our location. As you mention it is easy to get to the airport from the hotel. Noerreport station is only 5 minutes away and from there it will take you 15 minutes in the metro. The next time you are here you should try to visit the Nansensgade area just next to the hotel. It is filled with small and local shops and eateries. Definitely worth a visit.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

All the best
Amalie Holm / Ibsens Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Stayed here with my daughter and can't day enough about it. Before arriving from the US they answered questions, and sent me travel ideas and a map. Lovely breakfast served and I recommend getting that. Perfect way to start the day, with a great assortment to pick from. Lovely to have the small "happy hour" although we only made it back in time once with all there is to do in Copenhagen. This location was perfect for walking to lots of area sites and just a short walk from Norreport station. I'll definitely stay here again! The bathrooms are the funky ones with the shower just separated using a curtain, but I expected that and really, not a big deal! Super comfy bed and bedding!

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank papuskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ArthurHotels, Gæsteansvarlig at Ibsens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Wauw, it makes us so incredible happy to read this amazing review and hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. You wanting to come back is the best recommendation that we can get. All feedback is very important to us, whether it is positive or negative.

You are right, there are so much to see in Copenhagen, but pleased to hear that you had the chance to experience Cozy Hour one day. Thank you very much for complementing my colleagues in the front, our location and our New Nordic breakfast. Our breakfast is made out of local and organic ingredients and we focus on sustainability in the process of making it. We want to give our guests an experience of the local food culture.
We know that our bathrooms are different from other countries, but they are of the traditional Copenhagen standard. I am pleased to hear you managed.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

All the best
Amalie Holm / Ibsens Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

I loved everything about this hotel. Staff was great, clean rooms, cozy hour and location. Was within walking distance to the metro, shops , restaurants. I will absolutely stay here my next visit back to Copenhagen and will suggest to my clients as well. Thank You for a wonderful stay!!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank roxe030
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ArthurHotels, Gæsteansvarlig at Ibsens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Thank you for your amazing review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. We take all feedback very serious, whether it is positive or negative. You wanting to come back and tell about us to your clients are the best recommendation that we can get.
Thank you for complementing the rooms, my colleagues in the front, the location and Cozy hour. We think Cozy hour is a great way for our guests to relax after a long day of work or get to socialize with some of the other guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

All the best
Amalie Holm / Ibsens Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Hotel was clean, happy hour was wonderful, lobby was friendly and inviting. Location was spectacular with good food options around. The staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms were nicely decorated and very clean.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Culture01616560969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ArthurHotels, Gæsteansvarlig at Ibsens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Wauw - thank you! We very much appreciate you taking your time to get back to us. We take all feedback very serious, whether it is positive or negative.

Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and liked our location, we also think it is pretty amazing. Thank you for complementing my colleagues in the front and in housekeeping. They are working very hard every day to give our guests the best experience. I know they will appreciate your kind review. Pleased to hear that you had the chance to experience Cozy hour. We think Cozy hour is a great way for our guests to relax after a long day of work or get to know some of the other guests.

We are lookong forward to have you back.

All the best
Amalie Holm / Ibsens Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

I stayed at the Ibsens Hotel with my husband whilst away for a few days in Copenhagen. The location of this hotel is excellent and within walking distance of everything we wanted to see and the Norreport metro station. The rooms were a good size and very clean. We found the bathroom a little sterile, but it had everything we needed. The staff we spoke to were all very helpful and the drinks at cosy hour were a nice addition. We'd highly recommend!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SophieS3356
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ArthurHotels, Gæsteansvarlig at Ibsens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Wauw, thank you very much for this wonderful review and for taking your time to get back to us, we very much appreciate that. Your recommendation means the world to us.

Pleased to hear that you liked the rooms and thank you for complementing my colleagues in the front and our location. As you mention we are close to almost everything. The next time you are here you should visit our neighborhood the Nansensgade area. Here you will find small and local shops and eateries. Ibsens Hotel is actually inspired by the neighborhood. Concerning the bathrooms, we are actually doing some adjustments right now. We have looked through all former guests' comments and looked into how we could improve it. Maybe next time you are here, it will be fixed.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back.

All the best
Amalie Holm / Ibsens Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews