We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice reception bar & restaurants, rooms not very exciting though”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Ranked #39 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The hotel is about 20 minutes from the airport by taxi, count about 25 Euros for the ride (Denmark's official currency is the Kroner but you can use credit cards and Euros almost everywhere, including in the taxis).

It's conveniently located close to the centre but not in the centre. The reception and bar / restaurant there is welcoming, very efficient check in / check out. If you take the Roast Beef, beware of the horse radish - no joke it's the strongest horse radish I've ever tasted!

the rooms are functional, tea / coffee etc. I had a room for single occupancy, bed is comfortable and there is a design chair which was very comfortable to rest in and have a tea. Nothing exciting about the rooms but they do the job nicely.

there is a casino, a japanese and thai restaurant in the hotel. Didn't try them but nice to have such a variety in the middle of Copenhagen! Overall, good & convenient hotel (was there for business)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dartagnan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,046 - 1,052 of 2,210 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed for two nights while visiting the city mixing business and a family visit. Hotel is of a high standard with quick checkin and nice restaurant. We upgraded to a business room as the breakfast was included for very little difference in cost. Could not see what a business room had as an extra apart from a coffee machine...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tripple_Disaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were a bit sceptical when we saw the outside of this concrete-like hotel, but luckily it was much better on the inside. Clean and fresh hotel, probably newly renovated. Got upgraded because of my CC Gold card, with a nice view over Copenhagen. The breakfast was good but very busy. Location: 10 minute walk to the city, or 5 mins to the metro stop. The casino in the first floor was good fun , but remember; the house always wins. All inn all I recommend this hotel if you accept the location.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Martinho89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

When I visit Copenhagen for business trip.
I stay here.
This hotel is comfortable.
Clean room.

The lobby is huge. so good..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wawach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The R. B. Scandinavian Hotel is located at Amager, near Christiania. It’s a 5 minutes’ walk from the Metro station Islands Brygge. At night this is no-man’s-land, but you have the opportunity of catching a taxa-cab to the town centre of Copenhagen. If you are hungry, you can either dine in, or buy a hot dog and a beer at the Q8 gas station close by.

The hotel lobby is huge and you find the entrance to the Casino here. Inside your room, you might be a little bit bored. The hotel room is impersonal and anonymous, which is perfect if you like it that way. I couldn’t stop looking out the window towards the city, wishing I was there.

The bed is okay, the shower is hot, and the room is clean. The breakfast is tasty, but very expensive. 180 DKK is not reasonable for a standard continental breakfast.

My advice in Copenhagen would be to book a room at a hotel in the City, or if you have to be located close to the airport, book a room at a hotel there.

Room Tip: You need a room facing east
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jarle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed here for two nights while travelling on business and had a very good experience. My room was smart and clean with a sensational view across Copenhagen from the 18th floor. Wifi access was reliable which made it easy to work. The selection of restaurants was great, and I had a delicious Thai meal at The Blue Elephant on my first evening. Prices seemed quite high to me, but having ventured out they didn't feel out of balance with the rest of Copenhagen which is quite an expensive city.

Location was very good - on the second night I had some free time to walk into town and it was about 15 minutes to walk across the bridge to see the city hall and Tivoli. I came back and had a cocktail in the lobby bar which had a lovely atmosphere, and spent the evening chatting to some charming Norwegians who'd had their flight cancelled.

Overall the stay was excellent and I'll definitely stay there again next time I'm required to travel for work.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Isabel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was perfectly situated just up the road from the metro it was a 5 min walk. It was a bit out of the centre but the bus goes from over the road and the buses were regular and easy enough to use.

The rooms of the hotel although a little tired in some ways were nice in other ways and the wireless card access was rather modern!

We had a great view of the city from our room. You could see all the way to the harbour.

The breakfast was good, lots of different things to choose from, although the fried potatoes were not as expected they were hard as they hadn't been boiled to soften the before frying!! The choice of breads was good and there were both cold and hot foods.

There was a casino attached to the hotel, we never used it as you have to pay to enter. There was also a fitness centre but as there was no pool we didn't bother to use it.

I would stay here again, as we found a shop a short walk away from the hotel and the garage opposite had a shop, which we used for getting cold drinks and snacks.




Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Stews_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Amager
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#30 of 117 in Copenhagen
3,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#18 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,312 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#13 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Address: Amager Boulevard 70, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#26 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $142 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 544
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy hotel's premium location in Copenhagen, Denmark Rising high above the city skyline, the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen affords stunning views of the ancient City Hall, the gilded church towers of Christianshavn and the picturesque coast. Stylish and modern, each of the 544 rooms and suites offers thoughtful amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access, room service and cable television. Enjoy picturesque backdrops and memorable cuisine at one of the three on-site restaurants or try your luck at the city's only casino. A free fitness centre and well-equipped conference facilities are also available for an even more convenient stay. • This Copenhagen hotel's location sits just minutes from the bustling city centre and 15 minutes from Copenhagen International Airport. • Choose from 544 hotel rooms and suites with beautiful city views, mini bar and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. • Dine at one of the three on-site restaurants, including The Blue Elephant, touted as one of the city's best Thai restaurants. • The BusStop Bar, Red 7 Bar are perfect for after-work drinks or nightcaps. • Visit the hotel's exciting casino, located on the lobby level. • Rejuvenate at the hotel's fitness centre, with personal trainers, spa services and two squash courts. • Modern event spaces can accommodate meetings and galas for up to 1,750 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Radisson Copenhagen
Copenhagen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing