We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Copenhagen
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveler rating
381
180
65
18
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
381
180
65
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arne jacobsen tivoli gardens original design cafe royal mid century corner room great hotel design hotel complimentary water five star hotel amusement park perfect location central station up to date highly recommend this hotel comfortable stay high floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel with fantastic location to all attractions and less than a 5 minute walk to the Central train station. Directly across the street from Tivoli, and there are many food and shopping choice within a 5-10 minute walk.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francopalomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gleeson_Brian, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Frandoplamba,

We are delighted that we could make your week in Copenhagen a memorable one. Thank you for choosing the Royal as your home away from home and we sincerely hope to welocme you back soon.

Kind regards,

Brian
Brian Gleeson
General Manager
Radisson Collection Royal Hotel
Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in Jan 2020 on business. Fantastic location, service, amenities and staff. Hotel was beautiful and clean, room was a little but small but had everything that could be needed and was nicely decorated and immaculate. Delicious breakfast and great bar

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraK2862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gleeson_Brian, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear LauraK2862,

Thank you sincerely for this wonderful feedback. On behalf of the entire team, I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Brian
Brian Gleeson
General Manager
Radisson Collection Royal Hotel
Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great stay at Radisson COllection hotel. Walking distance to a lot of nice restaurants and popular tourist spots. Restaurant and bar teams are friendly and nice large gym. Recommend staying here for vacation and business trips

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mash96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gleeson_Brian, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mash96,

Thank you so much for this feedback and I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Brian
Brian Gleeson
General Manager
Radisson Collection Royal Hotel
Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

We had to move to another room because of a water supply problem on the last day of our stay, which we had not been told about. A compensation was made, but we should gave gad the last night free! Reception was not very accomodating! Many, (9) television channels were not working. A hotel of this standard, calling itself Exceptional, should have checked this. Real butter at breakfast should be apprecuated!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kareld495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gleeson_Brian, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear Kareld495,

Sincere apologies for the issue with water on your last day with us. This problem occured due to neccessary plumbing works and whilst I promise that it was beyond our control, we do of course understand the frustration caused to you and will ensure that any future works eliminate this risk Again.

We have checked our TV channels and can see that they are all working, we have over 20 channels in addition to the apple tv function in all rooms so I am sorry if there was any issue with this during your stay.

At breakfast, we also offer real butter in addtion to vegan spreads, low sodium and other alternatives, please do ask us if you ever have difficulty location any item as our breakfast offering is designed to have somethign for all.

I sincerely hope that you will return so that we can show you what our hotel and team are capable of delivering.

Kind regards,

Brian
Brian Gleeson
General Manager
Radisson Collection Royal Hotel
Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

I can't recommend this hotel enough, The service was excellent, the staff are very attentive and bent over backwards to ensure that we had a memorable stay.

The rooms, beds, bedding, amenities, furnishings all excellent. If you are a fan of Arne Jacobsen this is a must.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yjoyce170097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gleeson_Brian, General Manager at Radisson Collection Hotel, Royal Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Yjoyce170097,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give such positive feedback to us and others. We genuinely appreciate your words and thank you sincerely for choosing us as your hotel in the city.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Brian
Brian Gleeson
General Manager
Radisson Collection Royal Hotel
Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews