We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view, great location, ok service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Ranked #39 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This hotel has beautiful views to provide for its residents in floors 9 and above. Having stayed numerous times this hotel I thought it is time to write a review.

+ Rooms are standard size but renovated using different themes.
+ Cleaning of the rooms and public areas are on excellent level.
+ Great selection of TV channels around the world.
+ Bathroom amenities are of good quality and bath is nice add-on.
+ Breakfast selection is wide, fresh and despite busy times there's always room for one person more.

- Club Carlson membership was not recognised at all. :-(
- Service at the restaurant. Staff are in a hurry and tend not to notice customers at all. Exeptions are of course.

Would go back anyway due to good price/quality ratio.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,133 - 1,139 of 2,173 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

It's very close to the famous Christiansand area. Just 1 stop on the Metro, takes around 2 minutes. The Metro stop is around 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
Really easy to get around.
Hotel has great views of Copenhagen and really friendly staff. Super tasty breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M1rjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Christianshavn district lacks hotels and have mostly hostels. So you see Radisson Blu rise up to the sky and offer a good hotel in a neighborhood with not much commercial but a lot of the Danish soul.
So location gets top marks!
Outside the hotel there is a big street named Amager Boulervard, follow this street by fot and you are 10-15 minutes to Tivoli, Strøget, Copenhagens biggest square "Radhuspladsen" and Istedgade, where the are most of the other hotels in Copenhagen is located. (And the area is much moore shabby then in Christianshavn)

The hotel is located right in between two metro stations, Islands Brygge Station - which probably is the nearest station and Metro Christianshavn, thats located at Christianshavn Square. Copenhagen Metro has direct access to the airport and 24/7
This hotel is also very close to the free-city of Christiania. If you wanna get there there is a 15-20 min walk and the area you walk trough is wonderful and very beautiful, which, among other goes over a nice little lake and then into Christianshavn small, charming and very Danish neighborhood with nice cafe, restuarants and small local shops.
All area in Christianshavn feels very secure.

Wi-Fi: Is important for me when I travel. We had a room high up and had a strong Wi-Fi signal on my iPad, for free. Naturally also worked Wi-Fi down in the lobby.

Standard:
Radisson has hotels in both Denmark and Sweden, and I have heard some Swedes complain about Radisson Hotel in Copenhagen is a lower standard than you would expect..
I do not agree with this. This is a very pleasant hotel with comfortable beds, helpful staff who are very helpful and multilingual.
I got the feeling that many business travelers visiting this hotel.

The price is good for this standard. Big and tasty european breakfast and like all hotels in Scandinavia are the coffee delicious. ;-)
Nice bar in the lobby. It could be a little noisy due to traffic when the street outside is a major thoroughfare for traffic in Copenhagen.
If you come to the hotell by car there is a large parking area just outside the hotel, i dont know if that costs something, I came by train from Sweden.


This is now my first choice of hotel in wonderful Copenhagen, and I strongly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BillyRudeBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This hotel is located approx 1,5 km away from the citycenter.The hotel is functional but a bit outdated. Some of the rooms are quite Nice. If you choose one of the upper floors, you will have a nice view over the town. The breakfast selection was good. Staff was polite and helpful(non of them were Danish). I do rate the Radisson Royal Close to the Tivoli higher.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norwegian1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I don't think this hotel lives up to Radisson Standards. Everything in the hotel is average except for the room service which was brilliant! We had a Business class room which didn't really seem any different from a standard room except for the coffee machine and free movies. The bedroom was very bright and Modern and the bathroom looked tired. Good transport to local attractions using the Metro form stop - Islands Brugge. Hotel has many restaurants with different cuisine and the prices seems reasonable for a hotel. I would stay again if the rate was lower than others in the city centre.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hatchback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We really enjoyed staying in this hotel. The staff was very serviceminded and we liked everything about the place. Great food and an excellent view from our room. We have been there 2 times. First time we brought our 2 children (boys) aged 6 and 8. We had a family room, it was nice. Second time, we went without children.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merethe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have been staying here on business for a few times already and my experiences have been very consistent. The rooms are clean, service is good, and the staff is professional. If you get a high floor room, you will get a nice view of the city, which is a plus.

Breakfast buffet was great. For me, the restaurants are so so, but the city has so much to offer in terms of restaurants so I don't hold it against the hotel. Location is about a 10 minute walk from the metro so everything is within convenient reach.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gogoldenbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#30 of 118 in Copenhagen
3,213 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#12 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,263 reviews
Amager
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Address: Amager Boulevard 70, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#26 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: $155 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 544
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy hotel's premium location in Copenhagen, Denmark Rising high above the city skyline, the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen affords stunning views of the ancient City Hall, the gilded church towers of Christianshavn and the picturesque coast. Stylish and modern, each of the 544 rooms and suites offers thoughtful amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access, room service and cable television. Enjoy picturesque backdrops and memorable cuisine at one of the three on-site restaurants or try your luck at the city's only casino. A free fitness centre and well-equipped conference facilities are also available for an even more convenient stay. • This Copenhagen hotel's location sits just minutes from the bustling city centre and 15 minutes from Copenhagen International Airport. • Choose from 544 hotel rooms and suites with beautiful city views, mini bar and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. • Dine at one of the three on-site restaurants, including The Blue Elephant, touted as one of the city's best Thai restaurants. • The BusStop Bar, Red 7 Bar are perfect for after-work drinks or nightcaps. • Visit the hotel's exciting casino, located on the lobby level. • Rejuvenate at the hotel's fitness centre, with personal trainers, spa services and two squash courts. • Modern event spaces can accommodate meetings and galas for up to 1,750 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Radisson Copenhagen
Copenhagen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing