We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A lovely hotel near Nyhavn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel SKT. Annae

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel SKT. Annae
Ranked #46 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Brazil
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel near Nyhavn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Perfect location, one block from Nyhavn, in the city center. Staff always ready to assist. Offers a free afternoon tea and evening buffet. Good breakfast and free internet. It is a very good value for money in an expensive city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrazilTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janne Mari S, General Manager at Hotel SKT. Annae, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your reply on tripadvisor regarding Clarion Collection Hotel Neptun. It is so nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Welcome back to Copenhagen and CLarion Collection Hotel Neptun

Best regards the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    433
    259
    105
    73
See reviews for
168
490
51
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The Hotel Neptun is in a lovely area near Nyhavn and the city centre. Copenhagen is a reasonably expensive city, but I really didn't find the prices generally excessive. The Neptun certainly helped the budget though providing a great breakfast and very pleasant evening meal (with fruit cheeses and dessert if you wished) and we appreciated this.

The reception staff were always helpful and pleasant. Free WiFi throughout the hotel which worked well.

Our room was in a building a couple of doors along from the hotel proper. It was overly hot even with the windows open. The room and bathroom were a bit tired. Towels definitely tired as they were so close to being holed! Quite threadbare which is not something I would expect from a four star hotel.

It was walking distance from lots of restaurants and attractions and in a quiet street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HilsTassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janne Mari S, General Manager at Hotel SKT. Annae, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for your reply on tripadvisor regarding CLarion Collection Hotel Neptun. It is nice to read that you enjoyed our consept with breakfast and light evening meal including in the roomrate, and also regarding our great staff.

I am sorry to read regarding the room you had. This summer has of course been very hot in Copenhagen. We have aircoolers in the rooms facing the atrium. And you can borrow fans for free in the reception. Regarding the towels, that is the first time a have had a complaint regarding the standard. That I need to check with the housekeeping dep. And that of course we are really sorry about.

We wish you a great summer.
Best regards the staff at Clarion Collection Hotel neptun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We booked this hotel for a couple of nights at the end of a Baltic cruise and were very pleased with our choice. Our room faced the gardens and was reasonably quiet. Whilst not large, it was comfortable and had a very good T.V., which enabled us to enjoy watching Andy Murray win Wimbledon! The buffet breakfast was very good, with delicious crispy bacon and fluffy soft scrambled eggs(quite unusual compared to most hotels!), in addition to the usual cereals, cold meats, cheese and lovely Danish pastries. The light supper was an added benefit included in the room rate, especially given the cost of eating out in Copenhagen. The location was ideal for visiting most attractions on foot and in walking distance of the Metro for the airport. The staff were helpful and friendly and the Wi Fi was free and quite fast.

Room Tip: Ask for an outside room rather than one facing the internal atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sallyjarnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janne Mari S, General Manager at Hotel SKT. Annae, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for your reply on tripadvisor regarding Clarion Collection Hotel Neptun. It is so nice to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

Welcome back to Copenhagen and Clarion Collection Hotel Neptun
The staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here before Baltic cruise, like many others. The location can't be beat, and reasonably priced. The buffet was an added bonus, especially in Copenhagen where eating out is quite expensive. The cons 1.) the strictly enforced check-in time (we got in really early, and with kids, the last thing you want to do is wander the city aimlessly for hours, waiting to get into your room). 2.) the rooms are quite noisy. We had a suite which had one room facing out, and the other facing the courtyard. Noise came from both sides. 3.) we were there on a hot day, and without air conditioning, the room was unbearably stuffy. Despite these setbacks, the stay was enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamf38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janne Mari S, General Manager at Hotel SKT. Annae, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor regarding Clarion Collection Hotel Neptun.
It is nice to read that you could enjoy our location, and evening buffet including in the price.

Regarding the check in time, that is often the case in the summertime that we can not promise check in before 14. That is of course we are fully booked, and most of the guests checks out at around 12. Then we of course need time to clean all the rooms for the new guests arriving that day.

We are sorry to hear that you thought the room was noisy. Was it from the Atrium since the other side is facing the backyard?

We wish you a great summer- and welcome back to Copenhagen.
The staff from Clarion Collection Hotel Neptun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Having traveled all night, and arriving in Copenhagen at an early hour. Then having my handbag stolen in the rental car park, my husband I headed for The Hotel Clarion in Nyhavan. Upon our arrival we found construction directly in front of the hotel. You could not enter the main entrance without climbing over upturned concrete. The smell that permeated in the lobby(if you want to call it a lobby), was very pungent and not to our liking. The reception area was placed in a corner of the lobby and it was no more than a hole in the wall. The front desk clerk, who was very accommodating, took us to our room. As we passed by open radiators, peeling paint, uncarpeted stairways-all very unattractive, if not a turn off- we reached our room which was quite small, old in its decor, unattractive, and very, very, very unappealing. We asked for our deposit to be returned and walked out of the hotel to find different lodging. With great luck, we happened upon the beautiful Hotel D'Angleterre and checked in.

Room Tip: If you want sophistication, comfort, luxury, friendly staff and a hotel to remember,this hotel is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TIMLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janne Mari S, General Manager at Hotel SKT. Annae, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear guest
Thank you for your reply on tripadvisor regarding Clarion Collection Hotel Neptun. I am sorry to read that this was not the right hotel for you. And we are sorry to read that your experience in Copenhagen was not a good one, ref your purse was stolen and construction work out on the street.

I do not know what you mean about the smell in the lobby, open radiators, peeling paint etc
Regarding your room, I guess you booked a double moderate room, that says in the discription of the different roomtypes we have on all webpages, is a smaller room with 140 bed.

Best regards the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

BARNSLEY ENGLAND
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We booked this hotel based on good reviews,reasonable price and positive comments re. location. We saw mixed reviews before our holiday and can relate to most comments but in our view found this a great experience. The staff are really good. The food was much better than we could have expected for the price. The evening buffet was really an evening meal with changes to the mains every night. We recently saw negative comments of the breakfast. The breakfasts were excellent. The choice was extensive and the quality very good.
The hotel is a little tired in places and not pristine throughout but this is a classy hotel and clean where it counts most.
Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BANDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janne Mari S, General Manager at Hotel SKT. Annae, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for your reply on Tripadvisor regarding Clarion Collection Hotel Neptun.
It is so nice to read that you could enjoy our hotel and the consept with our free light evening buffet including in the price. Again thank you for the kind words.

Welcome back to Copenhagen and Clarion Collection Hotel Neptun
The staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson
Level Contributor
126 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed here one night before a Baltic Cruise. Great location just around the corner from the Nyhavn harbour and only about £22 to get a taxi from the airport. Our room was at the back on the second floor and the lift at the back was tiny. The room was a suite and it was ok but in need of a refurb. They include an evening buffet which isn't anything special but when you look at the prices in Denmark it's well worth it added to Breakfast. Staff very friendly, free wi fi so it was fine but if we stay again and more than one night we would ask for a room at the front.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petermac68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janne Mari S, General Manager at Hotel SKT. Annae, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for your reply on tripadvisor regarding your stay at Clarion Collection Hotel Neptun.
Welcome back to Copenhagen and hopefully Clarion Collection Hotel Neptun again

Best regards the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Skt. Annae
Hotel Skt. Annae
#58 of 118 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#33 of 118 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 981 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
CopenHagen Strand
CopenHagen Strand
#28 of 118 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Front
Scandic Front
#57 of 118 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 709 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Phoenix Copenhagen
Phoenix Copenhagen
#41 of 118 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 stars 1,048 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#22 of 118 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 stars 3,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SKT. Annae? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SKT. Annae

Property: Hotel SKT. Annae
Address: Skt. Annae Plads 18/20, Copenhagen 1250, Denmark (Formerly Hotel Neptun)
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel SKT. Annae reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Copenhagen
Clarion Copenhagen
Copenhagen Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing