We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Scandinavian Design”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Ranked #36 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed December 24, 2012

This is our favourite hotel in Copenhagen and we stay here almost every time. Our preference is a corner room in Royal Club which gives access to breakfast at Alberto K, on the top floor. This is breakfast at its best in Scandinavia. since we normally arrive from Asia, we are early risers and service is always good and courteous. Rates for three nights are normally a good bargain. Staff are from all parts of the world, this time we had a very pleasant waiter in the street level restaurant, Davi, who educated us on the secrets of Brazilian cheese. We'll be back in May next year.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Axel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,342 - 1,348 of 2,428 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

The first room we got was incredibly cramped. There was no space for our suitcases or our clothes. Complaining got us a nicer room on the top floor, and then our day became pleasant.

The hotel claims to have a fitness center, but you have to walk 200 m outside to get there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DiFranco11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed here again with my husband and our two kids. The family rooms are spacious with more than enough space for four suitcases, playing and toys spread across the floors and the bathroom is also of good size. This time we stayed in room 506 and it is still a joy to watch how happy the kids become when they have a view of the Tivoli from their room.

I also like the fact that they have a fridge which I can remove things from when I need space for storing special food for the kids.

Everyone working at the hotel are very friendly, The breakfast room on the ground floor is light and not too crowded and they willingly prepare an omelette for you if you want one. A bit sloppy service during breakfast though, and they seemed a bit understaffed when we went there around 09.30 in the morning.

The best part about the hotel is still the location. Very near train station and Tivoli, so an ideal place for a trip with kids.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Tivoli beacuse of the nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Our stay started off on the 19th floor but due to the strange smell in the room which smelt like dirty drains, we were quickly ushered to a club room on the 12th floor which was very comfortable with a lovely soft bed and soft pillows. The room had a wonderful view over the city including the Tivoli gardens which looked brilliant with all the Christmas lights sparkling below. I really found it difficult to figure out how the shower control worked but hubby quickly showed me. There wasn't a kettle in the room to make my cuppa so I had to use the coffee machine which was not ideal

Breakfast was served on the 20th floor. On the first morning I had to leave most of the cooked breakfast as the food was cold. I let the waitress know and she took steps to rectify the matter.

We had an enjoyable stay despite the hiccups and would definitely return to this hotel if we ever return to Copenhagen.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

This hotel is very close to Tivoli Gardens. Our room was a bit small, but comfortable and we had a fabulous view. The breakfast buffet is superb and the lobby is extremely large. Train station is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The hotel gets high marks for being very centrally located in the epicenter of Copenhagen, right adjacent to Central Station, within a mere couple blocks, and Tivoli Gardens.

It's designed by famed Danish architect, Arne Jacobsen, has a spacious lobby and a restaurant (Café Royal) to the left as you walk in. The front desk staff were courteous enough during check-in and service was quite efficient straightforward.

I booked a compact single room which happened to be on a higher floor and had decent views of the city below. It really is a compact space that has a single bed and sparse but adequate furnishings; just about sufficient for one.

On a negative note: The bathroom was a bit of a disappointment as it was quite tiny and a bit ill conceived--not terribly practical. It also appeared to have a bit of a drainage problem which one immediately detects upon entering the bathroom.
On the plus: It's centrally located, staff are friendly enough, comes with some frills like in-room wi-fi and coffee/tea beverage service.
Downside: It's a tad pricey for what it is and the bathroom (in my case anyway) could use a bit of touching up.

Overall: Decent enough; room for improvement.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yappingwithyomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We chose the hotel because it was recommended by our Danish friend who lives in Copenhagen and the central location. The central train station (short train journey to airport approx 20 min or less, Frequency was approx every 10 mins) is at the hotel's doorstep; next to Trivoli Gardens (must see) and 5 minutes walk away from the city centre (longest pedestrian street in Europe, Strøget is a carfree zone in Copenhagen, Denmark.) On arrival we were greeted by friendly and polite staff at reception and asked our luggage to be kept for us at the concierge desk before we hopped on one of the sightseeing tour bus (highly recommend if you are visiting the City for the first time),outside the hotel (can ask concierge), which was great and enjoyable!

In the afternoon we checked and the staff offered to help us with luggage which was nice and we were given room with a beautiful views of Copenhagen! We did have a slight problem with our room and we contacted reception and it was resolved quickly by the Executive Housekeeper- we were 100% satisfied as their hotel guests!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms higher up so you get to see the impressive and beautiful view of the city (choose the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lipsytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#12 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,484 reviews
Amager
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#22 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Skt. Petri
Skt. Petri
#9 of 118 in Copenhagen
264 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Nimb Hotel
Nimb Hotel
#2 of 118 in Copenhagen
430 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#34 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen

Address: Hammerichsgade 1, Copenhagen 1611, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#20 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#22 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $226 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning architectural hotel welcomes Copenhagen guests to Denmark Expertly designed and perfectly situated, the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen is the premier accommodation choice near Tivoli Gardens in Denmark's capital city. Designed by Danish architect Arne Jacobsen, the hotel is a beacon of style with its spiral staircase and reflective facade. Choose from 260 rooms and suites with amenities including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Hotel guests enjoy on-site features as restaurant, exceptional fitness centre and flexible conference facilities. • Unique design elements including the famous "Swan" and "Egg" chairs • The city's central train station, Tivoli Gardens and popular shopping street Stroget within walking distance of this Copenhagen hotel's location • A total of 260 striking guest rooms and suites offering bathrobes and 24-hour room service • Personal trainers, dry and steam saunas and massage services available at the 2,000-square-metre fitness centre • Meeting facilities with the option of auditoriums seating 300 and smaller rooms for intimate gatherings The Radisson Blu Royal Hotel are currently upgrading facilities at the hotel with the least inconvenience for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Radisson Copenhagen
Radisson Sas Copenhagen
Radisson Sas Royal Copenhagen
Copenhagen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing