We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Nearby Hotels
$219
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Copenhagen Strand(Copenhagen)
$200
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibsens Hotel(Copenhagen)
$204
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Skt. Petri(Copenhagen)
$241
$231
SKT. PETRI
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$455
$317
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel(Copenhagen)
$357
$313
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kong Arthur(Copenhagen)
$275
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$173
$138
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel(Copenhagen)
$232
$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$275
$242
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,330)
Filter reviews
2,330 results
Traveler rating
441
1,017
586
201
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
1,017
586
201
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomcity centreislands bryggebusiness hotelnice hotelbusiness tripbig hotelmetro stationminute walkthe upper floorslobby barhotel is locatedbreakfast buffetnice roomtivoli gardensconciergechristianshavn
Filter
Updating list...
1,046 - 1,051 of 2,330 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Excellent location, check in was slow (waiting), breakfast was at the max o.k , but surely not better.the location is excellent to the city and company as especially the latter is close by. For a business trip recommended

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Manfred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Manfred H.
We apologize that your expectations were not met during your stay. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service, and therefore we appreciate your comments.
We hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future and get a chance to exceed your expectations.
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I stayed in the Hotel an entire week for a conference in a Junior Suite on the 19th floor. The room was ok and I was positively surprised that it was possible to slightly open the windows. Also the water pressure was very good. There is a huge parking space available (at a cost). That´s all positive I have to say. The only person who said "good morning" or something similar to me was the asian woman cleaning the rooms. Getting something printed at the frontdesk was again a horrible service experience (took 4 attempts to get 1 page). On day 3 I started skipping breakfast because the food is of poor quality and the place loud & crowded. Also the food offered during the seminar was lousy in quality. Late checkout was not possible because the hotel was fully booked (not a surprise, most of Japan seems to be here).Overall I will not come back to this Hotel not even if they half the price. Copenhagen has better Hotels to offer...

Room Tip: Avoid the 5th floor - you would have a view to a concrete wall. One of my colleagues stayed there...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christoph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Christoph S.
We apologize that your expectations were not met during your stay, and we apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service, and therefore we appreciate your comments.
We hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future and get a chance to exceed your expectations.
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I am sure it was a great hotel some 15-20 years ago. But today it is rather outdated, dark lobby and clinical atmosphere. Very noisy when you open the window. Fitness center is very small. People are very friendly and helpful food is okay

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
2  Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Jan,
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
We do hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future, and that we get the chance to give you a better experience.
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Very clean and nice hotel just outside the city center..We sailed to Copenhagen by DFDS SEAWAYS from Oslo and it is 15 TO 20 minutes drive from harbour. Friendly staff, good buffet breakfast.The hotel has an excellent choice of dine-in restaurants for those who do not want to go out at night, especially the Thai restaurant.
overall good hotel, good location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sumita84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear sumita84.
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the service provided by our staff and the selection in the breakfast buffet.
We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Had to book a quick stay, and ended up at Radisson, long time no see, but positive to see the quality everything was fine except,for the bathroom those are still too dated, and need to be refreshed

Good room service, they have improved the quality and selections in Scandinavia is quite good, with 3 restaurants. Had a good sleep and despite the many visitors also managed to check out without too long a delay.

Room Tip: Rooms with nice views also have a lot of traffic noise, rooms with less of a view (facing entrance and parking lot) is more quiet - higher up the better ....
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Peter S.
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the service provided by our staff. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews