We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow this surpising Danish Food in Schoennemann: many very delicious sandwiches.”

Restaurant Schoennemann
Ranked #52 of 3,015 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Reviewed November 15, 2018

But not only the big choice of sandwiches, also the friendly service, fast and attended, the special drinks they serve with your food (we had porse schnapps, very fine with a beer) and the whole entourage is so nice, that we felt really at home in Denmark!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Henry-Tuur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 783 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

So much ripping you can’t see the bread!

The classic roast beef was absolutely perfect. You will never be satisfied with a normal sandwich again.

The roast duck and herring was a little on the salty side, but still good.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

Historic Restaurant Schønnemann offers a unique Northern European experience in both its cuisine and atmosphere. We liked the dark paneled side dining room's decor and its handful of tables where guests enjoyed a leisurely lunch. The restaurant’s beer list is extensive, and beer flowed like water, making us wonder how things went at the office in the afternoon for local diners.
Cheerful servers helped us in selecting three open-faced sandwiches we shared, two featuring pickled herring as well as a dish with baked camembert cheese and elderberry jam. With more than 100 sandwich choices, the help was appreciated. The dessert and French-pressed coffee were exquisite. We will treasure the experience among many in our trip to Denmark.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Reggie293
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Food was fine, not particularly memorable
Staff very rude. Very busy place so maybe manners are less critical to the profitability. All credit cards accepted, no issues with payment. Suggest reservation due to significant volume of customers.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank cholland16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Make sure to book a table!
We showed up a little early and the place was closed because they do two lunch seatings and close in between, the wait was worth it, the service was good and friendly and the smorrebrod and beer was so yummy.
Plus the atmosphere in there is so authentic and cozy.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank disab2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Schoennemann also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Schoennemann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.