We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$143
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
$143
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
$142
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,059)
Filter reviews
2,059 results
Traveler rating
923
727
273
85
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
923
727
273
85
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cozy hour norreport station food market medium room large room torvehallerne market la rocca food hall free glass of wine wet room sister hotel cozy hotel top floor kong arthur lounge area the hotel offers location was perfect
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 2,059 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2019

I can highly recommend a weekend stay at Ibsens Hotel, great service and awesome location if you want to explore Copenhagen. From the minute you enter the front door until the time you leave you feel like you are home, nice decor, good room size for the price. in all a very good option if you are in Copenhagen.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Morten F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ArthurHotels, Gæsteansvarlig at Ibsens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2019

Thanks a lot for a wonderful review. We are happy you felt like that. Thats' how it's going to feel to stay at Ibsens Hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again next time :-)

All the best
Marie Thyssen /Ibsens Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019

We enjoyed our spacious room with lots of light coming in through the big windows. Staff were always friendly and helpful. The hotel is quiet and we slept well. The bike rental service is great. Good location close to a metro station and a wonderful food market.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wanderer35763506348
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ArthurHotels, Gæsteansvarlig at Ibsens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2019

Your recommendation means the world to us. There are many really nice things to enjoy when staying at Ibsens Hotel, among others we offer all our guests a welcome refreshment every afternoon between 5 and 6 pm and we offer a local and organic breakfast buffet, which consider an opportunity to experience our local food culture, moreover Ibsens Hotel is situated in a ‘hyggeligt’ neighborhood just by the food market. We are looking forward to welcoming you again next time.

All the best
Marie Thyssen / Ibsens Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019

Great location, easy walk from metro station, very friendly staff an great room. A fantastic breakfast that sets you up for the day and we LOVED cosy time. We would highly recommend this hotel if staying in Copenhagen

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Teepee61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ArthurHotels, Gæsteansvarlig at Ibsens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2019

Thank you very much. We are really glad that we contributed to making your stay in Copenhagen great. Thanks also for the praise of my colleagues at the front desk (I will forward to them). I also think that they probably are the nicest people in Copenhagen :-) We are looking forward to, maybe, welcoming you again!

All the best
Marie Thyssen /Ibsens Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019

All was wonderful, the bed was very very confortable. The worst was the barhroom. When you have a shower you wet all the ground because is togheter. Well situation near a station of metro and train. I recommend it.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TrailBlazer611731
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ArthurHotels, Gæsteansvarlig at Ibsens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2019

Thanks a lot for your nice review. We are glad you had a really good stay in Copenhagen. Sorry to learn about your inconvenience in regards if the bathroom. Our bathrooms are of the traditional Copenhagen type - with a shower and a wet floor. They are standard in many Copenhagen apartments and maybe one could consider it a part of the experience of being abroad and staying at a local hotel. Nevertheless, we hope to be welcoming you again another time.

All the best
Marie Thyssen /Ibsens Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019

Great hotel! Great and clean rooms, great location, great breakfast and above all - amazing staff :D If you want a nice and cosy place to stay in Copenhagen, this is the place to be! I can highly recommend it! :)

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Broisling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ArthurHotels, Gæsteansvarlig at Ibsens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2019

Wauw - thank you! What more can we say. Your review is very important to us and we really appreciate you taking your time to get back to us. Your recommendation is the best praise that we can get.

All the best
Marie Thyssen /Ibsens Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews