We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Design”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Ranked #38 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I like modern design and I was stunned when I saw my room - it was beautiful. (The fact that I was on a high floor and had great view didn't hurt, either.) I was amazed when the curved cutout panels on the wall lit up in different colors. And the bathroom had a heated floor, which is an amenity that more hotels should have. It is very tall compared to the buildings around it, which makes it an easy landmark to spot if you are lost, which can easily happen. It is near the main railway station, which is convenient. It is also right across from Tivoli and from the visitors informaion bureau.

Note: they are doing a ton of construction work nearby (building a subway/metro system) so many streets are torn up. This will continue for a few years.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side away from the train tracks are quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Out_of_valley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,404)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,395 - 1,401 of 2,404 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2012

We checked into the Radisson BLU Royal Hotel for the start of our Insight Spectacular Scandinavia & its Fjords tour. Check in was handled by the tour director, and was quick and easy. The lobby was huge, with small, round workstations for the receptionists and concierge, and dominated by the spiral staircase. We were shown to our room, which I found to be small. The bathroom was also a bit small, but was adequate.

As we had requested double beds, we were a bit disappointed by the fact that we were given 2 single beds. What is it with the Scandinavians and their obsession with single beds for couples? This was to be a feature of our tour. However, the beds were very comfortable. The duvets were a bit warm, and I found I had to kick it off in the middle of the night.

We had an included dinner which was basically a finger dinner, which was very good. Breakfast had plenty of variety, so most people could find something to eat for breakfast.

The hotel is located right next the world famous Tivoli Gardens, which provides a great variety of restaurants. Also close by, was the main railway station for Copenhagen, so access to the hotel is great. It is also a few minutes walk to the pedestrian shopping area.So this hotel must receive top marks for location.

I had a problem logging in to the Wi Fi service provided free of charge,and when I chatted to the concierge, he checked it out, rectified the problem, and I was connected.

All in all we enjoyed our stay at the Radisson BLU Royal Scandinavia.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brutus_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This hotel is very unprepossessing from the outside-it is a concrete skyscraper. Inside however it is charming- the big feature of the hotel is the design by Arne Jacobsen . The lobby and bar are comfortable ( egg chairs etc). Breakfast which is absolutely superb is taken in the cafe which is also open throughout the day. We were very impressed by the waiting staff at breakfast each day.
Our room was on a very high floor with huge windows and a great view over Tivoli and beyond to the sea. It was not a Royal Club room but was more than adequate. Nicely designed,comfortable bed and good bathroom too.
The location is great-any easy walk to town centre and to the main station.

We would go back and definitely recommend it if you can cope with the 60s design.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WJSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Sadly, we did not get to stay here; had to cancel because of a health issue. I had a problem with the cancellation (my fault). The hotel, in the person of Jasmine Wong, took care of my problem with great courtesy and efficiency. When I finally get to Copenhagen, this is where I'll stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Marleneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

i stayed one night, fabulos views , I was up on the 15th floor, hotel is a bit quirky with the 50's design but that is its charm. I had booked a room for meetings at the business centre and could not fault it, attentive staff right outside on hand to assist with printing copying etc . pleanty of tea coffee ( and cakes) all day. Lunch was included in the restaraunt, one of our party was a non pork eater and at least three members of staff knew about this.

Room Tip: ask for one high up
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidofTeddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

If you like design by Arne Jacobsen you will enjoy your stay in this beautiful hotel. Especially the corner rooms are very nice. So many windows and a beautiful view. It is a good idea to pay for a Royal club room and enjoy the breakfast on the TOP floor.
Easy access by train from the airport. Next to Tivoli and the town hall square where "ströget" the pedestrian area start.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juhani T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Interesting time machine, but desperately needs updating. Good location, expensive breakfast, unfriendly desk people but very helpful concierges. Stayed here because recommended by cruise line but would stay elsewhere another time. Room and bath tight despite corner location. Only plus, view of Tivoli!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank adnill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#11 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,448 reviews
Amager
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Indre By (Inner City)
Skt. Petri
Skt. Petri
#12 of 118 in Copenhagen
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#21 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,210 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel D'Angleterre
Hotel D'Angleterre
#1 of 118 in Copenhagen
775 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#34 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen

Address: Hammerichsgade 1, Copenhagen 1611, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#20 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#22 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $233 - $538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning architectural hotel welcomes Copenhagen guests to Denmark Expertly designed and perfectly situated, the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen is the premier accommodation choice near Tivoli Gardens in Denmark's capital city. Designed by Danish architect Arne Jacobsen, the hotel is a beacon of style with its spiral staircase and reflective facade. Choose from 260 rooms and suites with amenities including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Hotel guests enjoy on-site features as restaurant, exceptional fitness centre and flexible conference facilities. • Unique design elements including the famous "Swan" and "Egg" chairs • The city's central train station, Tivoli Gardens and popular shopping street Stroget within walking distance of this Copenhagen hotel's location • A total of 260 striking guest rooms and suites offering bathrobes and 24-hour room service • Personal trainers, dry and steam saunas and massage services available at the 2,000-square-metre fitness centre • Meeting facilities with the option of auditoriums seating 300 and smaller rooms for intimate gatherings The Radisson Blu Royal Hotel are currently upgrading facilities at the hotel with the least inconvenience for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Radisson Copenhagen
Radisson Sas Copenhagen
Radisson Sas Royal Copenhagen
Copenhagen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing