We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uff, awfull :-(”

Restaurant Schoennemann
Ranked #52 of 3,015 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Reviewed January 3, 2019

They try to take great traditional Danish dishes and to make them "special", so they are totally dissapointing.

Quality of tartar with salmon, was average packed salmon from the supermarket. Duck was totally tasteless. Paté had no pig in it (standard) and lots of unecessary non-traditional non-Danish spices making it uneatable. Almost broke a tooth on these so called "spices". Portions are extremely small compared to the Price, and we ended up paying EUR100/person and leaving not full, still hungry and thirsty.

What a shame! Not worthy this "Danish open sandwich" high end category.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NGUNFQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 783 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2018

We were briskly seated (glad for our reservation- they were booked up!) and seated very closely to a pair of gents who didn't look pleased to have neighbors. We both went with the Christmas menu as well as a beer and Christmas snaps for the hubby and BlackBerry snaps for me. Lots of food, well-prepared and presented. Each course came with a different bread, to boot.

This was a pricey meal but we were glad to have experienced it.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dramady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 14, 2018

The restaurant is very nice and cozy, is located in a central area.
The service is excellent, our waiter (I can’t remember his name) was very friendly and made good recommendations.
The food is authentic Danish. We ordered the tasting menu, which is an excellent option to try several dishes.
I Really recommend this place.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank tabatacerna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

Went there with friends and enjoyed it enormously! Super atmosphare, classic danish "frokost" with the extra touch. Lots of dishes to choose from, and you need 2 for a meal. Go there hungry and order 3, you won't regreat it... Service - best I've experienced in Copehagen, that's special.....

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jens Petter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 15, 2018

But not only the big choice of sandwiches, also the friendly service, fast and attended, the special drinks they serve with your food (we had porse schnapps, very fine with a beer) and the whole entourage is so nice, that we felt really at home in Denmark!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Henry-Tuur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Schoennemann also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Schoennemann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.