We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super hotel !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Ranked #38 of 114 Hotels in Copenhagen
Nove Zamky, Slovakia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Super hotel !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed 2 nights. 5A bus from the airport stops directly outside the hotel. Staff is nice. Rooms are clean. Breakfast is excellent. Check- in and check- out is fast. The hotel is within walking distance of downtown . Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOGAB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    837
    480
    157
    60
See reviews for
287
465
112
747
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

Overall: Better off finding a nice hotel closer in town. Likely a similar price and likely to offer the same amenities. A colleague showed me http://www.vrbo.com (Vacation rentals by owner). If this wasn't a business trip I would strongly consider this as an option.

Detail review:

I generally try to manage my expectations and offer reviews based off of them. The overall experience at Radisson Blu wasn't awful, but it wasn't great either. I think I would absolutely hate this place if the trip wasn't paid for by my company.

Location: Not great. The hotel is about a 15-20 minute walk from the town center where most of the tourist areas, shopping, dining, etc., is located. This is especially bad in poor weather conditions--it rained about 75% of the time when I wanted to go out into town. A few times I just ended up venturing out in rain and wind just to do something.

Service: Generally good. Hotel staff are friendly and I feel this is where you do feel more like you are in a higher tier hotel.

Value: Let's just say, at $200+ a night, I wouldn't be here if I was paying out of my own pocket.

Room/Sleep Quality: With no real AC/heat controls and a heavy blanket, I was stuck between sweating in a heavy blanket or being slightly chilled without any cover. I woke up several times a night out of discomfort. If you're with a spouse, the blanket is too small for the bed as well. Great view of the city on the 23rd floor though.

Restaurant: I don't hate any of the restaurants for their offering, but they all rank low because of the ridiculous prices. The Thai restaurant was the best, but I averaged $80 a dinner. Pad Thai was $35 for a large serving. Having eaten Pad Thai for $2 in Thailand, I found the situation laughable.

Breakfast: NOT free. That is common for larger scale hotels, but since you aren't close to anywhere else, you likely will goto the breakfast buffet in the hotel for a whopping $40 per morning. The selection is okay, but a far cry from the price paid.

Cleanliness: Well cleaned. They maintain the place as they would a normal respectable hotel.

Parking: DO NOT come with a rental car. Will cost you about $20 a day for parking.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_Gaudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

I moved to the Radisson because my family came to Copenhagen and I wanted to try different area in Copenhagen to stay. My travel agent booked me at Radisson. I thought it was Radisson Blu next to Tivoli Garden but this Radisson is way out in the south of Copenhagen and there were nothing interesting around the hotel except the large lake across the hotel. The room was clean and the window can be opened a bit to let the circulation going.

Our flight left very early the next day and the restaurant didn't open that early so instead they gave us a breakfast in a brown bag which consist of yogurt, one fruit (either banana or pear), and one bread.

It seems that the hotel is very popular for business people as it seems that we're the only tourist in that hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LivyLiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
155 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

Overall a reasonably good hotel. Not very characterful. Clean. For an expensive hotel the TV and remote were a joke, very old television, very poor picture quality, and an ancient barely working remote. Breakfast was superb though.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteD_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

The hotel is near to the city center. There are great restaurants located at the ground floor. We had a dinner at the thai restaurant blue elephant, food was great.
It took ~15 minutes taxi ride from the airport. Check-in was smooth, the room is reasonable size, unfortunately the room smell bad and run down. Hope they can do something about to improve the room condition. Other then that, it is OK hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevincklondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

Overall, this is a hotel where pricing was one-half to two-thirds pricing for hotels I would have prefered to stay at. The one major disappointment is that this 25-story hotel does not have air conditioning in the rooms. I never thought to check prior to reservations, but air conditioning is rare in Copenhagen. The room was comfortable and a decent size with a great view, and windows were operable, but even at the 18th floor it was noisy. These concerns are irrelevant if you are not going in summer. Still, the overall hotel is a bit dated and needs renovation -- probably another good reason for the good rate of $225 per night. The location is out of the center, but is an easy walk to a metro station, across the street from a bus that quickly takes you to Tivoli, and not a bad 10 - 15 minute walk to the center.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alanbill16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

this is a busy busy hotel, we booked 2 rooms for 2 nights on route to joining a cruise, the check in took over 30 minutes, 1 roomwas ready 1 wasnt when we got to the ready room it wasnt it hadnt been cleaned or made up, the second room was eventualy ready 2 hours later but after a lot of complaining. the rooms are basic and tired the buffet breakfast was ok but again very chaotic. unfortunately the check out was as painful as the cjheck in. there must be better options in town.

Room Tip: stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#9 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#28 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Copenhagen
Scandic Copenhagen
#41 of 114 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen

Property: Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Address: Amager Boulevard 70, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#26 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 544
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy hotel's premium location in Copenhagen, Denmark Rising high above the city skyline, the Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen affords stunning views of the ancient City Hall, the gilded church towers of Christianshavn and the picturesque coast. Stylish and modern, each of the 544 rooms and suites offers thoughtful amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access, room service and cable television. Enjoy picturesque backdrops and memorable cuisine at one of the three on-site restaurants or try your luck at the city's only casino. A free fitness centre and well-equipped conference facilities are also available for an even more convenient stay. • This Copenhagen hotel's location sits just minutes from the bustling city centre and 15 minutes from Copenhagen International Airport. • Choose from 544 hotel rooms and suites with beautiful city views, mini bar and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. • Dine at one of the three on-site restaurants, including The Blue Elephant, touted as one of the city's best Thai restaurants. • The BusStop Bar, Red 7 Bar are perfect for after-work drinks or nightcaps. • Visit the hotel's exciting casino, located on the lobby level. • Rejuvenate at the hotel's fitness centre, with personal trainers, spa services and two squash courts. • Modern event spaces can accommodate meetings and galas for up to 1,750 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Rezidor, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Radisson Copenhagen
Copenhagen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing