We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confortable and acessible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Ranked #40 of 119 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very accessible, close to shops and restaurants. Very confortable, staff well prepared. Employees able to speak different languages. Breakfast with several and delicious options. In front Tivoli park so entertainment assured!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank AlmerindaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear AlmerindaMaria,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,016 - 1,022 of 2,240 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

The Radisson BLU Scandinavia Hotel is an excellent hotel to stay at doing business in the Copenhagen area. A full service hotel with professional and friendly staff. With a gym in the building and a taxi stand just outside the entrance you practically have everything you need, in one place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Kjell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Kjell H,
Thank you very much for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you have experienced the great service from our employees and that you find our hotel a good place to do business in the Copenhagen:-)
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Little or no ambition to be more than a sleeping factory. Breakfast was limited in selection and with poor quality. Clean rooms but rather poor bathroom. Connection to the Copenhagen Casino affects the atmosphere of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Richard.
We apologize you were not satisfied with your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the breakfast buffet. Our goal is to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests.
Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have, and therefore we appreciate your comments.
We do hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future, and that we get the chance to give you a better experience.
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed at the Radisson Blu for a combination on business and pleasure. Our check in was quick and efficient . Our room was on the 15 the floor. It was small but certainly big enough and standard for Europe. The bathroom was nice with a large shower. The breakfast buffet was ok, I did feel it was over priced for what was offered. The food was cold and I ended up just having cereal and coffee, which at those prices was too much to pay. The concierge was excellent and very helpful on the numerous times we asked him for help with directions and locations of a ATM. I felt the location was central, but we do not mind walking so we overall were pleased with the hotel.

Room Tip: Stay on higher floors if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Robyn.
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. In regards to the breakfast buffet, our goal is to ensure that fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service.
However, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend. The room was ok, but a bit old and located close to the elevator. The view was, however, amazing and offered a nice look out on Copenhagen.
The service at check in and during our stay was bad and disappointing for Radisson standards. We went to the skybar on the Saturday evening where there (apparently) was a private party and we were quite rudely told (not asked) to leave although there were no signs indicating that it was not open for everyone.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 1Cam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear 1Cam.
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. Therefore we will address this issue with our staff. We appreciate your comment as it helps us know where to improve.
We do hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future, and that we get the chance to give you a better experience.
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Hotel is Good, but the WiFi is not at all will support if you need to work from Hotel. Auto billing by Minibar to be checked regularly. Just a small shaking might consider as consumed. Would like to see better room service

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Joseph V.
We apologize you were not satisfied with your stay and that you were disappointed the service you received from our staff. We will handle this issue. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
We hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future.
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Hotel is easy to access with car, and there are plenty of parking spaces outside. Parking is fairly expensive at 190 DKK. Check-in was a breeze, plenty of staff on the floor and they were kind and efficient. Room was spacious and nice. very comfortable beds, big (37") tv and a great view of Copenhagen from the panoramic windows (make sure you get a room with a view over Copenhagen! I didn't have breakfast, as it was another 200 DKK which I think is ridiculous.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JufferJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Juffer Jay.
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to read that you found the price of the breakfast buffet was expensive. Our goal is to ensure that the breakfast buffet is provided with fresh food, quality produce and a wide selection of offerings so that each guest's needs are met.
We hope to welcome you to our hotel again.
Kind regards,
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Amager
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#30 of 119 in Copenhagen
3,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#12 of 119 in Copenhagen
1,566 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 119 in Copenhagen
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Address: Amager Boulevard 70, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#26 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $145 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 544
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy hotel's premium location in Copenhagen, Denmark Rising high above the city skyline, the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen affords stunning views of the ancient City Hall, the gilded church towers of Christianshavn and the picturesque coast. Stylish and modern, each of the 544 rooms and suites offers thoughtful amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access, room service and cable television. Enjoy picturesque backdrops and memorable cuisine at one of the three on-site restaurants or try your luck at the city's only casino. A free fitness centre and well-equipped conference facilities are also available for an even more convenient stay. • This Copenhagen hotel's location sits just minutes from the bustling city centre and 15 minutes from Copenhagen International Airport. • Choose from 544 hotel rooms and suites with beautiful city views, mini bar and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. • Dine at one of the three on-site restaurants, including The Blue Elephant, touted as one of the city's best Thai restaurants. • The BusStop Bar, Red 7 Bar are perfect for after-work drinks or nightcaps. • Visit the hotel's exciting casino, located on the lobby level. • Rejuvenate at the hotel's fitness centre, with personal trainers, spa services and two squash courts. • Modern event spaces can accommodate meetings and galas for up to 1,750 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Radisson Copenhagen
Copenhagen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing