We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is the best thing about the property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Ranked #41 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Dana Point, California
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Location is the best thing about the property”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights before departing on a Baltic Cruise. We flew from Chicago and happily our room was ready at 9am. Hotel does not have air conditioning and unfortunately it was 80 degrees during our stay. Housekeeping was able to bring us a fan for our room. Location is good and we had a nice view of the city. Walking distance to main Copenhagen attractions. The front desk gal told us to make sure we visited their rooftop restaurant for one of the best views in the city- alas, it was closed for weeks for holiday. The front desk certainly should have known this! There is no gift shop or place to purchase a snack or drink or sundries in the hotel. The main restaurant did not look appealing so we did not eat at the hotel. We used Radisson points for our stay, otherwise we would have chosen another hotel. The hotel is about a 20 minute drive to the port.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudypup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    910
    527
    180
    70
See reviews for
327
516
124
806
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

It is a very good hotel with an excellent location close to restaurants and important tourists areas in a walking distance. Breakfast included is excellent with a great variety of food. Rooms are not that big specially for more than two people.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isuarezh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Here stayed in this hotel before, approximately four months ago and found it very good. Unfortunately the same experience was not had this time around. However, cannot fault the reception staff, very good and fast processing of guests checking in.

I had various key card issues, either the card would not work in the lift or the room door or vice versa. This time around, still unable to reduce the room temperature later in the night with the thermostat.

Bath towels covered in long black hairs - incredibly off putting and not clean. Expensive stay for one night at short notice and not clean. Will avoid in the future.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CargoCharterGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Kamloops, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here for two nights while in Copenhagen this summer. It's in an excellent location because you can catch the local bus right from the airport (bus 5 A) and it takes you right across the street from the hotel in about 15-20 minutes. We got a room with a northern view where we could see towards downtown, the spiral church and at that time of year had both the sunset and the sunrise from our window, quite spectacular!
From the hotel you can easily walk to downtown and explore the city.

Room Tip: Make sure your breakfast is included in the room fee. If its not its quite expensive and although go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here for several days prior to embarking on a cruise to St Petersburg. The concierge and the rest of the hotel staff were very accomodating and attentive to our needs.The room was great we were on the twenty fourth floor which offered a splendid view of Copenhagen. The location is very good in a nice quiet area but not too far from the city center. One drawback, no air conditioning, which surprised us but gratefully it not too hot.

Room Tip: The upper floors have great views. Rent a bike and enjoy the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

No frills hotel. Not what I've come to expect from a Radisson Blu, but nothing specific to complain about either apart from the location not justifying the price tag, when you consider the alternatives in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N0M8D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paarl
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

If attentive service and a perfect location is your thing, this hotel is not for you. We booked through lastminute.com and spent the first 90 min (after 2 long flights) trying to check in. That is with having booking reference numbers and all. Reception made it our problem to sort out with lastminute.com and we spent about an hour on international calls ( our cost) trying to resolve the matter. Eventually the hotel determined that we WERE booked and they had just not been looking under the correct surname ( we were a group of 5 people).

There is nothing wrong with the hotel, (perhaps apart from having absolute indifferent staff) but I would just not recommend it to any of my friends. There are far better places to stay in Copenhagen and I would recommend you search for something else. If you are however part of a bus group this would be a very acceptable hotel.

Ps: if you like air conditioned rooms - this hotel has none

Room Tip: Family rooms are nice and spacious. Rooms at the back did not have a good view but they do have a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bugzPaarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#29 of 117 in Copenhagen
3,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#9 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,366 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,200 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Copenhagen
Scandic Copenhagen
#40 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Property: Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Address: Amager Boulevard 70, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#26 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 544
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy hotel's premium location in Copenhagen, Denmark Rising high above the city skyline, the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen affords stunning views of the ancient City Hall, the gilded church towers of Christianshavn and the picturesque coast. Stylish and modern, each of the 544 rooms and suites offers thoughtful amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access, room service and cable television. Enjoy picturesque backdrops and memorable cuisine at one of the three on-site restaurants or try your luck at the city's only casino. A free fitness centre and well-equipped conference facilities are also available for an even more convenient stay. • This Copenhagen hotel's location sits just minutes from the bustling city centre and 15 minutes from Copenhagen International Airport. • Choose from 544 hotel rooms and suites with beautiful city views, mini bar and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. • Dine at one of the three on-site restaurants, including The Blue Elephant, touted as one of the city's best Thai restaurants. • The BusStop Bar, Red 7 Bar are perfect for after-work drinks or nightcaps. • Visit the hotel's exciting casino, located on the lobby level. • Rejuvenate at the hotel's fitness centre, with personal trainers, spa services and two squash courts. • Modern event spaces can accommodate meetings and galas for up to 1,750 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Radisson Copenhagen
Copenhagen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing