We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a nights stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Ranked #38 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good for a nights stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hotel was a nice little unexpected stop off from SAS after they made me miss my connecting flight. The rooms and reception service were of good quality with free wifi, yet there was no air conditioning and the window only opened a little bit. The evening meal was a little disappointing, firstly it was served 30 minutes late due to private bookings, the service was rather poor with no first drink being served and just a shout out that the buffet was open and then (although the food was cooked perfectly) there was not much choice on the buffet. The breakfast redeemed itself though with a great breakfast buffet and good quality of service allowing a positive start to the day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sealb0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boline2014, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Sealb0y,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are sorry that you had a bad experience in the restaurant during dinner. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future. However, we are glad to read that you were satisfied with the service provided by our staff and the breakfast :-)
We hope to welcome you again one day :-)
Kind regards,
Boline,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    845
    487
    160
    62
See reviews for
290
471
113
756
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Just checked in to this hotel (for five nights for our anniversary) and found out that they don't have swimming pool, although TripAdvisor website says so. Swimming pool was one of the main reasons why we chose this hotel, so we are quite disappointed. I even bought new swimming suit just for this trip.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Penpitchaya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boline2014, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Penpitchaya M,
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry that your expectations were not met during your stay. We have not had a pool for more than a year now so it's very unfortunate that it says on Tripadvisor.
We hope that you will have a chance to come and stay another time :-)
Kind regards,
Boline,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittard, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nicely located to visit Copenhagen, especially using the rental bicycles from the hotel. These bicycles are of high quality. Walking from the hotel to downtown is quite a distance.
Staff of hotel is very friendly and helpful.
The rooms (we occupied a "business" room) are spacey but don't have air conditioning. Quite disturbing during warm periods and when the room is facing the south side as ours did. The toilet didn't flush well. Water pressure was very low and warm water flow fluctuating a lot especially in the morning hours.
The hotel has enough car parking space (at a cost).
Restaurants in the hotel were mediocre and expensive. The Japanese served beef from the Teppanyaki grill that was hardly chewable. The terasses restaurant was reasonable but having limited choice. Breakfast was excellent with a very broad offering of healthy food.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HarmSittard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boline2014, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear HarmSittard,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are sorry that your expectations were not met during your stay. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future. However, we are glad to read that you were satisfied with the service provided by our staff and the location of the hotel :-)
We hope to welcome you again one day.
Kind regards,
Boline,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

very big hotel , 10 minuts by taxi from city center
no air condition any where . the room is very small
nice casino and bar also fitness center
the hotel is predictable , nothing spacial, the food was avarge
no value for money

Room Tip: take a busnius room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ofer z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boline2014, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Ofer Z,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to read that you did not feel that your stay was worth the money. We appreciate your comments as they give us an indication of where we can improve.
We do hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future, and that we get the chance to give you a better experience.
Kind regards,
Boline,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

We could not help taking many photos from the window the moment we entered the room, the view towards the south was so nice.
It is not centrally located but Bus Stop 5A is just across the street, which is 4 stops away from Central station, while metro station is 9 minutes away. Good thing about this is that the area is quiet.
Everything in the room was fine and the stay was comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WongYL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boline2014, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear WongYL,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the location of our hotel :-)
We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.
Kind regards,
Boline,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed with my husband for 5 nights, during a business trip.
The check in was quick and our room spacious with a great view from the 15th floor; it was clean, however the bathroom was a bit outdated and needs rennovation; breakfast was good, but the coffee was awful.
It takes approximately 20-25 min. on foot to reach the centre of Copenhagen and the metro is approx. 5 min. away (at night it's a quite dark way back to the hotel). We preferred walking during the days of our stay.
The airport is 15 min. away.
All in all, it was a good experience, but if in Copenhagen again, I will try another hotel closer to the centre of the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VicGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boline2014, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear VicGreece,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the location of the hotel - next time maybe you can try our sister hotel: the Radisson Bu Royal Hotel in Copenhagen. We are glad to read that you were satisfied with the hotel in general :-)
We hope to welcome you again to Radisson Blu in Copenhagen one day :-)
Kind regards,
Boline,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristianstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel is approximately 10 minutes from the train station and not much further from the centre. The staff is quite friendly and the rooms spacious and very clean while the view is breathtaking! The Thai restaurant inside the hotel is of high quality and is worth a visit. Overall, recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katerina454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Katerina454.
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, and that you recommend our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.

Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#10 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#27 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,078 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Property: Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Address: Amager Boulevard 70, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#26 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 544
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy hotel's premium location in Copenhagen, Denmark Rising high above the city skyline, the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen affords stunning views of the ancient City Hall, the gilded church towers of Christianshavn and the picturesque coast. Stylish and modern, each of the 544 rooms and suites offers thoughtful amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access, room service and cable television. Enjoy picturesque backdrops and memorable cuisine at one of the three on-site restaurants or try your luck at the city's only casino. A free fitness centre and well-equipped conference facilities are also available for an even more convenient stay. • This Copenhagen hotel's location sits just minutes from the bustling city centre and 15 minutes from Copenhagen International Airport. • Choose from 544 hotel rooms and suites with beautiful city views, mini bar and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. • Dine at one of the three on-site restaurants, including The Blue Elephant, touted as one of the city's best Thai restaurants. • The BusStop Bar, Red 7 Bar are perfect for after-work drinks or nightcaps. • Visit the hotel's exciting casino, located on the lobby level. • Rejuvenate at the hotel's fitness centre, with personal trainers, spa services and two squash courts. • Modern event spaces can accommodate meetings and galas for up to 1,750 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Radisson Copenhagen
Copenhagen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing