We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true 5 stars hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Ranked #38 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We were there for 4 nights in the beginning of June. The hotel is really fancy, rooms are amazing, as well is the view. This hotel has the best location in Copenhagen, across the road from Tivoli Gardens. Food was very good and the service was excellent. Highly recommended
Also, this hotel offers the bes gym I ever went to so if you're into it- that's the place for you

Room Tip: Take a corner room. this way you get a loot of view and sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plasmodium1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,256 - 1,262 of 2,429 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

The property is right across from Tivoli and main train station. They offer a good breakfast buffet. The front desk staff is very welcoming as are the bellmen. Rooms are modern and nicely appointed. Club level rooms have a separate buffet on top floor. There is a good workout room. I think the hotel also offers bikes for guest use (I saw them putting one away). We walked to a fabulous biking tour of the city (Bike with Mike, I think). Just watch out for all the bikers, they are everywhere. View from our room looked out over Tivoli and was amazing. Stayed one night after our cruise.

Room Tip: Ask for view of Tivoli.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Just across the street from Tivoli Gardens, within walking distance of so many other sights. Hop on hop off busses right outside. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was very nice. All in all, an excellent experience!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prettywoman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel has an excellent location. It's bang opposite to Tivoli gardens, so if you are with kids, it's the best place. Hardly 5 minutes walking from Stroget street, where you have all the shopping. The canal is also walking distance. It's a good 3 to 4 star hotel with neat and clean rooms. We had room 1409 which had the rear view but our friend got 1509 which had the beautiful view of Tivoli garden. Hard Rock Cafe is also on the opposite pavement. So overall a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on Tivoli side 1509 for beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RekhaThaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel was amazing. The breakfast was outstanding - huge selection, great coffee, and everything fresh as anything (oh, and the view from the restaurant was wicked).

We had room 1612 and I would highly, highly recommend that one or a similar one. We had two walls of windows (half height) that showed off some pretty spectacular sunrises AND sunsets. Yes - we had them both. The bathroom also had a full wall of windows (half height) with an epic view. The bathroom was spacious and clean, and our room was very sizeable and clean as well. Love the two double beds that are pushed together as a queen. Was staying with my mum and it was nice to have our own actual beds.

The really great thing about this place were the views (from the room, bathroom, and restaurant).

The gym was okay - it was great in the sense that it was huge, had updated equipment, and pretty much everything you could ask for, but that's because it was a membership gym for the public that was attached to the hotel. I don't mind that it was like that, but didn't love it.

The location was pretty good - walking distance to most things - and very close to the main train station and several different bus lines, which we used often. I'd stay here again and recommend it for sure, but absolutely try to get one of the rooms on the corner - ask for 1612!

Room Tip: Ask for room 1612 - amazing views of sunrise AND sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindsaypindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

recommend this hotel for everyone. You are close to "Strøget" for shopping and Nyhavn is just a small walk away. "Gråbrødretorvet" With lovely wine and dinner. Not far away fro Nyhavn is a lovely beef restaurant. Mash. Good wine, good beef.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This Hotel is claimed to be a 5 star hotel (Not True) The location would be considered as 5 star and the staff.
The hotel was very basic, It looks very old and could do with an upgrade, At tops i would give this hotel a 3 star.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dnicholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#11 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,485 reviews
Amager
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Indre By (Inner City)
Skt. Petri
Skt. Petri
#9 of 118 in Copenhagen
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#22 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,237 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Nimb Hotel
Nimb Hotel
#2 of 118 in Copenhagen
431 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#34 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen

Address: Hammerichsgade 1, Copenhagen 1611, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#20 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#22 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $225 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning architectural hotel welcomes Copenhagen guests to Denmark Expertly designed and perfectly situated, the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen is the premier accommodation choice near Tivoli Gardens in Denmark's capital city. Designed by Danish architect Arne Jacobsen, the hotel is a beacon of style with its spiral staircase and reflective facade. Choose from 260 rooms and suites with amenities including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Hotel guests enjoy on-site features as restaurant, exceptional fitness centre and flexible conference facilities. • Unique design elements including the famous "Swan" and "Egg" chairs • The city's central train station, Tivoli Gardens and popular shopping street Stroget within walking distance of this Copenhagen hotel's location • A total of 260 striking guest rooms and suites offering bathrobes and 24-hour room service • Personal trainers, dry and steam saunas and massage services available at the 2,000-square-metre fitness centre • Meeting facilities with the option of auditoriums seating 300 and smaller rooms for intimate gatherings The Radisson Blu Royal Hotel are currently upgrading facilities at the hotel with the least inconvenience for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Radisson Copenhagen
Radisson Sas Copenhagen
Radisson Sas Royal Copenhagen
Copenhagen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing