We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No atmosphere, shocking service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport
Ranked #64 of 119 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed June 29, 2013

OK, so airport hotels are not noted for atmosphere, but most do at least make the effort. Park inn Copenhagen airort didn't

I went to the restaurant at 8:30 for dinner and was shown to a table among a sea of others, maybe around 40, laid for dinner and adorned with plastic orchids. No problem until I had been seated for 5 minutes when the staff started taking the table cloths and plastic orchids off the tables surrounding mine. By 9:00 there was maybe 8 or 10 tables with people eating, but each group surrounded by cleared tables. Its not even as if the restaurant was closing, dinesr were still arriving at 10:00.

So my soup arrived at 9:00, and main course at 9:30. I asked my waitress for a second glass of wine, to which she replied "should I just leave you the bottle", going on to say that 2 glasses cost the same as a bottle, so she said she would just leave it. Dining alone, and with an early meeting next morning, I had no intention of drinking it all, but was nevertheless shocked when 10 minutse later, the same waitress rushed up to my table, snatched the bottle away and said "sorry, I got the price of the bottle wrong".

Other than that, the room was OK. The hotel was very convenient for the Metro. But checkout took for ever.

Not overly impressed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 1,150 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

We chose this hotel because we wanted something close to the airport for our flight back to the states the next day, but also convenient to the Metro so we could go into town. The location was great for both! It is literally two stops away from the airport, and the Metro station is right behind the hotel. You can also buy Metro tickets at the front desk at a discount.

The staff was super nice and helpful. Wifi is free throughout the hotel, and the breakfast buffet (included) was one of the best we had on our trip. (Make sure to try the delicious chocolate glazed cinnamon rolls!) Our room was fairly good sized, and even though we could see the Metro from our window, we did not notice any excess noise.

The main downfall was the lack of air conditioning. It just so happened that it was super hot when we were there. We were able to open the window and there was a small fan in the room, but it was still a little warm until later in the evening. (I imagine this is not usually a problem though since it was exceptionally hot when we were there, and that is usually not the case.)

The price was very reasonable for this hotel, and even though it wasn't located in the heart of the city, having the Metro so close really made up for that. I would actually consider saving money by staying here again next time instead of closer to the city center (as we did the first night we were in Copenhagen).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scmommy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Two train stops from the airport, located next to the station. Train from hotel into Copenhagen 10 minutes. Lovely staff, all fluent English speaking. Lovely breakfast and pleasant pool. Good value hotel suited to short stay as little of immediate local interest but well located for airport and Copenhagen.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank callisgrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have just spent a couple of nights here for a business meeting. This was not our first choice in Copenhagen, but it worked out fine. The hotel is very well situated, very close to a metro station (Femoren) just 2 stops from the airport on the very frequent and efficient Copenhagen Metro and 6 stops from Copenhagen city centre.

As reported by other reviewers the hotel is clean and friendly and the food is good. The business facilities are also good and the staff very helpful.

There is a small swimming pool and gym in the basement, but sadly I did not have the time to try them out!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMandboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Excellent location: Metro station is right outside - 5 minutes to the airport or 10-15 minutes to the centre of Copenhagen.
Staff were friendly.
Hotel was clean and well maintained.
Breakfast buffet was excellent.
Restaurant was also good, we had a buffet evening meal which had a wide assortment if different dishes.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin97uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in May 2013 and were very satisfied with it. Nice and helpful staff, great location with the metro station, absolutely clean and quiet rooms, tasty food... highly recommended from us if you want to go to Copenhagen. We are going to stay there again if we travel to Denmark.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

First time to Copenhagen with a stop over hotel required and an 8am flight the next morning, I couldn't have chosen a better place. With my family in tow it was convenient, 2 stops from the Metro, and 6 stops farther is the Nustvyn area which is very cool. Walking distance 10 min away is the Strand which is the beach and a very cool SeaSwim area. Kick in free and fast WiFi with complimentary breakfast starting at 5:30am... About the AC, there is none, but the window opens and the temp was never too hot. We're in Denmark for goodness sake.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HighMakaMaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copenhagen
Amager
Quality Airport Hotel Dan
Amager
Ocean Hotel & Conference
Ocean Hotel & Conference
#47 of 119 in Copenhagen
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
DGI-byens Hotel
DGI-byens Hotel
#76 of 119 in Copenhagen
504 reviews
Amager
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport

Address: Engvej 171, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 119 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range: $152 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located hotel near Copenhagen Airport This comfortable hotel is near Copenhagen Airport and only minutes from the city via underground transport. Choose from 296 rooms and suites with convenient amenities including Free Wireless High-speed Internet. The on-site brasserie showcases delectable Scandinavian cuisine, while a fitness centre, indoor swimming pool and sauna allow for the ultimate relaxation. On-site parking is available, and excellent conference facilities house exceptional personal and business events. Close to the beautiful beaches of Amager Strand, golf courses and the bustling shopping mall, Field's An easy five-minute train from Copenhagen's city centre A total of 295 fully equipped rooms Free Wireless High-speed Internet available in all guest rooms Free public parking around the hotel and garage parking for DKK 150,00 per day (cannot be reserved or guaranteed) Indoor swimming pool, fitness centre, sauna and solarium Excellent conference facilities featuring natural daylight and flexibility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Copenhagen Airport Hotel Copenhagen
Park Inn Copenhagen
Copenhagen Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing