We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally Located Hotel”
Review of Hotel Astoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Astoria
Ranked #87 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Cavite City
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Centrally Located Hotel”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My family and I booked with this hotel by accident and we had no idea what kind of a place it was. However, when we got there, we were all glad we booked the hotel. The location is centrally located (very near the Central Station) and is very accessible to all the nice sights of Copenhagen, including, but not limited to: Tivoli Garden, the Walking Street, nice restaurants, etc. It has a Pizzaria that offers "all you can eat" delicious pizza to your heart's content. What the hotel lacks in service (there is'nt any) is compensated by it's locaten and very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the central train station
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aquilalegis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia W, Receptionist at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear aguilalegis,

Thank you for your feedback and staying with us.

We do provide some services you probably did not notice. Every morning from 6 til 11 you can get coffee free of charge. During the day we do offer a cup of espresso or coffee for just 10 DKK. Every evening from 5 p.m. til 6 p.m. we do serve a glass of red and white wine just for free.

I hope you will visit us again to try that all,

Best wishes from Copenhagen

Nadia Wilk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    170
    190
    110
    103
See reviews for
85
242
71
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I was disappointed that Expedia should sell this Hotel as 3 star.The room are poor but location is great.The service is good in lobby, you get free coffee from 6-11 and free wine from 17-18.
The staff is nice and ready to help.The wifi worked well , breakfast overpriced..

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristjanbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia W, Receptionist at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Kristjanbl,

Thank you for the review and staying with us.

Our breakfast is organic and the price of 155 DKK is based on it's quality. We have plans to renew the hotel, I hope you will visit us again to se the difference.

Best wishes,

Nadia Wilk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Great location within a short walk of Tivoli and other attractions, and right by the train station.
Room was basic but clean.
Good wifi, worked well in our room.
Didn't eat, as breakfast seemed a little overpriced.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MK878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia W, Receptionist at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Meg K,

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Astoria. Our breakfast buffet is organic in 92% and we do offer a selection of fresh juices and smoothies, different kinds of bread, meats, cheeses and much more. I hope you will try the breakfast next time.

Best wishes,

Nadia Wilk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

At check-in they tell you the timespan of breakfast. At checkout they simply add 155dkr for each eaten breakfast. This is not mentioned clear anywhere...
Rooms are worn down and staines theyve given up on all over.
Good, but sneaky, price.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Fredrik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia W, Receptionist at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Fredrik H.,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us.

Information all our guest about breakfast time is a form of service we provide to our guests.. We offer rooms with and without breakfast and the information if the breakfast is included or not is clearly noticed on your booking confirmation. We are always ready to help and answer questions if you are not sure if the breakfast is included in your rate.

Best wishes,

Nadia Wilk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Located at central station Kobenhavn H this hotel offers great starting point for touristic activities. Across Tivoli, 5 minutes from Stroget central pedestrian zone... everything is near, but... that's it, more or less, it is not expensive an offers basic accomodation, nice brekfast and rooms are pretty clean. Don't expect anything more then mentioned and you will be ok with this place. Remember, Copenhagen's hotels are very expensive so this is good solution for many who seems to have trouble to find anything decent for less then 100eur per night. Could recomend it for practical reasons..

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Srkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia W, Receptionist at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Srkey

Thank you for staying with us and for the review.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Hotel Astoria is under renewing and we looking forward to offer cozier rooms and more enjoyable atmosphere.

Best wishes,

Nadia Wilk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We were transferred to this hotel as the hotel I had booked and paid for in advance was overbooked when we arrived. We were told by reception it was of equal status to the one booked. Nothing could have been further from the truth! It overlooked the train tracks of Copenhagen central railway on one side, and a busy intersection on the other. Reception area was quite pleasant but it deteriorated from there.. Rooms were tiny, hallway carpet was filthy ( and we were told it had been cleaned) it was extremely noisy from exterior noise and other guests staying. Many young people staying as some boy band was in town, and they partied ALL night. Worst stay ever! The staff were lovely, and the complimentary breakfast was ok.

Room Tip: Stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motherinlawSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia W, Receptionist at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear motherinlawSydney,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry that your stay at Hotel Astoria did not meet your expectations. We are aware of the issues the hotel have and we are on it. We are going to renovate the hotel during the summertime and to improve atmosphere in our rooms. The hotel is located centrally and close to all attractions so I totally agree that it can be noisy.

Best wishes,

Nadia Wilk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

I booked several rooms at this property at booking.com at a non-refundable rate. The dates got messed up on my reservation and booked us for the wrong dates. The hotel was fantastic and worked out a fair solution. So appreciated-2 thumbs up!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank imisshomealot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia W, Receptionist at Hotel Astoria, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear imisshomealot,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am glad that you had a nice experience with us. I look forward to meet you at Astoria and wish you a pleasant stay.

Best wishes,

Nadia Wilk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#85 of 117 in Copenhagen
969 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Ansgar
Hotel Ansgar
#49 of 117 in Copenhagen
778 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
#44 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
#56 of 117 in Copenhagen
931 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Star Hotel
Copenhagen Star Hotel
#73 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,016 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#72 of 117 in Copenhagen
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astoria

Property: Hotel Astoria
Address: Banegaardspladsen 4, Copenhagen 1570, Denmark (Formerly Astoria Hotel - Copenhagen)
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Astoria 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Astoria is located as a large train in extension to Copenhagen's Central Station. It is positioned very central in a living area with a short distance to the metropolitan areas in the Meetpacker Destrict and Copenhagen Center. There are approximately 100 meters to Tivoli and the City Hall Square is right around the corner. The airport is only a 12 minutes ride away. The hotel is a 3-star hotel built in 1934 in the functionalist style typical for the architectural era and is therefore popular among people interested in architecture. We have kept many of the original parts inside the hotel. FACTS: 93 rooms Organic Breakfast Lobby bar Wine Hour between 5 and 6 PM Free High-Speed WiFi Business facilities Bike rentals A unique location by the Central Station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing