We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Radison BLU CPH” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Ranked #38 of 114 Hotels in Copenhagen
Radison BLU Scandinavia hotel, Denmark
1 review
“Radison BLU CPH”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Nice hotel near airport and City. Airport is 20min from hotel by taxi. 15-20mins from hotel is downtown. National museum, Tivoli amusement park and Carlsberg Glyptotheque. Near hotel are also a bus stop and metro. There are also a gas station in which you can buy a bus ticket. Next to the hotel is a park and lake. Nice rooms and view. Friendly staff. Fast chek-in and check-out. Rooms are also accessible for disabled people. Nice restaurants and different cuisines.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Alen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Alen K.

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the location of our hotel and our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.

Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    837
    480
    157
    60
See reviews for
287
465
112
747
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

The overall experience of the hotel was good. Good choice of restaurants and excellent location for travelers on a holiday. However I found the rooms to be outdated mainly the bathroom if you were to compare other four start properties especially when Radisson Blu name is attached to the property. I was told the hotel has completed 40 years but the rooms, especially the bathrooms require an urgent makeover.

The staff were very nice and friendly, they did everything they could to make our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prashar18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Prashar.
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the location of our hotel. We appreciate your comments in regards to our rooms as they give us an indication of where we can improve.

We do hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future

Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Adequate hotel with comfortable rooms. Reasonable quality buffet breakfast but coffee was on the tables and not very hot. Slow and laborious check-in process. Location not as convenient as is desirable for accessing centre of city and nearest metro station is not on the airport line (and not particularly near).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Christopher,
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the check-in and the breakfast. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future. However, we are glad to read that you were satisfied with your room :-)
We hope to welcome you to our hotel again.
Kind regards,
Boline,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Used for one night on buisiness ,good for airport and city. The hotel had all facilities including a Casino although I didnt have time to visit. Rooms were rasonable size and a terrific aspect overlooking lake and City centre. Could walk to Tivoli Gardens in 15 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Anthony,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience at this "business" hotel :-)
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the room and location of our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.
Kind regards,
Boline,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Radisson blu Scandinavia is located very well just a kilometres distance from central station. i booked in a business class room. Which is very small. The hotel reception staff is not very friendly. They get irritated when you ask them questions.
Not a very great experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtiSonthalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear ArtiSonthalia, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. To discuss your concern further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Charlotte Aldin, Front Office Manager.
We do hope to welcome you another time.
Kind Regards
Boline,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed here on two occasions about 10 days apart in June. There are several positives and few negatives. During our first stay we were in the same room for both nights. We used Club Carlson points plus cash which is the way to do it since hotels in Copenhagen are so expensive. We flew into and out of Copenhagen and toured 3 other countries. Upon arrival our room was not ready even though I requested early check-in. They could not guarantee it. Travelling overseas overnight made for a long day especially when the room was not ready until closer to 2 pm. We did not go to the casino nor did we eat dinner at the hotel so I cannot review these. On our return to CPH we stayed 3 additional nights using points plus cash for 2 nights and a free 44K points the last night. After checking in we realized the toilet was not flushing properly so we were promptly moved to another room and given free breakfast for 2 mornings because we were moved to a business room. After the 2nd night we had to move again because our free night was not classified as a business room so we had to pack again but being in Europe we were used to packing and unpacking so we moved without any complaining. The front desk clerks were helpful. The room was very clean and the bedding was nice and comfortable. The hotel is close to the 5A bus which runs to the airport and into downtown and the metro is down the side street so it's no problem getting around CPH. Such a lovely city. We did not rent a car so getting around on foot was key for us. The hotel overlooks a nice lake where there is a walking path. There are not a lot of choices for restaurants nearby other than what are at the hotel so we took public transport to get meals closer to Tivoli and Nyhavn. The hotel was absolutely quiet and I had the best sleep of my European trip at this hotel. It's not the nicest hotel I've been in but we were happy with both of our stays as it was comfortable and all 4 rooms we had been assigned to over the 5 night stay were up high and all overlooking the City and the lake so we were happy. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Up high overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Sanapple,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We would like to apologize once again for the trubble you experienced during your stay with us. However we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, and that you recommend our hotel :-)
We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Martino in Rio, Italy
Level Contributor
124 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

nothing special to say... Radisson is a standard in Scandinavia and most of hotels rooms are the same. This one in CPH is huge many international customers. Close to Metro station you basically don't need a taxy to go to the center. Get out of the hotel to eat and enjoy the beautiful city of Coenhagen. Don't do all in hotel as they suggest. There's a Casino too. Standard room is small! Bathroom nothing special! A good thing is the gym... they give you access to the local Fitness.Dk branch... fully equipped! Very good! Breakfast is awesome! Really. Recommended if you need just sleep and go!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaDavoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear AndreaDavoli,
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room and that your expectations were not met during your stay with us. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future. However, we are glad to read that you were satisfied with the gym and our Super Breakfast Buffet :-)
We hope to welcome you to our hotel again.
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#9 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#28 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#5 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,656 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Copenhagen
Scandic Copenhagen
#41 of 114 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Property: Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Address: Amager Boulevard 70, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#26 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 544
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy hotel's premium location in Copenhagen, Denmark Rising high above the city skyline, the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen affords stunning views of the ancient City Hall, the gilded church towers of Christianshavn and the picturesque coast. Stylish and modern, each of the 544 rooms and suites offers thoughtful amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access, room service and cable television. Enjoy picturesque backdrops and memorable cuisine at one of the three on-site restaurants or try your luck at the city's only casino. A free fitness centre and well-equipped conference facilities are also available for an even more convenient stay. • This Copenhagen hotel's location sits just minutes from the bustling city centre and 15 minutes from Copenhagen International Airport. • Choose from 544 hotel rooms and suites with beautiful city views, mini bar and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. • Dine at one of the three on-site restaurants, including The Blue Elephant, touted as one of the city's best Thai restaurants. • The BusStop Bar, Red 7 Bar are perfect for after-work drinks or nightcaps. • Visit the hotel's exciting casino, located on the lobby level. • Rejuvenate at the hotel's fitness centre, with personal trainers, spa services and two squash courts. • Modern event spaces can accommodate meetings and galas for up to 1,750 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Rezidor, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Radisson Copenhagen
Copenhagen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing